Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ RK3288 ROM ] TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool custom root firmware (2015/01/03)
TWRP 2.8.3.0
Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1374
31
2015/01/16 - 22:54
sp_Permalink sp_Print

gffmac said

Maybe I need to install rom from AndroidTool first to set the partitions then restore my backup?

Yes, that's the way.

- Oma -

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1374
32
2015/01/17 - 00:14
sp_Permalink sp_Print

cappybob said
Yes Oma, had to.  CWM worked only off and on after a cold start.  TWRP worked much better and combined with a reboot menu APP, one can completely ignore the button push routines.

The Firefly scales the TWRP 1080p build not right. TWRP 1280x800 is ok. What is your experience?

- Oma -

firefly_1080p.jpgImage Enlarger

 firefly_small.jpgImage Enlarger

Avatar
cappybob
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 79
Member Since:
2013/05/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 8
33
2015/01/17 - 01:01
sp_Permalink sp_Print

@Oma,

I am Charlie also, should have been more specific about TWRP the 1920 x 1080 does not consider the header and needs to be 1920 x (1068)?.  I am using the Netlars Root, something about that just sounds wrong, along with TWRP 1280 x 800, with no problems or complaints.

 

---cappybob

Avatar
LuckyMe
Active Member
Forum Posts: 29
Member Since:
2015/01/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
34
2015/01/18 - 01:57
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Well, after flashing the build, I reflashed the TWRP 1200 X 1920 and it works!  well, mostly.  It can't mount system, or sdcard.  But, it allowed me wipe caches and backup the other partitions.  I haven't tried restoring..

( thank you, CXZ on slatedroid for looking at my .img files and suggesting it! )

 

Image Enlarger


Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1374
35
2015/01/18 - 10:14
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Curious ... you stated earlier that the touch is not working. Mounting internal sdcard is not possible when you have an unified internal storage. The error shown is unimportant. System seems to bee corrupted somehow. Anyway, I will repack the Vidaa Pad build later today.

- Oma -

 

Unified_cant-mount-intsd.pngImage Enlarger

Avatar
YujiTFD
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/03/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
36
2015/01/18 - 13:59
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Curious ... you stated earlier that the touch is not working. Mounting internal sdcard is not possible when you have an unified internal storage. The error shown is unimportant. System seems to bee corrupted somehow. Anyway, I will repack the Vidaa Pad build later today.

- Oma -

Hi.

Want to leave a feedback for Beelink R89 (RK3288, 2GB RAM/16GB ROM). I have custom firmware installed (Wasser, version 2.0.4 at the moment), it has unified partition. I'm unable to backup firmware since I have no place: internal_sd is not moutable, as you just said, and USB storage is also cannot be mounted. Would you mind looking into this matter, please?

P.S. I'm using "CrewRKTablets_TWRP_1920x1080_v2.1.img" for recovery and since it's working fine with Tronsmart R28 (which is the same with Beelink R89), I assume it has something with unified partition.

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1374
37
2015/01/18 - 14:01
sp_Permalink sp_Print

TWRP 2.8.4.0 is out: http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/rk3288-entwicklung-und-customroms-development-and-croms/rk3288-rom-twrpcwm-flash-tool-custom-root-firmware-20150117/

Now all resolutions are available: Landscape 1280x800, 1920x1080, 1920x1200, 2048x1536, 2560x1600 and Portrait 800x1280, 1200x1920, 1536x2048, 1600x2560. Also some themes ;-)

- Oma -

TWRP_CrewRKTablets_v2.2_1-1.pngImage Enlarger

 TWRP_CrewRKTablets_v2.2_2-1.jpgImage Enlarger

 TWRP_CrewRKTablets_v2.2_3-1.pngImage Enlarger

 TWRP_CrewRKTablets_v2.2_4-1.pngImage Enlarger

 TWRP_CrewRKTablets_v2.2_5.pngImage Enlarger

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1374
38
2015/01/18 - 14:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print

YujiTFD said

Want to leave a feedback for Beelink R89 (RK3288, 2GB RAM/16GB ROM). I have custom firmware installed (Wasser, version 2.0.4 at the moment), it has unified partition. I'm unable to backup firmware since I have no place: internal_sd is not moutable, as you just said, and USB storage is also cannot be mounted. Would you mind looking into this matter, please?

P.S. I'm using "CrewRKTablets_TWRP_1920x1080_v2.1.img" for recovery and since it's working fine with Tronsmart R28 (which is the same with Beelink R89), I assume it has something with unified partition.

Just use the default storage external_sd.

- Oma -

Avatar
LuckyMe
Active Member
Forum Posts: 29
Member Since:
2015/01/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
39
2015/01/19 - 01:06
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Curious ... you stated earlier that the touch is not working. Mounting internal sdcard is not possible when you have an unified internal storage. The error shown is unimportant. System seems to bee corrupted somehow. Anyway, I will repack the Vidaa Pad build later today.

- Oma -

Yes,  with stock the 1920 x 1200 touch didn't respond. I rebooted and boot to recovery a couple of times,  same response.  I then flashed 1200 x1920 with the same results.

After flashing your build,  and again taking MANY tries to get the tablet to be recognized,  I reflashed 1200x1920, and  now the  touch works.  

The tablet no longer can be recognized on the PC as a media device,  or camera,  as before. I can only now transfer photos to the usb device. (Or unmount and remove the sd card)

You say the system is corrupt. So does this mean I can flash just boot,   and system.img with the tool to fix it?

 

Or maybe flash your build again,    and then restore data with twrp? 

 

Thank you.

Laura

Avatar
Ricky154
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2018/08/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
40
2018/08/03 - 22:09
sp_Permalink sp_Print

please can you give me the link to download the rom of the hisense f5281, the links there are no longer working and my tablet was blocked

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: mlralex
118 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (105), Phone (13), Tablet (1)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

mlralex

teufelchen666

Shapoklyak

Tsurugi

fabiano88

aki1984

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6030

Posts: 60487

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 261747

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix