Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ RK3288 ROM ] Pipo P4 3G/Wifi Lolipop 5.1.1 custom root firmware (2015/11/15)
by Oma7144
Avatar
bloodgnome
New Member
Forum Posts: 9
Member Since:
2014/07/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
1
2015/11/16 - 11:07
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hi everyone,

Oma7144 seems to be very busy so that we don't have a thread for his Pipo P4 Lolipop Rom release that you already can find on the main page:

http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=5721

So far i tested it and its a nice and fast rom.

Bugs i found so far:

- Xposed doesn't work (i tried every build up to Version 78)

- Some games have a strange high frequency audio noise. Try Hungry Shark Evolution (its free) for example. You can say that sound is unusable with that games (its just loud noise). Other Games work fine (soundwise)...

Other than that its a great rom. Thanks Oma7144.

Oh maybe one more thing: Oma7144 wrote latest Busybox but 1.22 isn't the latest 1.24 is the latest since 2 weeks, playstore is also updated to version 6 on 2015/11/13 and services too 🙂 just saying, not a big thing to update those for everybody.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

P4 by Oma LP 5.1.1 build v1.0

P4_v1.0_01

Lollipop has landed
on Pipo P4 ;-)

 

– stock recovery 5.0.0
– CrewRKTablets recovery
TWRP 2.8.4.0
sekernel #70 preempt 22 Sep 2015
– latest su, su-binary, busybox
– Reboot Menue

build v1.0
=============================================
instructions are included in the download pack

not working:
- GPS

hints:
– to enable development options tap 5 times on build number
Oma's favourite apps for LP (install via apk installer)

Be aware: it is your own risk!
- Oma -

 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 

The following users say thank you to bloodgnome for this useful post:

admin, jastaz23
Avatar
jastaz23
Active Member
Forum Posts: 28
Member Since:
2014/05/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
2
2015/11/16 - 14:05
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi Blood! do you have a 6gb parameter file, can you upload that too? thanks!

Avatar
bloodgnome
New Member
Forum Posts: 9
Member Since:
2014/07/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
3
2015/11/16 - 16:39
sp_Permalink sp_Print

jastaz23 said
Hi Blood! do you have a 6gb parameter file, can you upload that too? thanks!

Yes I made one myself.

I will upload it later when I'm back home 🙂

Avatar
bloodgnome
New Member
Forum Posts: 9
Member Since:
2014/07/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
4
2015/11/16 - 19:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print

jastaz23 said
Hi Blood! do you have a 6gb parameter file, can you upload that too? thanks!

 

Here is the 6gb parameter file:

http://www.mediafire.com/download/42ftv65rqm55ky2/parameter

Enjoy.

I hope Xposed will work soon...

The following users say thank you to bloodgnome for this useful post:

jastaz23

Avatar
jastaz23
Active Member
Forum Posts: 28
Member Since:
2014/05/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
5
2015/11/17 - 01:09
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks!

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5775
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281
6
2015/11/22 - 19:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hungry Shark Evolution will show this behaviour on all my tabs with LP builds. So, it is more an issue of the app.

4 GB internal storage for installation of apps is enough. One will need the remaining internal storage (P4 has only 16 GB eMMC) for apps like Gameloft which will store its game data (obb files) on the internal storage.

Xposed will not work on the customized RK framework. However, I guess it is widely untested on RK devices. Talk to rovo89 if he is able/willing to deal with this.

Btw Xposed works fine on our CM12.1 build, but almost unnecessary 😉

- Oma-

Avatar
bloodgnome
New Member
Forum Posts: 9
Member Since:
2014/07/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
7
2015/11/26 - 14:09
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi Oma7144,

thanks for your reply.

About the Audio Problem:

Not only Hungry Shark has this. PewDiePies's game has it. Some Telltale Games have it. Using these Games on other Lolipop devices works fine. I'll try to test that games on my R89 TV-Box running 5.1.1 Lolipop (Wasser). Since it also a RK3288 Device it should show if this is a Rockchip Problem.

About xposed:

I will write rovo89. I need xposed mainly for Youtube adaway.

Greetings.

Avatar
hawkdown77
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2015/12/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
8
2015/12/15 - 19:35
sp_Permalink sp_Print

My netflix dont work 5.1.1 p4

Only stay loading.... 

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5775
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281
9
2015/12/29 - 17:00
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Can somebody pls check if netflix works with this widevine engine? http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=2765

- Oma -

 

v1.1_46-2.pngImage Enlargerv1.1_47-2.pngImage Enlarger

sp_PlupAttachments Attachments
Avatar
keteden666
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2014/01/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
10
2016/01/04 - 18:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I've checked it and Netflix still doesn't work. It is always stuck in loading screen.

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5775
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281
11
2016/01/04 - 18:55
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Can I have a logcat log from this situation?

- Oma -

Avatar
keteden666
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2014/01/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
12
2016/01/04 - 18:58
sp_Permalink sp_Print

How can I do that? I have no idea what logcat log is 😛

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5775
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281
Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: Djuganight, fimino
225 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (182), Phone (38), Tablet (7)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5775

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 432

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

ALeiva

marinberar

Geeke

chetnick

Johny-B

Otura

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5915

Posts: 58837

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 256458

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix