Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Nameless 2 Euro Promotion Tab Android 4.4.4 [RK3126 and NMC1000]
Latest version of the 2 Euro promotion Tab (originally based on RK3026)
Avatar
rlugli
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2015/09/29
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
16
2015/10/06 - 22:04
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Which WIndows?

- Oma -

Windows7

Regards

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
17
2015/10/06 - 22:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Did you use the included Driver Assistant?

What keys? A Reset hole?

- Oma -

Avatar
rlugli
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2015/09/29
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
18
2015/10/06 - 22:33
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

I installed newer driver I could find on the net (ver 4.1 see attachement).

Concerning the keys I am not sure I understood your question.
The tablet has a micro reset button close to the vol keys. Using the alternative method first I pushed that micro button and then immediately I pushed together switch-on key and vol+ key.

Regards

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
19
2015/10/07 - 13:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Ok, so Power, Volume rocker and Reset.

I guess this is still a driver issue. Here is a tool to make the ports visible: http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/usb_devices_view.html

Enable also PC sound. One can hear the switch.

- Oma -

USBDeview.pngImage Enlarger


Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
20
2015/10/07 - 14:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Here is a full build based on Willy's dump: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=2698

- Oma -

 

v1.0_01.pngImage Enlarger

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

Willy163, epaminonda27
Avatar
Willy163
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2015/07/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
21
2015/10/07 - 15:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Here is a full build based on Willy's dump: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=2698

- Oma -

Thank you OMA!!!

 

Willy.

The following users say thank you to Willy163 for this useful post:

epaminonda27
Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
22
2015/10/08 - 20:56
sp_Permalink sp_Print

To start the tab into flash modues, one can try:

adb reboot bootloader

- Oma -

Avatar
rlugli
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2015/09/29
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
23
2015/10/08 - 23:27
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Ok, so Power, Volume rocker and Reset.

I guess this is still a driver issue. Here is a tool to make the ports visible: http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/usb_devices_view.html

Enable also PC sound. One can hear the switch.

- Oma -

I installed USBDeview and I also uninstalled and installed again rockchip drivers with DriverInstall but I cannot get to find a LOADER device when I run AndroidTool.

If I boot into the system ABD device is found and if I enter the bootloader for recovery (pushing first reset button and immediately after power-on and volume-up together) after a while again only ADB device is found.
First picture was taken with device after system boot and second picture was taken with device in bootloader recovery.

Looking USBDeview it seems that product id for SoC is 310d while RK3126 should be 310c if I am not wrong.

Any idea to manage the device to be found as LOADER device?
Still thinking is a driver issue?

Thanks and regards.Screenshot-08_10_2015-19_31_28.pngImage Enlarger

 

Screenshot-08_10_2015-19_39_26.pngImage Enlarger

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
24
2015/10/09 - 08:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Usually RK312x is 2207:310c. I haven't noticed 2207:310d, yet.

ADB is active (magenta), so pls test the approach in post #22.

- Oma -

Avatar
epaminonda27
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2015/10/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
25
2015/10/09 - 10:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

hello OMA
many friends of the Italian forum, report that with your script you are unable to do the root, but only the dump. I always refer to rk3126.
shall we then make any corrections.

Thank you OMA

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
26
2015/10/09 - 13:02
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

The system is either full or corrupted. That's why you can nothing push into.

One can also flash back the system.img from the v1.0 build. Copy it on the the external sdcard and try via adb:

dd of=/dev/block/rknand_system if=/mnt/external_sd/system.img bs=4096

- Oma -

Avatar
rlugli
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2015/09/29
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
27
2015/10/09 - 20:16
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Usually RK312x is 2207:310c. I haven't noticed 2207:310d, yet.

ADB is active (magenta), so pls test the approach in post #22.

- Oma -

using adb roboot bootloader  has the same effect as pushing "Switch" button; the device switch off and does not restart into bootloader recovery.
When the device is in this off state (any device is obviously found) if I press power-on and volume-up after few seconds I hear the usb disconnecting (???) and after that if I push the same sequence again the device starts as expected with bootloader recovery.
At the end always no loader device found.

Regards

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
28
2015/10/09 - 22:32
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Seems we have an issue with the new ID. I tried to repack a tool-set for it. Pls test: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=2700

Use the Driver Assistent and uninstall driver first. Then install driver. Now try the RKAndroidTool to flash the TWRP.

- Oma -

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

rlugli
Avatar
anto87sr
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2015/10/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
29
2015/10/09 - 23:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Seems we have an issue with the new ID. I tried to repack a tool-set for it. Pls test: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=2700

Use the Driver Assistent and uninstall driver first. Then install driver. Now try the RKAndroidTool to flash the TWRP.

- Oma -

I tried repack, but nothing changes, always "only ADB device is found".

I do not understand why....

Avatar
JS79
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2015/10/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
30
2015/10/10 - 01:25
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hello,

I have tried to flash this 2 euros tablet (RK3126 android 4.4.4), but I have used a wrong .img and now I have bricked the tablet.

I think I have the right drivers, because mine is also detected as 2207:310d.

I have tried the tool RKBatchTool-v1.8, it has the blue square, and can't do nothing.

I also used the AndroidTool 2.35, that say "Found one MASKROM Device", but when I try to do something says "Match device type failed,stop running!".

Tablet does not boot, but I believe I can enter in flash mode, because windows 7 (x64) detected the tablet has a "Rockusb Device" when I try to connect with UP Volume and Power button.

 

What can I do to try to recover the tablet?

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 803

Currently Online:
66 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
2 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (58), Phone (8)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

marciano

dangerosu74

fouadbkf05

jima

Azabatxe1

Azabatxe

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix