Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Need Rom for DNS P100qg
Installing CM12.1
Avatar
CrowKiller
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2016/04/17
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
2016/04/17 - 02:02
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

(bad english below. i'm russian)

Hello. I have DNS P100qg tablet. It's probably russian device on rk3188 chip. I have tried to install CM 12.1. Nobody knows which device was clonned (i think it's exists). I tried to install chuwi v88 rom and Odys Iron. Rom for chuwi brick tablet, but odys rom is tried to load (shows cm logo). 

http://ftp.dns-shop.ru/Tablet_PC/P100qg/P100qg_001_20130715_v1.0.0.zip  - this is stock wendor firmware.

I have unpack this img in AndroidTool v2.1 and get parameter file whith firmware parts adresses  (boot, kernel, system and etc). After I have load this parameter in AndroidTool and other parts give from iron's rom and download. 

I tried different combinations (with stock kernel, stock loader, stock boot) and doesn't have any result. 

What information are needed to help me?

dmesg log below

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
2
2016/04/18 - 17:22
sp_Permalink sp_Print

<4>[ 10.022202] Current WiFi chip is RK903.
<4>[ 10.756590] FW_PATH = /system/etc/firmware/fw_RK903.bin
<4>[ 10.756596] NVRAM_PATH = /system/etc/firmware/nvram_RK903_26M.cal
<4>[ 10.768484] dhd_bus_select_firmware_name_by_chip: firmware_path=/system/etc/firmware/fw_RK903b2.bin

<6>[ 3.101386] input: ft5x0x_ts as /devices/virtual/input/input1

Tab has RK903 wifi and FocalTech FT5406 toch controller.

Kernel is here: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=2855

You can try this build: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=5617

Just change kernel in folder rockdev/Image before flash. In CWM install this temp model fix: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=2726

- Oma -

Avatar
CrowKiller
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2016/04/17
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
2016/04/19 - 14:24
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Thank you Oma for your answer. But it's still doesn't working. There are some problems. First of all, i doesn't shure in parameter file. If i flashing odys iron rom full (whith replaced kernel) cwm runs, but system don't. If i tried to use stock parameter (was unpacked from stock rom), its tried to run, but recovery doesn't. I have tried too much combinations, and i think that parameter file must be customized because adresses of system and recovery are different in stock parameter and in odys parameter. also i think maybe there is no enough space are allocated in parameter, because stock system img is smaller then cm12.1 system.img

Other problem - when i'm flashing rom using RKAndroidTool  v1.37 with stock parameter, i getting error on checking system.img. it's flashing, but cheking shows corruption. Android Tool v2.1 with same files flash sucsessful, whitout corruption. however stock system.img shows same error. 

stock parameter

FIRMWARE_VER:4.1.1
MACHINE_MODEL:DNS
MACHINE_ID:007
MANUFACTURER:RK30SDK
MAGIC: 0x5041524B
ATAG: 0x60000800
MACHINE: 3066
CHECK_MASK: 0x80
KERNEL_IMG: 0x60408000
#RECOVER_KEY: 1,1,0,20,0
CMDLINE:console=ttyFIQ0 androidboot.console=ttyFIQ0 init=/init initrd=0x62000000,0x00800000 mtdparts=rk29xxnand:0x00002000@0x00002000(misc),0x00004000@0x00004000(kernel),0x00008000@0x00008000(boot),0x00010000@0x00010000(recovery),0x00020000@0x00020000(backup),0x00040000@0x00040000(cache),0x00001400@0x00080000(gsensor),0x00400000@0x00081400(userdata),0x00002000@0x00481400(kpanic),0x0015E000@0x00483400(system),-@0x005E1400(user)

 

another parameter getted from another stock-based rom for p100qg but with 4gb user partition (was also tried)

FIRMWARE_VER:4.2.2
MACHINE_MODEL:P100qg
MACHINE_ID:007
MANUFACTURER:RK30SDK
MAGIC: 0x5041524B
ATAG: 0x60000800
MACHINE: 3066
CHECK_MASK: 0x80
KERNEL_IMG: 0x60408000
#RECOVER_KEY: 1,1,0,20,0
CMDLINE:console=ttyFIQ0 androidboot.console=ttyFIQ0 init=/init initrd=0x62000000,0x00800000 mtdparts=rk29xxnand:0x00002000@0x00002000(misc),0x00004000@0x00004000(kernel),0x00008000@0x00008000(boot),0x00010000@0x00010000(recovery),0x00020000@0x00020000(backup),0x00040000@0x00040000(cache),0x00001400@0x00080000(gsensor),0x00800000@0x00081400(userdata),0x00002000@0x00881400(kpanic),0x0015E000@0x00883400(system),-@0x009E1400(user)

odys iron parameter 

FIRMWARE_VER:5.0.2
MACHINE_MODEL:Odys Iron by Oma
MACHINE_ID:007
MANUFACTURER:RK30SDK
MAGIC: 0x5041524B
ATAG: 0x60000800
MACHINE: 3066
CHECK_MASK: 0x80
KERNEL_IMG: 0x60408000
#RECOVER_KEY: 1,1,0,20,0
CMDLINE:console=ttyFIQ0 androidboot.console=ttyFIQ0 init=/init initrd=0x62000000,0x00800000 mtdparts=rk29xxnand:0x00002000@0x00002000(misc),0x00008000@0x00004000(kernel),0x00008000@0x0000C000(boot),0x00010000@0x00014000(recovery),0x00020000@0x00024000(backup),0x00040000@0x00044000(cache),0x01BBB000@0x00084000(userdata),0x00002000@0x01C3F000(kpanic),0x00200000@0x01C41000(system),-@0x01E41000(user)

What is responsible for the choosing adresses for kernel, system etc on booting?
Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
4
2016/04/19 - 19:14
sp_Permalink sp_Print

What is the NAND size?

- Oma -


Avatar
CrowKiller
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2016/04/17
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
5
2016/04/19 - 19:17
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
What is the NAND size?

- Oma -

16 Gb

2 * 8Gb Tohiba chips

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
6
2016/04/19 - 19:29
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hm, pls try to verify boot-up with the parameter for 8 GB tabs (change in folder rockdev) and flash incl. eraseIDB.

- Oma -

Avatar
CrowKiller
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2016/04/17
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
7
2016/04/19 - 20:04
sp_Permalink sp_Print

SurprisedSurprisedSurprisedSurprisedHOLY COW!!!! IT'S WORKING!!! You are amazing!!! KissKissKiss

CryI spend week to make it works!!!! And flash him about 100 times!!!! 

But i'm shure, that it have 16gb. Can you help with 16gb parameter?

Look at log pls.

Touch don't working. wifi works

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
8
2016/04/19 - 20:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Pls test this model fix: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=2856

Attached a parameter file to test.

- Oma -

Avatar
CrowKiller
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2016/04/17
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
9
2016/04/19 - 21:45
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

touch still dead. 

ritation, usb and bt also don't work

usb cant test proper. touch don't work, and i cant use usb and otg mouse at same time to change parameters usb

Rom is prety lagy. A lot of errors. apps sometimes crashes

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
10
2016/04/20 - 17:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print

There is nothing special in the build you uploaded. Especially no kernel module for the touch controller. So the driver must be in the kernel and the touch should work. Can you pls confirm the uploaded build works on your pad?

- Oma -

Avatar
CrowKiller
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2016/04/17
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
11
2016/04/20 - 22:00
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Yes sure! If you tell about official rom in start of topic. I flash this rom many times. It's works great. I have flash stock after each unsuccessful try to load custom. 100% works!

Avatar
CrowKiller
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2016/04/17
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
12
2016/04/20 - 22:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

I'm an idiot! The touch cable was disconnectedYellYellYellYellYell

I'm so sorry.

Touch is working

Rom is so slow. Stock is prety slow to, but cm is much slower. Can you explain why this device so laggy? hardwere is strong. 4 core, 2gb ram. whats the reason ?

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
13
2016/04/21 - 18:55
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Let a new build settle a few hours. There are a lot of services in the background (i.e. media service) doing their job.

- Oma -

Avatar
CrowKiller
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2016/04/17
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
14
2016/04/21 - 21:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I do not change the rom after first successful install. but it's still work slow.

I mean that on stock device was slow, and i decide to change firmware to solve the promblem. but it's became worse

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
15
2016/04/21 - 22:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

To improve UI feeling disable all animation scales in developer options, use Nova launcher and set animation/scroll to "faster than light" and enable Entropy Fixer with value 256.
- Oma -

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: nok, dimaza12, pldmich, ricochetsniper78, taulier
269 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (221), Phone (42), Tablet (11)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5664

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 430

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

Jayso

thisizM1

taulier

ricochetsniper78

JULIUS98

tariom18m

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5884

Posts: 58437

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 255319

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix