Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
RK3188 - no connection to RKAndroidTool, strange ADB behaviour
Avatar
starbright
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2013/06/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
2017/07/12 - 10:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Just want to share my experience, may be it is useful for others or even better - someone can help me.

My RK3188 tablet (Odys Iron 1.0.2, Jelly Bean) and my PC, Win7x64 seems to behave strange.

1) In all manuals it is decribed to start RKAndroidTool as admin. But, with this I see just the first line (loader). All the other lines (parameter, misc, kernel ....) are only to see, if started as user. I tried also the WinXP compatible mode. This can be also set to "start as admin". It doesn't changes the behaviour. So it shows all lines, although option "start as admin" is enabled in compatible setting. Also it is not recognises the device What might be the reason? What shall I do?#

 

2) Although driver installation looks good so far I (Rock USB driver is loaded), the RKAndroidTool doesn't recognise it. Neither in admin nor in normal mode. See below:

 1-1.jpgImage Enlarger

3) ADB: There is an adb in all the update, root&dump packages. But with this I don't get connection. If I use one general (from Android SDK) it works fine. So it doesn't seem a problem of cable or driver ?!?

4) adb remount: Always failed. To get it rooted I had to use Kingoroot (PC version). I am not sure whether this is without malware ... My scanner gives alarm and on tablet I have some "booster advertisement". But at least I have root.

 

2-1.jpgImage Enlarger

3-1.jpgImage Enlarger

Maybe you can give me a hint, howto go on from this status. My wish would be to get best out of the Iron. In a first step with CM11 or 12. 

And I have heard about a 2nd gen bootloader using a more performant NAND driver. But I need repartitioning for that? Did'nt found much information about this.

Thanks

sp_PlupAttachments Attachments
Avatar
starbright
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2013/06/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
2
2017/07/12 - 19:46
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Found a tool AndroidTool 2.3 - it recognises my device. But no idea howto handle this to update the Iron.

4.jpgImage Enlarger5.jpgImage Enlarger6.jpgImage Enlarger

sp_PlupAttachments Attachments
Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
144 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (122), Phone (19), Tablet (3)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 6234

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 432

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

akira42

Valery127

moonty123

MOONTY12

alehardware

ocantov

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5982

Posts: 60061

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 259480

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix