Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Yuandao M10 / Vido M10 (ZZ model) Android 4.4.2 KitKat custom rooted firmware (2014/01/17)
Avatar
Bigboss80
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2014/07/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
46
2014/07/28 - 22:00
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Done... Did't work... :-(

Had a try with the Rkbatchtool included, that has config dont working.

So downloaded Rkbatchtool 1.7 + rockchip drivers 3.5 , x86 version.

When i load Rkbatchtool, 1.7, rockchip drivers 3.5, (this works) i get the blue square, not the green: tried to update, but i get "download IDB fail" and the square goes red. Same thing also if i try with restore mode.

 

Some advices? I really want now to kill Real Racing 3 developers.... :-(

 

PS: i notice that the immage M10-4.2-20140609-AZ固件+刷机工具+刷机教程+驱动固件M10-4.2-20140609-AZ.img in the

FW ver: says 4.1.01....

FW time: 2014-06-09 09:18:06

support: RK31

boot ver: 1.27

boot time: 2013-09-13 09:46:43

Its Bricked? I'm so frustrated and angry... My kids looks at me in tears... :-(

 PS: done power key + vol - , but nothing happend. There is an order to press buttons? Anyway the tablet seems to be already off.

@Chommy: sei italiano?

Avatar
Chommy
Italy
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2014/07/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
47
2014/07/28 - 22:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Si, dalla Sardegna :-)

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1382
48
2014/07/29 - 07:22
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Bigboss80 said
Done... Did't work...

 

Best is you use a PC with win7. Do not use an usb3.0 port.

Here is a driver assistant: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1187
De-install driver first, then install again.

Then flash the loader in mask-rom mode: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1631
Do the steps shown in the instructions picture.

Tab is still in flash-mode, continue now with RKBatchTool (Restore).

- Oma -

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1382
49
2014/07/29 - 07:25
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Chommy said
Hi Oma, I've alredy installed original 4.4.2 firmware, made the root and installed the cwm. Can I jump the first three steps? Thanks.

No, custom firmware comes with an other patitition layout (larger internal storage).

- Oma -

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

Chommy

Avatar
Chommy
Italy
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2014/07/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
50
2014/07/29 - 22:05
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi Oma, I've installed your rom using the istructions. Very well but the wi-fi don't start.

Do you have any idea?

Thanks.

Chommy.

Avatar
Chommy
Italy
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2014/07/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
51
2014/07/30 - 18:14
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello Oma, for test I tried to load the kernel of the model ZZ. The Wi-Fi worked again but the touchscreen detects the positions rotated by 90 degrees.
It's possible to make a Frankenstin kernel :-) ?
Thank you.
Chommy

Avatar
Bigboss80
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2014/07/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
52
2014/08/01 - 23:06
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Oma7144 said

Bigboss80 said
Done... Did't work...

 

Best is you use a PC with win7. Do not use an usb3.0 port.

Here is a driver assistant: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1187
De-install driver first, then install again.

Then flash the loader in mask-rom mode: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1631
Do the steps shown in the instructions picture.

Tab is still in flash-mode, continue now with RKBatchTool (Restore).

- Oma -

 

Done, work well untill i press download in RKDevelopTool, then it get me in to: (look image)

Immagine.jpgImage Enlarger

 

What can i try now?

Avatar
Bigboss80
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2014/07/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
53
2014/08/02 - 20:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma, any advices?

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1382
54
2014/08/02 - 22:32
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Try to flash the v2.10 loader first then the other way round.

- Oma -

Avatar
Bigboss80
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2014/07/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
55
2014/08/02 - 23:06
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

getting even worst i think:

 

Immagine2.jpgImage Enlarger

 

Tryed also 1.24 again, now dont work anymore, same report in log.

Avatar
osef78
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2014/08/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
56
2014/08/02 - 23:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hi there,

I'm afraid that I am in troubles with the upgrade of my brand new Vido M10...

I just received it this afternoon and wanted to root it ASAP, with the firmware we are talking about in this thread.

The issue is that I didn't pay attention to the AZ / ZZ model type distinction. And mine looks to be a Vido M10 AZ, not ZZ.  

 Just to let you know, the upgrade process went pretty well, but at the end, the tablet is definitly unusable: The device is booting but the tactile mode is wrong or stucked, I can't even log in.

Apart from this, I can still connect to the device using the Rockchip Batch Tool utility, which sounds like hope to my ears... ;)

But still, I really need to good back the 4.4.2 factory firmware or so...

Would anybody now how to proceed and whre to find this firmware?

Many thanks in advance.

 

EDIT: OK guys, sorry to bother you with this pretty much off-topic, but if this can help noobs like me:

Here is the link to download the (obviously unrooted) kitkat firmware released by the vendor for the AZ M10 for those how would have unfortunately tried this rom on their AZ device:

On:

http://www.yuandaocn.com/download.aspx  

Grab this package: http://pan.baidu.com/s/1i3HuoF7

unrar it and search for the .img file inside the folder. Obviously you can use the Rockchip Batch Tool (link at the top of the topic) to flash your device back to life ;)  ** only for AZ device, again. The rom is intended to run on ZZ and it does this good  **

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1382
57
2014/08/03 - 10:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ok, fine. One AZ tab back to life.

But what do you mean by that?

osef78 said

  ** only for AZ device, again. The rom is intended to run on ZZ and it does this good  **

 

@ Bigboss80: try to flash the firmware from post #56 with RKBatchTool. If this fails again you need to open the tab:

- Oma -

Avatar
osef78
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2014/08/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
58
2014/08/03 - 10:39
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Impressive unbricking process :-)

@Oma: sorry, my sentence was unclear: I just added this warning since I give a link regarding the AZ model (the vendor stock firmware) on a topic dedicated to the ZZ. I just wanted to remind those who own the device mentioned in the thread title that my link is useless for them and that they should use your ROM ;-)

By the way, I didn't find a custom rom for my AZ yet (there is another topic on this forum where someone makes the same statement). I didn't manage to root it as well...

Avatar
Bigboss80
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2014/07/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
59
2014/08/03 - 15:28
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi Oma, tried to flash the firmware from #56, doesnt work for me.

Opened the tablet, tried to short 8-9 , 7-8, than tried Oma_DevelopTool_Refresh (admin mode) with both 1.24 and 2.1.

1.24 worked well thru erase ID block, Erase all BLocks, than truck in download.

2.10 worked well thru erase ID block, struck Erase all BLocks and download.

I still get that my tablet is in Mask Mode, blue square, but get IDB download fail!

I'm goin crazy with this!!!

take a look to Logs...

What the hell got to do???

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1382
60
2014/08/03 - 15:34
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Looks like a defective NAND. What about flashing update.img with RKBatchTool after shorting pins?

- Oma -

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
82 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (69), Phone (13)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

wfuuopy

victor16

Georg Byron

huaminglee

pawel_m93

demoer

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix