Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Minix Neo X5 116A Android 4.2.2 custom root firmware 720p and 1080p (version 005 2013/11/08)
Avatar
dommels
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/11/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
16
2013/11/13 - 17:16
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Solid rom. Thanks!

Avatar
nikoland
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/11/17
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
17
2013/11/17 - 10:01
sp_Permalink sp_Print

people help set the modem yota wltuba-107 on my minix neo x5 please

Avatar
mandala1111
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/11/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
18
2013/11/24 - 03:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Just tried installing with CWM and it crashes!!!

Avatar
Mistgun
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/11/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
19
2013/11/27 - 21:32
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi!Great ROM! i'm using 1080p build. No problems watching mkv 1080p(13gb). the only thing it's bothering me is that i set 1920x1080 24, but i still seeing the movie too fast. as if i were watching 1920x1080/60. any idea what could it be?


Avatar
seth29
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/12/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
20
2013/12/01 - 11:29
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi! 

I installed the 1080p version, i am getting often freeze and restart issues while playing youtube, or streaming video in xbmc. also i get device not found in esexplorer when i click on connected hdd, and xbmc do not even show the hdd ( hdd connected via usb ,and was able to see it earlier in 4.1 rom which the device came with).  

 

Appreciate help on these issues.

 

regards

Avatar
Mistgun
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/11/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
21
2013/12/02 - 04:06
sp_Permalink sp_Print

seth29 try to use setcpu or nofrill to set cpu at 1600 mhz. that should work, at least it did for me.

Avatar
tmz83
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2013/11/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
22
2013/12/04 - 21:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Mistgun said
seth29 try to use setcpu or nofrill to set cpu at 1600 mhz. that should work, at least it did for me.

and governor to performance.

Avatar
glem
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/11/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
23
2013/12/06 - 15:58
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi,

any news about ROM installation with CMW ?

Avatar
borexino
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/12/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
24
2013/12/12 - 23:29
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I tried to install through CWM-Recovery v6.0.3.1. Doesn't work...Installation error occurs. Same issue for both fw

Avatar
Mikhej
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/12/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
25
2013/12/13 - 07:36
sp_Permalink sp_Print

The FW is stable on my X5. Running Gotham XBMC works fine, no complaints.                                      

I have a question in respect to JB 4.2.2: what keyboard shortcut can be used for bringing up and hiding the navigation bar?

Previous JellyBin FW 4.1 was utilizing F11 to toggle the navigation bar. Unfortunately it doesn't work in 4.2.2.

Also, there is no option in Setting to enable and configure Screen Saver. Any ideas how it can be done?

 

Avatar
lifeisfun
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/12/14
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
26
2013/12/14 - 12:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

I tried to install through CWM-Recovery v6.0.3.1. Doesn't work...Installation error occurs. Same issue for both fw

 @borexino

Those zip downloads posted in first post are not valid CWM files, those are only zipped OMG files of the ROM. Lets hope OP will find the time to repackage them to be able to flash the ROM using CWM.

Avatar
borexino
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/12/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
27
2013/12/14 - 16:43
sp_Permalink sp_Print

lifeisfun said
I tried to install through CWM-Recovery v6.0.3.1. Doesn't work...Installation error occurs. Same issue for both fw

 @borexino

Those zip downloads posted in first post are not valid CWM files, those are only zipped OMG files of the ROM. Lets hope OP will find the time to repackage them to be able to flash the ROM using CWM.

thanks for explanation. I hope in new compatible version for cwm flashing. 

 

Avatar
lifeisfun
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/12/14
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
28
2013/12/14 - 17:34
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

If you can help, you can create the proper package your self, here is step by step manual:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2247286

 

EDIT

Someone at the Minix forum was kind enough to post link to cwm download

You will have to switch default language.

http://www.freaktab.com/showthread.php?8060-ROM-CWM-NeoX5-Minix_4-2-2_20131106_root_reboot

Avatar
tmz83
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2013/11/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
29
2013/12/30 - 20:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi there, I post here in hope to get help

with latest 4.2.2 (the base for this rom), I noticed that media are darkest, same videos with old 4.1.1 were clearest.

I don't know how to set luminosity, I tried to use the luminosity settings in player options of mxplayer pro and Archos player, but that doesn't works at all

I tried also a few brightness apps from the market but none of them work.

Any idea? No help from minix in the official forum, maybe here someone know how to set luminosity in some configuration file...

I'm sorry for my bad English

Avatar
F.Barky
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2013/12/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
30
2013/12/30 - 22:42
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Sorry, quite new with Android and all these matters about firmware etc. ! Just bought a Neo X5 and attached it to a 1080p Display - getting only 1280x720p (with blurry display) Frown.

After looking around for a while I found this post - and thought to have found the solution for my problem Laugh.

I now flashed the (today!) downloaded file 'kasty-minix_neo_x5_116a-422-005_20131108_1080p-rooted4.zip' with the rockchip batch tool, everything worked fine, seemed to be a full success. But then I restarted the Neo and got - still 1280x720p Cry !

What did I do wrong ? What do I have to do else ? How can I convince my Neo to give me the 1920×1080 I bought it forYell ?

Or can it be even the HDMI-DVI Cable I use Embarassed?

Hope to get the final hint - to get this machine running in the way I wanted to ........

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
79 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (74), Phone (5)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

atgyuric

BBonch

crispyduck00

asgard2701

Rob_nl

shadowlabs

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6028

Posts: 60474

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 261274

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix