Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

ย Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Hisense Vidaa Pad F5281 4.4.4 custom root firmware (2015/01/14)
Avatar
raymondloo
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2015/12/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
76
2015/12/20 - 01:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi guys,

I am having some problem with my Sero 8 Pro. The touch screen seems too sensitive. everytime i try to scroll or viewing multiple file, it will accidentally open the file or apps even a very lite touch.

Is there any way to reduce the tocuh screen sensitivity? cause i can't find anyway to calibrate it. Or else any apps can help me on this?

Thanks in advance for this.

ย 

Ray

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
77
2015/12/20 - 09:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I guess this is more a hardware issue. Check if you can change it with TouchScreenTune (see Play Store).

- Oma -

Avatar
raymondloo
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2015/12/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
78
2015/12/21 - 10:09
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
I guess this is more a hardware issue. Check if you can change it with TouchScreenTune (see Play Store).

- Oma -

Thanks Oma for reply. ๐Ÿ™‚

But i still have some others problem which hope members here can help. Thanks in advance for this.

1. Once i get this tablet, i being update the system once by using the system update check ( inside the About phone ). But since i update the 1st time n complete, now when i press the system update, it show network error until now. Is that any alternate way i can download the system update?

2. I am still using the original rom version. Is that any way or guide to install TWRP recovery? ( cause i follow the 12 seconds method but seems the screen only show no command.) Or any way to enter original recovery?

3. My youtube is only able to watch max 720p video however the screen is 2k screen. Any members having same issue?

Thank you so much

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
79
2015/12/21 - 10:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print

You can try a factory reset (settings/backup&reset).

There is a toolset: http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/rk3288-entwicklung-und-customroms-development-and-croms/rk3288-rom-twrpcwm-flash-tool-custom-root-firmware-20150117/

You may have to select 1080p from the resolution menu.

- Oma -


Avatar
raymondloo
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2015/12/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
80
2015/12/22 - 17:46
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks Oma for the reply.

I am so tired with this tablet due to the screen sensitivity. Already get replacement and yet the problem still the same. The screen is too sensitive. Had try few apps from Google play but nothing help. No way for me to enter hardware test of this tablet. Overall i am satisfied with it but the screen sensitivity is really freaking me up. Put screen protector making it worst.

Really don't know what else i can do...:(

ย 

ย 

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
81
2015/12/22 - 17:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I know it is annoying, but I can only recommend to make use of your warranty.

- Oma -

Avatar
alucard_
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2015/12/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
82
2015/12/23 - 13:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

hi oma

can i flash the rom using twrp or without using the rkbatch tool? if yes, how?

because my OS cannot recognize my sero 8 pro anymore ๐Ÿ˜€

i want to try your rom ๐Ÿ˜€

thanks oma

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
83
2015/12/23 - 14:14
sp_Permalink sp_Print

No. Flashtool is the way. Which Windows?

- Oma -

Avatar
alucard_
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2015/12/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
84
2015/12/23 - 14:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
No. Flashtool is the way. Which Windows?

- Oma -

thanks oma...now it's ok..

i just restart it to bootloader so that my OS can detect it... ๐Ÿ˜€

im flashing now ๐Ÿ˜€

Avatar
alucard_
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2015/12/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
85
2015/12/23 - 15:06
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

i have oneย  problem... i cannot switch to main camera...only front camera is available...

i also use other camera apps but still the same... no option to switch to main camera...

is there a fix for this problem oma? thanks

ย 

other than that your custom firmware is better than the stock ๐Ÿ˜€

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
86
2015/12/23 - 15:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print

This indicates there are tabs with different cams in the field. Do you have a backup of your stock firmware?

- Oma -

Avatar
alucard_
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2015/12/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
87
2015/12/23 - 15:33
sp_Permalink sp_Print

yes i have back up using twrp before flashing your firmware

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
88
2015/12/23 - 15:35
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ok, do not touch this backup in any way. Do a copy and upload it to a filehoster.

- Oma -

Avatar
alucard_
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2015/12/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
89
2015/12/23 - 19:39
sp_Permalink sp_Print

locolyric said
still kk .

so i flash your version.

you dont have problem with the camera after you flashed oma's custom firmware?

ย 

thanks

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
90
2015/12/23 - 21:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Build v1.2: ro.product.version=F5281E1128B1V11 and kernel #9 preempt 11 Dec 2014

Your tab: ro.product.version=F5281E1223B2V03 and kernel #563 preempt 27 Nov 2014

So, I guess build v1.1 (with kernel #565) is closer to your hardware. Anyway, pls install this via TWRP: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=2771

- Oma -

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
109 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
2 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (104), Phone (5)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

Twotrains

alexanddercrb

tsmfallen

TwiceBT

Alpifer

NavyMeso

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix