Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[HELP] MK809IV - Greek tv go service , root-unroot problem
MK809IV unroot problem
Avatar
gatos814
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2014/06/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
2016/03/09 - 15:34
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

hello
a friend of mine has this android stick (RTL8723bs-GXT_D16_LP_V1.8 150310) and after the last update of a Greek tv go service the device is recognised as rooted!
we have clean it from superuser and busybox files and the Root Checker (https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...tchecker&hl=el)
says the device is clean!
BUT the Greek tv go service still "sees something more" and mark the device as rooted!!
so , people with same problem or people who KNOWS something more, for any conclusion , or "tip" , will be appreciated!!
THANK YOU !

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
2
2016/03/13 - 11:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Pls check with a Root-Explorer for the following files:

/system/addon.d/99SuperSUDaemon

/system/bin/.ext/.su

/system/bin/install-recovery.sh

/system/app/SuperSU/SuperSU.apk

/sysetm/etc/.installed_su_daemon

/sysetm/etc/install-recovery.sh

/system/lib/libsupol.so

/system/xbin/.tmpsu

/system/xbin/daemonsu

/system/xbin/su

/system/xbin/supolicy

Maybe it is also necessary to do a factory reset when there is a footprint on your data partition.

- Oma -

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

gatos814
Avatar
gatos814
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2014/06/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
2016/03/13 - 13:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Oma7144 said
Pls check with a Root-Explorer for the following files:

/system/addon.d/99SuperSUDaemon

/system/bin/.ext/.su

/system/bin/install-recovery.sh

/system/app/SuperSU/SuperSU.apk

/sysetm/etc/.installed_su_daemon

/sysetm/etc/install-recovery.sh

/system/lib/libsupol.so

/system/xbin/.tmpsu

/system/xbin/daemonsu

/system/xbin/su

/system/xbin/supolicy

Maybe it is also necessary to do a factory reset when there is a footprint on your data partition.

- Oma -

 

i want to thank you Oma for your answer!
well , so far , we already have clean the : /system/bin/.ext/.su
                                                          /system/app/SuperSU/SuperSU.apk
                                                         /system/xbin/su
we also did a factory reset but nothing!
the only thing i don't understand is the"factory reset when there is a footprint on your data partition"
for what footprint do you say?
anyway , we even , had rebuild a rom without these 3 files and now we will try to erase all the files you said and see for the results and tell you.....
thank you again!

Avatar
gatos814
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2014/06/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
4
2016/03/13 - 23:35
sp_Permalink sp_Print

unfortunately , my friend we didn't have any success!
we manage to erase all these files you said but still nothing!!!
still founds the device rooted!!!!!
i don't know what else to do!!!
anyway thank you again very much!

p.s : if you have any other "idea" , i will appreciate it!


Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
5
2016/03/14 - 16:42
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Other things in the build, like a chinese su?

Does the TV go app stops with a root notification?

- Oma -

Avatar
gatos814
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2014/06/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
6
2016/03/14 - 19:02
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Dear Oma thank you
there is no chinese su in this build as far as i know
and the most weird of all is that one channel is playing in this TV go app and it is Euronews!!!!!
all the others aren't playing!!
the app starts and when you try to open a channel says "that rooted devices are not supported"!!

 

p.s : just for the record the device came to our hands with this rom : D16BS_20150120

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
7
2016/03/14 - 19:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Curious. On a rooted device the app normally won't start. Please contact the app developer for further support.

- Oma -

Avatar
gatos814
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2014/06/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
8
2016/03/14 - 20:27
sp_Permalink sp_Print

thank you again for the try !

Avatar
cracktech
Malaysia

Moderator
Forum Posts: 430
Member Since:
2013/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 111
9
2016/03/14 - 21:09
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

I will give you the full "root"file structures in addition to what Oma has given you and if it still not OK then please check this full root files structure. As far as I know this is the 100% root structure for bullet proof Superuser install (will not loose root in any situation). Please check that "otasurvival.sh" is not present to fully unroot(a script file is not present in xbin)Check the files here against your rooted syytem. I know that even after unroot there will be certain fles remaining at these locations and thus prevent sometimes unable to change root app like from SuperSU to ChainsDD Superuser or Clockworkmod Superuser.

Check the 100% complete root file structure by comparing with the attached zip file. But I dont know how you are going to check /change/delete these files since you already dont have root. But this is for future reference for you.

The following users say thank you to cracktech for this useful post:

gatos814

About Me    LENOVO S939 MTK6592 Vibe 2.0 - 1507,LENOVO A8-A5500 KitKat MTK8382 S029,Lenovo Tab2 A7-30HC MT8382 Lollipop,LENOVO A880  S027 MTK6582 (JB),ONDA V975m V3 AMLOGIC M802 (KitKat), PiPo M9Pro RK3188 KASTY ROM (KitKat # 407 Mod), ZENITHINK ZTPAD:C93 Duo Core AMX CM10.2_rc-3, Z102 And. 4.0.4, C91 And. 4.0.4,AIGO M60 Android 4.04 6" A13 (rooted).Lenovo A369i 4.2.2 S011 ROW

 

Avatar
gatos814
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2014/06/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
10
2016/03/14 - 22:52
sp_Permalink sp_Print

cracktech said
I will give you the full "root"file structures in addition to what Oma has given you and if it still not OK then please check this full root files structure. As far as I know this is the 100% root structure for bullet proof Superuser install (will not loose root in any situation). Please check that "otasurvival.sh" is not present to fully unroot(a script file is not present in xbin)Check the files here against your rooted syytem. I know that even after unroot there will be certain fles remaining at these locations and thus prevent sometimes unable to change root app like from SuperSU to ChainsDD Superuser or Clockworkmod Superuser.

Check the 100% complete root file structure by comparing with the attached zip file. But I dont know how you are going to check /change/delete these files since you already dont have root. But this is for future reference for you.

we will check it tomorrow and see for the results!

thank you !

Avatar
gatos814
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2014/06/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
11
2016/03/17 - 14:42
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

hello again
after a few days with lots of tests and still nothing!!!!
we try this rom and the only files had inside was in  /xbin-----> sqlite3 and su
of course we erased them but still nothing!!!
we tried and other working roms(more or less they seem to be made from the same source) for our tv stick and all the files you said either were erased by us or not in the roms but still we have had no luck!!!
as i mentioned the most weird of all is that one channel(Euronews) is "on" and in all the others are marked when we choose them with rooted notice!!!!!
we are trying and trying but nothing seems to working with this problem!!!!
any way ,thank you both for your time!

Avatar
gatos814
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2014/06/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
12
2016/04/26 - 11:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello again
after a long try , i think i finally figured what is the "rooting problem" with this tv dongle and i want your opinion and any help i can get!!
so , after a long erasing and erasing apps and files who might have "rooting problem" and test them with a lot af "root checker" apps
i saw in "Root Checker For Phone Tablets" app that all the few roms for that dongle has adb root access!
in adb shell user status shows "root user"( ro.secure=0 ) !
so , now i'm wondering is this the solution of my problem?
by the way , THIS IS THE ONLY THING WITH ROOT ACCESS I FOUND ALL THIS TIME . NOTHING ELSE , JUST THIS!!!!!!!
so , after that , i was trying to change it in " ro.secure=1 " either manually with rooting access with iroot and a text editor , either with adb commands i found in net , BUT WITHOUT LUCK!!!!!
i tried many adb commands with rooting access and without rooting access , but nothing worked for me!
so , i'm asking you : can this be really my problem ?
and if this is , can you please give me "something" to solve this?
any help is appreciated!!!!
thank you!!!!!

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
13
2016/04/26 - 21:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print

This property defines root access via ADB. Here is a bit background: https://seasonofcode.com/posts/how-rooting-works-a-technical-explanation-of-the-android-rooting-process.html

Did you ever talk to the developer of the app?

- Oma -

Avatar
gatos814
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2014/06/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
14
2016/04/26 - 23:33
sp_Permalink sp_Print

thank you Oma for your answer
no , i haven't spoke with the app developer for several reasons!
and sure i don't know much of Android development!
i just think that if there is a way to "lock" my device (ro.secure=1) ; you (developers) who have knowledges , will have more answers!!
we are "blind" and you are "ligthouses" in the magical world of open source(Linux , Android etc.)
i'm grateful for your time!
thank you!

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
15
2016/04/27 - 18:21
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I do not have a professional background, it's just hobby here. Your issue is, however not driven by root privileges. I guess the app does misinterpret something, a missing codec or something like that and stops with this irritating error message. That's why a recommend to talk with the app developer.

- Oma -

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: Wizard13gr, gina d
185 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (149), Phone (29), Tablet (9)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5664

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 430

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

lucasn

gina d

bartgtr

darkasi33

hazy

paulohenrique

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5884

Posts: 58439

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 255360

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix