Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Hisense Vidaa Pad F5281 4.4.4 custom root firmware (2015/01/14)
Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1378
31
2015/03/01 - 22:55
sp_Permalink sp_Print

On you win PC you can only mount vfat partitons (via a gadget driver).

- Oma -

Avatar
LuckyMe
Active Member
Forum Posts: 29
Member Since:
2015/01/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
32
2015/03/01 - 22:57
sp_Permalink sp_Print

so my stock rom was vfat and your build is not?  

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1378
33
2015/03/01 - 22:59
sp_Permalink sp_Print

No, your stock rom has the same partition layout.

- Oma -

Avatar
LuckyMe
Active Member
Forum Posts: 29
Member Since:
2015/01/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
34
2015/03/01 - 23:05
sp_Permalink sp_Print

so we're back to square one, aren't we?  WHAT would allow me to see the internal before, but not now?  Because I would like to do that again.  Or are you saying I never did see it?  'cause I did.  Drive f & g.  Now I can only mount g and I can't unmount it.  I can only just unplug the tablet while it's mounted.  I would like to resolve both those issues.


Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1378
35
2015/03/01 - 23:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print

As said in post#15 I cannot answer what was before. However, for what I have found in your dmesg log there was no vfat partition which could be mounted. Sorry again.

- Oma -

Avatar
LuckyMe
Active Member
Forum Posts: 29
Member Since:
2015/01/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
36
2015/03/01 - 23:12
sp_Permalink sp_Print

in fact, about 4 or 5 days ago, drive F did show up in computer under "vidaa" above drive g.  only it was grayed out and when I clicked it it said "access" denied.  

Avatar
loveyounadeem
Dubai
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2015/02/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
37
2015/03/04 - 11:06
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hey guys,

I have the tablet Sero 8 Pro

I tried all methods including one click root, superroot, root master, and all the other roots possible

but i couldnt root it

So will this surely root my tablet?

and one more thing

if it unifies the internal storage then where does the internal sd card space which is 16 gb is it still there? or it add ups with the external sd card

i mean the 16gb internal sd card is still there, but it cannot be mounted or it cannot be viewed through PC right?

and i have a 32gb external sd card so that will be all the space i have? or i will have 32 + 16 = 48gb?

and if it doesnt work out, how do i recover to the old one?

and if you need more information or inside details about the tablet please let me know :)

and one more thing

will my android version change from 4.4.4 to 4.4.0? or will it remain the same 4.4.4 

and one last problem

how do i go recovery mode? i mean i downloaded the custom roam they tell me to go flash modus or recovery mode

but this tablet has no volume buttons or such, how do i go recovery mode?

Avatar
LuckyMe
Active Member
Forum Posts: 29
Member Since:
2015/01/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
38
2015/03/04 - 14:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi loveyounadeem.

 

So what happens with your stock rom when you plug it into the pc? Does the MTP User interface open to allow you to choose as media or camera? And most importantly,  can you view interanal and external now?

 

Oma's build is 4.4.4

 

And does the sero8 pro have an 8mp back facing camera,  or 5mp? 

I don't know about your root question,  Oma will have to answer that. I rooted by tablet using finless Bob's root from freaktab.com

 

Thanks!

The following users say thank you to LuckyMe for this useful post:

loveyounadeem
Avatar
LuckyMe
Active Member
Forum Posts: 29
Member Since:
2015/01/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
39
2015/03/04 - 14:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ps. Loveyounadeem.

Your internal and external storage will remain the same. You just can't access the internal when plugged in with usb. BUT you can access it on your PC wirelessly. I am using airDroid from google play. There are other apps to use too. Esfile 3 should be able to do it. But I can't get it to accept my ip address. Maybe it would work for you.

The following users say thank you to LuckyMe for this useful post:

loveyounadeem
Avatar
loveyounadeem
Dubai
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2015/02/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
40
2015/03/04 - 14:33
sp_Permalink sp_Print

LuckyMe said
Ps. Loveyounadeem.

Your internal and external storage will remain the same. You just can't access the internal when plugged in with usb. BUT you can access it on your PC wirelessly. I am using airDroid from google play. There are other apps to use too. Esfile 3 should be able to do it. But I can't get it to accept my ip address. Maybe it would work for you.

oh i see

one more thing

do you know how to go recovery mode? in this tablet sero 8 pro

did u install the custom rom? if u did please tell me how because i am not been able to install

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1378
41
2015/03/04 - 17:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Can you pls post screenshots of

- settings/About tab

- settings/storage (complete right side should be 3 screenshots)

- settings/storage/"three dots"

- Oma -

Avatar
LuckyMe
Active Member
Forum Posts: 29
Member Since:
2015/01/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
42
2015/03/04 - 17:32
sp_Permalink sp_Print

And today Oma, my tablet can see both!  I hope it works continuously.

 

Image Enlarger

Avatar
LuckyMe
Active Member
Forum Posts: 29
Member Since:
2015/01/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
43
2015/03/04 - 17:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I deleted the USB host controller application that came pre installed on the ROM.  Maybe it's not compatible.  I don't know.....  

 

but it's working properly at the moment. 

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1378
44
2015/03/04 - 17:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Well, this is the symlinc. You are in MTP mode now.

- Oma -

Avatar
loveyounadeem
Dubai
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2015/02/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
45
2015/03/07 - 16:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Well thank guys for your help

Especially LuckyMe for providing me the simpliest root ever!

Thanks OMA but i didnt try your custom rom as it was too much work needed to do

i did

http://www.freaktab.com/showthread.php?17382-NEW-gt-3288-EZ-Root-Tool

so easy and rooted my tab nice and clean :)

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
73 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (69), Phone (4)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

Bishop1250

md liton

Sevan

FrpUnlock

zx758542

michaelgatwood

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix