Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ RK3288 ROM ] IFive Air LineAgeOS 14.1 custom root firmware (2017/03/04)
Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1375
91
2017/08/08 - 12:07
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Nice. Seems the touch controller firmware is corrupted somehow. Go back to stock and let me have the dmesg.

- Oma -

Avatar
gllark
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2017/06/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
92
2017/08/08 - 20:56
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
First test kernel for Pro2: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=3140

- Oma -  

Unfortunately kernel does not work. Tablet boots into TWRP but touchscreen is still unresponsive. In TWRP adb does not recognize the tablet. Therefore it is not possible to make a dmesg.log. What else can we do?

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1375
93
2017/08/08 - 21:00
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Pls flash this CWM: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=3133

Maybe looks a bit strange but it should do the job to do a factory reset.

- Oma -

Avatar
gllark
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2017/06/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
94
2017/08/08 - 22:39
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Pls flash this CWM: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=3133

Maybe looks a bit strange but it should do the job to do a factory reset.

- Oma -  

Unfortunately, that didn't work. I´ll be on a trip till saturday. I´ll check back then.


Avatar
str1ke
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2017/08/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
95
2017/08/09 - 10:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Nice. Seems the touch controller firmware is corrupted somehow. Go back to stock and let me have the dmesg.

- Oma -  

I can't get any rom booting anymore and in the stock one there is no adb. But in the CM13 version for the iFive Air I can get into TWRP and the touchscreen works perfectly. I attached the dmesg from the TWRP and another one from the boot.

Actually made it once into the android start screen with the CM13 version, but it then greeted me with "Powering Off" and went down again. Also most the time it stays stuck at the Rockchip kernel logo or just goes dark. Do you have any idea, what could cause that problem? Only saw that in the TWRP dmesg it says it can't read battery status, but in the other one there is no such message.

I have to say that already when I had the original stock version, I had problems with boots. It would say "optimizing apps", but then at some point restart and do the same all over agian. It would sometimes take hours to properly boot. Actually the reason, why I flashed the new rom, but maybe it's a hardware issue. 

Thanks a lot for your help.

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1375
96
2017/08/09 - 20:23
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ok, new set of information. Sounds like multiple hardware issues. Make use of your warranty.

- Oma -

Avatar
str1ke
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2017/08/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
97
2017/08/10 - 16:33
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks for your reply again. I failed to make a backup. Do you by chance have an unmodified stock rom for the haier pad? I know you have this version: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=6454, but it seems modified at least with the logo. I think even though it's probably a hardware issue, they might not want to look at it, if the rom is different.

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1375
98
2017/08/10 - 19:24
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Anybody who can help out with Haier Pad 971 stock firmware?

- Oma -

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1375
99
2017/08/13 - 21:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Xposed has landed on RK32 LineageOS 😉

http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=3141

- Oma -

v1.2.5_05.pngImage Enlargerv1.2.5_06.pngImage Enlarger

Avatar
hotte1983
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2016/06/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
100
2017/08/21 - 17:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Soundproblem under LineageOS,

when i use my Earphone on Haier Pad 971 than i hear the Sound over Earphone and Loudnessspeaker,i cant find the option in Android to hear the Sound only over the 3,5mm Earphone.

It this a bug?

Avatar
gllark
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2017/06/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
101
2017/09/04 - 18:49
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Oma7144 said
Pls flash this CWM: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=3133

Maybe looks a bit strange but it should do the job to do a factory reset.

- Oma -  

I´m back from vacation now.

Tried your CWM, but it doesn´t start, only loops eternaly. When I start the tablet with power button the lineage boot animation starts, but loops forever. I tried also to do a factory reset with adb and fastboot commands (erase data and cache), but I don´t get access. Anything we could try more?

Edit: Got it made to format data via adb and do a factory reset. Pro2 bootet into lineage. But the touching on the display is displaced although it looks well. The navigation bar starts above the middle line of the tablet. Below that middle line is the status bar. So the whole touchscreen is scrolled up half the display. So if I want to push a button which is correct shown in the navigation bar at the bottom I have to touch just above the middle line on the touchscreen. Also if I want to touch something in the status bar it lies just below the middle of the screen.

It is almost the same problem as described in post number 70. The location of the "touch zones" are similar, but for example if I want to drag the slider in TWRP at the bottom I have to drag it in the same direction as it should be, but above the middle of the screen. So it looks that the "touchscreen" has moved half the display upwards.

Would be nice if you could fix this. Thanks in advance.

Avatar
Perdigon55
Member
Forum Posts: 17
Member Since:
2014/10/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
102
2017/11/25 - 11:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Oma7144 said
Pls try again: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=3086

Could you also pls test the latest kernel #18: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=3085

One can flash it separately into the running build.

- Oma -

flash_kernel-1.pngImage Enlarger  

Hello Oma7144 I installed the rum applying the kernel 31, fix 5g and the 5g does not work. Reading I have
found the comment of this partner, but I can not download the last fix that worked to 3086. Thank you for
your work.
Avatar
zabnat
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/11/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
103
2018/03/19 - 20:46
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I just upgraded from cm13 to this. However I noticed there is no more vibration and no options for it. Did it not work with lineageos?

Also I'm getting that "Device is not certified by Google" notification. Should I clear those properties from build.prop as per many instructions on the internet for this problem or is there another solution?

Avatar
sophie-do
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2018/12/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
104
2018/12/02 - 21:39
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello,
sorry i'm french i use google translate to write this post.
I installed android 6 on my haier pad 971 with your tutorial, it worked except the camera.
I wanted to install android 7 (CrewRKTablets_RK32_iFive_Air_LineageOS_14.1_7.1.2_v1.2.5) the tablet started on TWRP and I did not pay attention I did not do:
      d) select wipe
      e) Data and confirm format by typing yes
      f) Factory Reset ...
since I restarted I have a black screen with a curve and a circle that goes from right to left.
I can not do anything since.
Can you help me or the tablet is dead? 🙁 thank you

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
104 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (95), Phone (8), Tablet (1)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

krazyk10

kkeenn

Gryf

jumpy11

darkzero

kazztro

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6034

Posts: 60495

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 261876

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix