Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Yuandao M10 / Vido M10 (ZZ model) Android 4.4.2 KitKat custom rooted firmware (2014/01/17)
Avatar
s7yler
Member
Forum Posts: 17
Member Since:
2014/02/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
16
2014/05/03 - 13:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

I can't really remember anymore. But you can install Arctools.apk

http://www.arctablet.com/blog/archos-tablet/arctools-google-apps-and-market-installer-for-archos-gen8-youtube-fixed/

In arctools app I believe you the have option somewhere to reboot tablet into recovery mode if your rooted.

Avatar
darkgentle
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2014/04/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
17
2014/05/03 - 14:01
sp_Permalink sp_Print

@s7yler i am not rooted yet i got the tablet yesterday and i am trying to flash it with the kasty rom to 4.4.2 from this forum but any time i press switch to change the pink to green the tablet switches off. do i have to root it first and if so how do i root it? i check on the device and it says i have root access cos the tablet came without any Chinese app on it so i dont know if it was already rooted. thanks

Avatar
s7yler
Member
Forum Posts: 17
Member Since:
2014/02/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
18
2014/05/04 - 13:34
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

download "Root Checker" from the Play Store, and see if your rooted or not.
(mine also didnt have any chinese apps on it, but still it was not rooted when I got it)

If your on 4.2.2 and not rooted, read the info in the video description in my video here, there are instructions to find info how to root it (remember also to subscribe to my channel if you like it):

Avatar
darkgentle
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2014/04/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
19
2014/05/04 - 22:00
sp_Permalink sp_Print

@s7yler it wasn't rooted but after a bit of reading I have manage to root it but still I can't switch it from pink to green! Does the tablet have to be in recovery mode before I can install the custom ROM? Or do I have to install the arctool to be able to install the custom ROM? I'm a bit stack now. Thanks anyway for your time


Avatar
pm1111
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/10/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
20
2014/05/15 - 21:09
sp_Permalink sp_Print

First thank your for your work.

Now my problem:

I've installed your 4.4.2 rootet firmware successfully. But as there was some issues with tv streaming apps I wanted back to previous version with your rooted version of 4.2.2. But the process has failed and now my Vido 10 is bricked. Volume + or volume - in combination with power button doesn't work. Any other idea to unbrick?

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3170
21
2014/05/15 - 22:01
sp_Permalink sp_Print

The following users say thank you to admin for this useful post:

pm1111

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
pm1111
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/10/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
22
2014/05/22 - 11:16
sp_Permalink sp_Print

SmileI was able to unbrick my M10Smile. Thank you for your help. Donation made.

Avatar
oblaarggag
Active Member
Forum Posts: 29
Member Since:
2014/05/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
23
2014/05/30 - 10:39
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello there.

First of all: thank you very much for your ROM - it's really stable and working flawlessly so far.

But I have a issue which is pretty relevant to me: the sleep battery drain is way too high. Even directly after flashing the rom (no config and no apps so far), the battery drains like 2-3% per hour sleep.

 

Could you please check this? BetterBatteryStats reports that the tablet goes to sleep - but still, the tablet won't make 2 days sleep... which is no very handy.

Thank you very much.

 

Best Regards

Avatar
ninppuukamui
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2014/06/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
24
2014/06/29 - 12:55
sp_Permalink sp_Print

oblaarggag said

But I have a issue which is pretty relevant to me: the sleep battery drain is way too high. Even directly after flashing the rom (no config and no apps so far), the battery drains like 2-3% per hour sleep.

I also thank you for the rom, and also have the same problem. I have the paid version of Greenify, and I have Greenified everything, including system apps, and the battery drain is still the same; I don´t make it pass three days with very light use (a few hours a day if even), and in flight mode with WiFi off.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, and I´m happy to provide BBS logs or any other additional information.

Cheers!

Avatar
targa
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2014/05/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
25
2014/07/22 - 11:16
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

hi

any news on M10 ROM ?
It seems I have one, though I ordered an U30GT2, but from outside it looks like an M10. 

The ROM shows up as U30GT (which it is definitely not, not even the specs are the same) on Android 4.2.2, though the details pretty much look like what I saw here for M10.

I'd like to keep it, but I have some problem:

On some occasions, I can't currently really tell when exactly, the tab is getting unresponsive. Debugging options for CPU show that  rknand_buffer process is eating all CPU capacity.

I read in other threads/forums that this can't really be fixed, just workarounded by booting from a fast SD card. Any opinions on that here ? 

I'm open to patch stock or flash new ROM, but bad battery usage is not really an option (for my son, who's watching fireman sam with it ;)

Thanks, mates.

 

EDIT-PS: Would it help to supply logcat or dmesg in order to find our what exact HW i have ?

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1382
26
2014/07/22 - 18:02
sp_Permalink sp_Print

A dmesg and a logcat log would be helpful.

- Oma -

Avatar
targa
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2014/05/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
27
2014/07/23 - 22:21
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hi

here comes the logcat, though I think dmesg would be more interesting.

Anyway I have troubles obtaining dmesg. I fail to connect via adb (though Ive done this for plenty of devices before) plus, how to get dmesg if its not stored anywhere. Needs to be enabled during bootup I think!?

 

stupid me :embarrassed  Here you go.

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1382
28
2014/07/23 - 23:21
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ok, thats definitly not a Cube U30GT2, which has RK903 wifi.

<4>[ 43.796973] Current WiFi chip is AP6210(OOB)
<4>[ 44.832883] Final fw_path=/system/etc/firmware/fw_RK901a2.bin
<4>[ 44.832919] Final nv_path=/system/etc/firmware/nvram_AP6210.txt
<4>[ 44.832960] Final conf_path=/system/etc/firmware/config.txt

 

- Oma -

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1382
29
2014/07/23 - 23:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print

You kernel string indicates that this is most likely a Vido M10 ZZ.

Linux version 3.0.36+ (root@zhangboyu-desktop) (gcc version 4.6.x-google 20120106 (prerelease) (GCC) ) #501 SMP PREEMPT Wed Dec 4 15:45:04 CST 2013

See here: http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/yuandao-vido-tablets/rom-yuandao-m10-vido-m10-zz-model-custom-root-android-4-2-2-firmware-20131214/

 

- Oma -

Avatar
Chommy
Italy
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2014/07/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
30
2014/07/24 - 00:02
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

I'm new to the forum, I recently purchased the M-10 but I found to be the AZ series.The ZZ series firmware are compatible? Sorry for the bad English. Thank you.

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
86 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (73), Phone (13)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

wfuuopy

victor16

Georg Byron

huaminglee

pawel_m93

demoer

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix