Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Lollipop 5.1.1 RK3126 Tablet Proscan PLT9650G
Problem flashing images to device
Avatar
protectivedad
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2015/12/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
1
2015/12/02 - 12:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I have a Proscan PLT9650G tablet with the RK3126 chipset. When in bootloader mode it has a VID 2207 and PID 310D. I used Driver Assistant v4.3 to install the drivers under Windows because they are the only ones I found that have the PID 310D the v4.1 only went to 310C.

Using AndroidTool v2.3 on the Advanced Function tab I created the parameters file. Which I attached below. Using the information there I backed up all the partitions and created a config.ini file for AndroidTool.

When I try to flash the CrewRKTablets RK 3126 TWRP 800x480 image file AndroidTool errors. I attached the error file but the short version is it errors saying:

21:02:16 294 <LAYER 4-1-2> ERROR:TestDevice-->RKU_TestDeviceReady failed,Total is zero
21:02:16 294 Error:Layer<4-1-2>:Test Device Fail

I've tried using Window 8.1, Windows 7 and many different USB ports. All error the same way when I try to flash. Any help would be appreciated.

I was able to use KingRoot to root the device and then dd command from the shell to flash twrp_800x480.img. The TWRP loads but it doesn't have ADB shell working and it won't mount the internal_sd partition. But I was able to install zip files using it.

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5786
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281
2
2015/12/02 - 21:47
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Seems the loader on the tab and the usb driver are no friiends.

Does the build have an internal sdcard or an unified storage.

- Oma -

Avatar
protectivedad
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2015/12/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
3
2015/12/03 - 14:38
sp_Permalink sp_Print

If I understand correctly it's unified storage (that's where the userdata is in /data/media? )  To get the internal sd working I had to edit the TWRP recovery.fstab file and remove the line:

/internal_sd vfat /dev/block/rknand_user flags=backup=1;display=internal_sd

and rebuild the recovery (using the RC3xxx firmware tools by SergioPoverony). When I delete the line pointing to the non-existent rknand_user partition TWRP magically mounts /dev/block/rknand_userdata as /data and /sdcard (which magically points to /data/media/0) which it uses for its internal sd. So I can now use the backup and internal sd properly. Is there a way of creating an fstab that works on both the unified and non-unified partition schemes? I have attached my Unified TWRP 800x480 image for anyone who would like it. There were a lot of the Proscan tablets for sale here in Canada hopefully this can help out someone else other then just me 🙂

I would really like to get ADB/MTP working.

On the stock recovery I rebuilt it and got the ADB started and recognized by my computer but I'm having difficulties with permissions when I start adb shell. It will error with permission denied when trying to start /system/bin/sh.

On the TWRP recovery it doesn't recognize the USB at all. No device shows up in the Windows Device Manager. Nothing. It's like the tablet is not plugged into the computer at all (but it is I checked 🙂 ). Again any help is appreciated.

The following users say thank you to protectivedad for this useful post:

Oma7144
Avatar
protectivedad
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2015/12/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
4
2015/12/03 - 15:22
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Got it. It doesn't like the:

write /sys/bus/platform/drivers/usb20_otg/force_usb_mode 2

in init.recovery.rk30board.rc.

When I set this back to 0 the usb shows up and the MTP now works. The ADB works when the /system directory is mounted. Without the directory it is looking for /system/bin/sh. So I symlinked /sbin/busybox to /system/bin/sh in the init.rc.

So I have attached the TWRP recovery for unified storage with ADB and MTP working. I also editied the idVendor and idProduct to be the generic Rockchip values.

So the only two problems left are getting AndroidTool to flash the tablet so that if I do something dumb I can unbrick the thing. Any ideas? The second problem is I can't get the ADB daemon to elevate to root.

The following users say thank you to protectivedad for this useful post:

Oma7144

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5786
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281
5
2015/12/05 - 10:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Nothing without controlled risk. You can flash another loader.

- Oma -

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

protectivedad
Avatar
protectivedad
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2015/12/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
6
2015/12/07 - 02:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Nothing without controlled risk. You can flash another loader.

- Oma -

How do I go about trying to flash the loader? Is there a tutorial somewhere? I tried the advanced page on the Boot line and pressed download. It errors with a type mismatch from what I recall.

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5786
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281
7
2015/12/07 - 13:28
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Us ethe TWRP flashtool and tick also the loader.

- Oma -

 

TWRP.pngImage Enlarger

sp_PlupAttachments Attachments
Avatar
protectivedad
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2015/12/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
8
2015/12/09 - 14:03
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

When I try to use AndroidTool it fails.  Will you please take a look at my uboot backup. It doesn't look like the Loader you provided. Is it a new loader? Thanks.2015-12-09.pngImage Enlarger

How do I turn the uboot.img into a loader.bin file?

sp_PlupAttachments Attachments
Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: hotair1983, richo
164 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (142), Phone (19), Tablet (5)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5786

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 432

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

richo

Kosmozz87

bengor123

hungarycry

Falowww

VT750

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5917

Posts: 58862

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 256530

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix