Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Medion Lifetab 10334 bricked?
Hi Today i tried install CrewRKTablets_Odys_Iron_CM12.1_LP_5.1.1_v1.1 using Rkdeveloptool , but after installation tablet doesnt go into cwm mode, screen is black tablet wont turn on. Only my pc see my tablet . I checked to install RK3188Loader(L)_V1.24 and this is my problem. I tried to find solution but without success I have backup in cwm somebody know how to get back my tablet to life. Sorry for my bad english.
Avatar
emil1122
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2015/11/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
2015/11/25 - 17:36
sp_Permalink sp_Print

 

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
2
2015/11/25 - 18:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Stock fimrware comes with 2nd gen loader and selinux kernel. So, you need to change the loader and use a non-selinux kernel: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=2101

- Oma -

Avatar
emil1122
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2015/11/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
2015/11/25 - 18:45
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thank you for reply. Can i get loader from my backup that i did before in cwm or i have try one from that site http://chinagadgetsreviews.blogspot.com/2014/03/rockchip-bootloader-collection.html?m=1. I have to flash only karnel and loader or all files(loader system misc boot)? 

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
4
2015/11/25 - 18:49
sp_Permalink sp_Print

See here for advise of how to change the loader: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=5617

Then flash acc. to instructions changing the kernel in folder rockdev/Image first.

- Oma -


Avatar
emil1122
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2015/11/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
5
2015/11/26 - 09:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

I did what you said flashed new karnel and uticked loader. My tablet go into cwm reconvery but i have another problem 

E: Invalid command argument

E:Can't mount /cache/reconvery/log

E:Can't open /cache/reconvery/log

E:Can't mount /cache/reconvery/last_log

E:Can't open/cache/reconvery/last_log

I have to flash again cwm reconvery by using Rkandroidtool?

PS: everythink working fine tablet boot after flashing secound time thank you for help

Avatar
emil1122
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2015/11/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
6
2015/11/26 - 10:55
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

I have another problem after installation i didnt have sound in my headphone so i tried flash CrewRKTablets KK Omni V1.4.1 Model Fix Medion Lifetab S1033X and my tablet go in bootloop. Do you know how to repair sound in headphones, bluetooth rotation and video player when i try play any video its closeing in one sec i tried install other program but when opening its crash? Tablet boot only when i dont install fix

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
7
2015/11/26 - 16:43
sp_Permalink sp_Print

We can try to enable rotation: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=2731

Do a fresh install, incl. eraseIDB.

- Oma -

Avatar
emil1122
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2015/11/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
8
2015/11/26 - 17:42
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I saw i dont have baseband version maybe this is the problem. http://postimg.org/image/pr5ezrm8x/ .Can i flash my older soft from cwm backup using cwm reconvery?

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
9
2015/11/26 - 17:50
sp_Permalink sp_Print

The partition layout must be the same. Try it.

- Oma -

Avatar
emil1122
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2015/11/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
10
2015/11/26 - 18:24
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

I have an error when i restore system should i delete system using cwm and then try reconver again? I also used zcpu apk and its say i dont have loader

I have that log

Checking MD5 sums...

Eresing boot before restore...

Restoring boot image...

Eresing karnel before restore...

Restoring karnel image...

Restoring system...

Error while restoring/system!

I did factory reset still same error

My backup is useless now? and i have to flash again ur soft ?

Avatar
emil1122
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2015/11/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
11
2015/11/26 - 18:52
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

I used my cwm backup few times i dont know why it dont work this time tablet stay on boot logo android maybe i should try load these files using  RKAndroidTool any idea?

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
12
2015/11/26 - 19:14
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Stock system.img has about 1.5 GB, so doesn't fit to partition size. Use attached parameter file to flash the build. In CWM restore your backup.

- Oma -

Avatar
emil1122
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2015/11/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
13
2015/11/26 - 19:25
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

I must put parameter file in rockdev folder and flash my backup using rkandroidtool? Where i must put parameter file. Sorry i do this first time can you explan me what i have to do 

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
14
2015/11/26 - 19:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Change paramter in folder rockdev. Then flash the LP build, incl. reaseIDB. In CWM restore your backup.

- Oma -

Avatar
emil1122
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2015/11/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
15
2015/11/26 - 19:36
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thank you i will try latter now i dont have acces to my laptop

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: murigny64, dawid2991
226 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (186), Phone (38), Tablet (4)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5664

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 430

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

mwsinoo

dark9662

dawid2991

moojnick

anes2007

cycloneuk

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5884

Posts: 58444

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 255414

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix