Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Help, Polaroid S20EG does not START....
Tablet does not start after using RKDevelopmentTools 1.37 @ Run
Avatar
SkipperES
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2015/10/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
2015/10/11 - 12:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hey,

I got Polaroid S20EG tablet, a few minutes ago, I tried to install Lollipop firmware which should work as I think, that's not the issue.
I used RKDevelopment Tools 1.37 and I did as these instructions:

Instructions (be aware: it is your own risk!)

1. connect your Odys Iron to the power supply and to the PC via USB cable
=========
first install only
2. boot your Oyds Iron and set storage mode to MTP and debugging to USB
3. run DriverInstall.exe
=========
4. run RKAndroidTool.exe with admin rights
5. press power button and volume up button and hold for 12 sec
6. release the power button
7. release volume up button 2 sec after "Found ..." is shown
8. select EraseIDB
9. select Run
10. Iron will boot into CWM
11. release a factory reset
12. go back, reboot system (do not fix su)
13. wait 4 min

Have fun!

Rom: crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=5617

I stopped at "select Run" cause It said "LoaderFile is not Existed" after googling it, I found out that I gotta choose a loader file, I downloaded the one on the page above and pressed Run. After that the tablet got disconnected (Status changed to: "No Found RKAndroid rock usb")

NOTE: I choose only Loader!

It doesn't start anymore ;(
Please, please any help would be appreciated.....

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5784
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281
2
2015/10/11 - 12:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print

This is a build for Odys Iron Tab. Did you change the kernel?

- Oma -

Avatar
SkipperES
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2015/10/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
2015/10/11 - 12:32
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
This is a build for Odys Iron Tab. Did you change the kernel?

- Oma -

I didn't change anything, it's like I said above. I used RKAndroidTool v1.37

And I checked (Loader) and select it's path and pressed Run only.. and it doesn't boot up anymore or show any sign of life

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5784
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281
4
2015/10/11 - 12:35
sp_Permalink sp_Print

So, you flashed a strange kernel (hardware abstraction layer) into your tab. That's why it doesn't boot anymore. Try to flash back your stock firmware.

- Oma -


Avatar
SkipperES
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2015/10/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
5
2015/10/11 - 12:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

I flashed the Loader only, the device cannot be found at all

http://d.pr/i/r7e1

 

Is it possible for you to use the Online Chat atm?

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5784
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281
6
2015/10/11 - 12:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Is this a Rockchip architecture?

- Oma -

Avatar
SkipperES
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2015/10/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
7
2015/10/11 - 12:43
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Oma7144 said
Is this a Rockchip architecture?

- Oma -

Ye rockship rk3188 4 cores, 1gb ram with android 4.2.2

Kernel: 3.0.36+

In the page it says do not flash the loader, omg I flashed it without seeing the text...

What should I do?..

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5784
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281
8
2015/10/11 - 13:12
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Is the stock firmware available?

- Oma -

Avatar
SkipperES
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2015/10/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
9
2015/10/11 - 13:12
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Is the stock firmware available?

- Oma -

Ye it's available..

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5784
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281
10
2015/10/11 - 13:16
sp_Permalink sp_Print

You need to start the tab in mask-rom modus. In principle like here.

Then flash back the stock firmware.

- Oma -

Avatar
SkipperES
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2015/10/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
11
2015/10/11 - 13:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
You need to start the tab in mask-rom modus. In principle like here.

Then flash back the stock firmware.

- Oma -

Will this really work?... I told u, it doesn't turn on or do anything. Seems like it got the wrong loader

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5784
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281
12
2015/10/11 - 15:34
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Mask-rom is the first loader instance included in the SoC. When the second loader instance (the one on the NAND you corrupted) is gone you can recover the tab by starting it in mask-rom and flash the firmware, incl. the loader.

- Oma -

Avatar
SkipperES
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2015/10/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
13
2015/10/13 - 05:46
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Oma7144 said
Mask-rom is the first loader instance included in the SoC. When the second loader instance (the one on the NAND you corrupted) is gone you can recover the tab by starting it in mask-rom and flash the firmware, incl. the loader.

- Oma -

Hmm okay but will the lollipop firmware work? the one u released, I told u the specs. RK3188 Chip, 4 cores cortex a7, 1gb ddr3 ram, 16gb storage, 10” (1024x600).

If you want pics of the inside check here: http://www.egychip.com/vb/showthread.php?t=28608

If not can u make support for it, please? It's dead on android 4.2.2 which is pretty ugly.. lollipop animations and experience would be freaking awesome

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5784
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281
14
2015/10/13 - 17:49
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Latest build for rk31boards is here: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=5617

Flash back JB first and let me have a dmesg log.

Also post a link to the stock firmware, we need the kernel.

- Oma -

Avatar
SkipperES
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2015/10/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
15
2015/10/15 - 21:38
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Latest build for rk31boards is here: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=5617

Flash back JB first and let me have a dmesg log.

Also post a link to the stock firmware, we need the kernel.

- Oma -

I'm not that good with android rom related stuff, what's dmesg? also ye my tablet hasn't been fixed yet. I'll take it to someone.

Regarding stock firmware/kernel/loader etc, here: http://files.fm/u/grxqtzw

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: 85keli, suarez, Cusco
221 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (179), Phone (41), Tablet (4)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5784

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 432

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

paco59

thazel99

khanmosa

KHD-91

Tecnist

wa2lgom3aa

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5916

Posts: 58854

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 256515

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix