Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Medion Lifetab 10334 bricked?
Hi Today i tried install CrewRKTablets_Odys_Iron_CM12.1_LP_5.1.1_v1.1 using Rkdeveloptool , but after installation tablet doesnt go into cwm mode, screen is black tablet wont turn on. Only my pc see my tablet . I checked to install RK3188Loader(L)_V1.24 and this is my problem. I tried to find solution but without success I have backup in cwm somebody know how to get back my tablet to life. Sorry for my bad english.
Avatar
emil1122
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2015/11/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
16
2015/11/27 - 11:56
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

I changed parameter In rockdev forder then i flash ur rom my tablet booted in cwm reconvery with errors

E: Invalid command argument

E:Can't mount /cache/reconvery/log

E:Can't open /cache/reconvery/log

E:Can't mount /cache/reconvery/last_log

E:Can't open/cache/reconvery/last_log

Then i go to restore my cwm backup everythink go smoth without errors. I reboted tablet and he stuck at android logo. Maybe i have wrong cwm reconvery. I did my cwm backup using apk arctools(iFive X2 Android 4.4.2 CWM Reconvery by ManuPC) now when i trying install this reconvery i have error look on the pic http://postimg.org/image/6q6ws9699/ . Maybe this is happening becouse when i flash ur rom first time and my tablet doesnt start becouse i had loader gen2. I chose change my reconvery using rkandroidtool. And perhaps i installed cwm reconvery for loader gen 2. Reconvery show its reconvered successfully but im not sure its load all system files maybe thats why android stuck at android logo and goesnt go into lifetab logo. I tried did full reconvery and advenced reconvery option pick only system karnel and boot with same result tablet stuck on android logo.

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
17
2015/11/27 - 15:55
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Change to gen2 loader with RKDevelopTool first. Then try again.

- Oma -

Avatar
emil1122
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2015/11/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
18
2015/11/27 - 16:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

I must flash only loader RK3188Loader(L)_V1.24?

Avatar
emil1122
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2015/11/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
19
2015/11/27 - 17:04
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I flashed ur rom with gen2 loader changed parameter and karnel then my tablet booted into cwm-based Reconvery v6.0.3.1 by Oma with few errors

E:Invalid command argument

E:Can't mount/cache/reconver/log

E:Can't open/cache/reconvery/log

E:Can't mount/cache/reconvery/last_log

E:Can't open/cache/reconvery/last_log

I did full restore 

Rom may flash stock reconvery on boot Fix? I chose no and tablet stuck on android logo


Avatar
emil1122
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2015/11/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
20
2015/11/27 - 17:07
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

I tried get to reconvery use key combo(vol+power) and i have CWM-based Reconvery v6.0.3.1 by Oma without errors should i try again use full restore? I did my backup using iFive X2 Android 4.4.2 CWM Reconvery by ManuPC so i have other reconvery installed now

Avatar
emil1122
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2015/11/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
21
2015/11/27 - 17:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

And this time i fleshed loader from rockdev folder. Im tring full restore again we will see result after few min finger crossed

Avatar
emil1122
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2015/11/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
22
2015/11/27 - 17:43
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Reconvery working very slow and sometime i dont see which files is loaded after full reconvery still stuck on android logo this is pic from succesfull reconvery http://postimg.org/image/n8oyi9sed/ this reconvery also changed my battery charging screen http://postimg.org/image/c728wu0j1/ Maybe i chose wrong loader. Loader from CrewRKTablets_Odys_Iron_CM12.1_LP_5.1.1_v1.1/rockdev is loader gen 2? My tablet restarting when im trying turn off. I did factory reset, cache wipe still stuck on android logo. Im not sure that i changed loader in right way can u explain me how do this.

Avatar
emil1122
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2015/11/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
23
2015/11/30 - 16:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi Oma

I have question which loader gen 2 should be good for my tablet (Medion Lifetab S10334 (MD 98811) I have to download one from this page http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/firmware-development/rockchip-bootloader-collection-rk29xxloader-rk30xxloader-rk3168loader-rk3188loader/ ?

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
24
2015/11/30 - 16:50
sp_Permalink sp_Print

You will find a gen2 loader and some advise how to change it here: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1631

- Oma -

Avatar
emil1122
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2015/11/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
25
2015/11/30 - 17:09
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

In this package is bootloader v1.24 Its same bootloader i have installed when i was installing ur custom rom. I need bootloader for my older official soft (4.4.2)

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
26
2015/11/30 - 17:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Pls find attached a gen2 loader.

- Oma -

Avatar
emil1122
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2015/11/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
27
2015/11/30 - 17:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

When i was installed ur rom first time my tablet doesnt show any signs of life. When i changed bootloader to v1.24 my tablet back to live with ur custom rom. Now i have to get back to 4.4.2 and i need change bootloader to my old

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
87 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (78), Phone (9)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

swan12

fansosagelos

Snowm

andrewbest

heftpflaster

ruta6

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix