Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
crown b900.
black screen , dont buy this .. thats why :
Avatar
abdullahmardo
Member
Forum Posts: 17
Member Since:
2014/08/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
2014/08/22 - 11:22
sp_Permalink sp_Print

its an a rk3066 / 9.7 inch / 1.6 MHZ dual core / 1 GB ram / 16 GB rom / dual camera
i have flashed it with genio cm 10.1 rom . 
they said its for all rk3066 devices .. i have a black screen when boot.. no cwm , doenst recognize usb ,( just black screen )
This noob company cant offer a stock firmware for its devices .. i have searched alot on the internet but nothing , also i found alot of prplms with this device : heat and suddly turn off ..
pls help

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
2
2014/08/22 - 14:43
sp_Permalink sp_Print

You need to use your device specific kernel. Ask the company to provide a link to the firmware.

- Oma -

Avatar
abdullahmardo
Member
Forum Posts: 17
Member Since:
2014/08/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
2014/08/22 - 16:04
sp_Permalink sp_Print

mmm thx.. kernel file come with size about 2-5 mb  right ?

i just ask them for the kernel.. not the firmware

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
4
2014/08/22 - 17:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print

When it is zipped, yes.

- Oma -


Avatar
abdullahmardo
Member
Forum Posts: 17
Member Since:
2014/08/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
5
2014/08/22 - 18:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print

last question . sry for the  disturbance .

they said that they dont have the kernel or the stock firmware .. is that mean my tablet now is for wastepaper basket !! ?

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
6
2014/08/22 - 18:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Without genuine kernel, yes. Keep trying with them. They have to have!

- Oma -

Avatar
abdullahmardo
Member
Forum Posts: 17
Member Since:
2014/08/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
7
2014/08/22 - 19:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print

ok... thx for help

Avatar
Fermi
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2014/08/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
8
2014/08/23 - 01:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

This should work :)

http://freetab.eu/softy/Tablety/FreeTAB-9701-IPS-PLUS/firmware/Firmware_freetab_9701_android_4.1.1.zip

It`s the same spec.

Press vol+ and plug usb cable to computer, then run RKTool - maybe this will help

Avatar
abdullahmardo
Member
Forum Posts: 17
Member Since:
2014/08/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
9
2014/08/23 - 11:33
sp_Permalink sp_Print

didnt work :( ... like the others firmwares .. still black screen after flashing

i also tried alot of firmwares for other devices with the same spec .. but didnt work ..

thx any way

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
10
2014/08/23 - 11:54
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Here is a generic rom: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=1913

Here is a kernel archive: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?page_id=208&wpfb_cat=12#wpfb-cat-12

With the RKAndroidTool you can flash the kernel seperately. Just tick parameter and kernel.

Good luck!

- Oma -

Avatar
abdullahmardo
Member
Forum Posts: 17
Member Since:
2014/08/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
11
2014/08/23 - 13:56
sp_Permalink sp_Print

sry.. i dont get it .. which one i must choose from the kernel archive ?

this noob tablet isnt on the archive.. also last  choice on the archive there is a : parameter kernel ..but this isnt an img file but i tried it .. didnt work again..

im really sry for my disturbing 

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
12
2014/08/23 - 14:05
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Well, a way is to test all kernel. Maybe you have luck.

Seach in the inet for tabs with same size: HD 9.7inch, 1024x768. Then start to test with this kernel.

- Oma -

Avatar
abdullahmardo
Member
Forum Posts: 17
Member Since:
2014/08/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
13
2014/08/23 - 18:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print

ok.. i will search .. wish luck for me :D

Avatar
abdullahmardo
Member
Forum Posts: 17
Member Since:
2014/08/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
14
2014/08/23 - 19:25
sp_Permalink sp_Print

mmm .. i tried another kernel and its work .. but with no touch .. i can just press the power and the volume boutton .. is that from the kernel or what .. ?

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
15
2014/08/23 - 19:27
sp_Permalink sp_Print

That's sound not bad. Which kernel is it? Do you have an usb mouse?

- Oma -

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: murigny64, keshav22, dtbinhtomay
143 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (119), Phone (27)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5664

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 430

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

dtbinhtomay

manukaitek

keshav22

Stuccoboy

kozlinka

lucasn

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5884

Posts: 58439

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 255364

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix