Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ RK3288 ROM ] Insignia Flex Elite LP 5.0.2 custom root firmware (2015/08/08)
Avatar
graphdarnell
Active Member
Forum Posts: 41
Member Since:
2015/12/29
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
151
2016/09/05 - 19:28
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
The stock recovery running first will format all user partitons. In TWRP or CWM one will get the same doing a factory reset.

So, to recap:

- we can now flash the rooted system.img and CWM.img through adb (with dd comand)
- in case of a bricked tab it is necessary to flash the repacked build in MaskRom mode

Do I miss something?

- Oma -  

Correct, with one small different detail. A factory reset will not clear a (data) partition of residual data (recognized but unseen and unreadable by Explorer) from a failed update.  For that, a total format of internal storage is necessary.

Avatar
graphdarnell
Active Member
Forum Posts: 41
Member Since:
2015/12/29
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
152
2016/09/06 - 03:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Talked to an acquaintance today who tried to install CWM on his.  Reported that he couldn't use the CWM3.0.img, although the 1.1.img flashed ok.  Thereafter, he said it backuped without problems.  Given they are both 6.0.5.1 version, I don't see why one should be preferred to the other, so long as they work.  I just make a note here for those who might run into the same problem.

Edit:  I toyed around with the recovery and made myself a flashable zip for CWM 3.0.  Once again, I guinea-pigged myself and flashed it with the installed CWM 1.1.  Seems to work fine in case someone wants to "upgrade" from CWM 1.1.img to CWM 3.0.img, though I'd be damned if I can tell the difference between the two.  In any case, here's the link:

http://s000.tinyupload.com/index.php?file_id=54262539025371266969

The usual disclaimer:  you do this at your own risk.  If you blow up something, I don't want to know.  Well, actually I'd like to know, I'm just not responsible for any undesirable consequences.  

Avatar
mjsharon
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2012/09/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
153
2016/09/06 - 21:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Successfully installed CWM 1.1 img using terminal emulator on tab.  Think I'll stick with this version.  Many thanks.

Avatar
Korishan
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2016/09/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
154
2016/09/20 - 04:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ok, hey alll! This is my first post here.

I have been scouring the net looking for a solution to my non-working tablet. I've heard about Oma and seen plently of links to his files, but not till now have I stumbled across an active forum.  🙂  Jackpot!

I have an Insignia Tablet Model NS-P10A6100. I had installed KingRoot and sometime later, it started acting wierd (not sure if it was related to KR) so I rebooted it. The Insignia logo just pulses there.

I can get into Recovery Mode. In "Load from ADB", the device shows up and I can see it with "ADB devices". RKFactoryTool I don't see it at all, though. When I try to sideload anything, it fails when the tablet opens it up. I do have acess to the SDCard, but not sure what I should try to send through that.

I've read through this whole thread, and am wondering if these methods would work on my tablet.

I'm running on Windows 10. However, I have a second PC I can run Linux on if need to (will have to install it first).

 

Thanks for the help.

Kori


Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1377
155
2016/10/02 - 12:05
sp_Permalink sp_Print

As far as I can find out this is not a Rockchip architecture. The tab has a MediaTek MT8127B. Unfortunately I cannot help with that.

- Oma -

Avatar
Korishan
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2016/09/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
156
2016/10/09 - 03:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print

🙁  Drat, ok thanks OMA

 

Korishan

Avatar
graphdarnell
Active Member
Forum Posts: 41
Member Since:
2015/12/29
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
157
2016/10/16 - 20:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I learned that Lollipop 5.0.2 and lower have a horrible memory leak issue.  Has anyone experienced this with the current rom?  If yes, what is your personal remedy?  I installed Lollipop Memory Leak Fix but haven't used the tablet enough to notice the difference, if any. 

Avatar
buzzly
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2016/08/16
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
158
2016/11/21 - 21:23
sp_Permalink sp_Print

oma,

You have mentioned this before.  Just want to clarify this.

Do you recommand   flashing iFive Air CM13 (replace the kernel and resource img) on this tab?  

Avatar
ghanashyaml2
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2017/01/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
159
2017/01/23 - 03:42
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi guys, I stumbled upon this thread while searching for info on unblocking my Tronsmart R68. My tv box is bricked and also has Foresee eMMC which is discussed in this thread. I am however, for the life of me, unable to get this into loader or mask rom mode no matter what I try. Even shorting pins 8-9 while starting the power isn't getting it into mask rom mode.

OMa or graphdarnell, can you help me out?

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1377
160
2017/01/23 - 09:36
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

You will find specialists for the device here: http://freaktab.com/forum/tv-player-support/rk3688-devices-aa/tronsmart-rk3368

I am sure the collegues can answer your question.

- Oma -

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
80 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (72), Phone (7), Tablet (1)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

Myfly

akatar3

yop92

mikesmithsrbit

Bigfiut

salahshow

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix