Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
4.4 KitKat for MyAudio 708dcc
Avatar
Gabo5
Member
Forum Posts: 17
Member Since:
2015/03/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
2015/03/08 - 15:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hy.
I have a MyAudio 708dcc and currently it has an Android 4.1 JellyBean which is very buggy and slow, and when I install new apps it reads its internal sd card very slowly. The tablet itself is i think very powerful.
do you able to make kitkat or 4.2-4.3 on it? Even lollipop would be awesome too :P

here is the stock rom if you need it:

http://media.myaudioworld.com/28/28187/34647.img

Waiting for your reply :)

Thanks
-Gabor

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
2
2015/03/08 - 15:56
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Pls provide a dmesg log.

- Oma -

Avatar
Gabo5
Member
Forum Posts: 17
Member Since:
2015/03/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
2015/03/08 - 17:21
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

i attached the log (i hope it is)

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266

Avatar
Gabo5
Member
Forum Posts: 17
Member Since:
2015/03/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
5
2015/03/08 - 19:02
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks
i'll check it out now :)

Avatar
Gabo5
Member
Forum Posts: 17
Member Since:
2015/03/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
6
2015/03/08 - 20:43
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I've installed it, and when it reboots the screen is black. i can't do anything with it :S

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
7
2015/03/08 - 21:00
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Did you change the kernel and execute eraseIDB?

- Oma -

Avatar
Gabo5
Member
Forum Posts: 17
Member Since:
2015/03/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
8
2015/03/08 - 21:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

i did and still black screen

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
9
2015/03/08 - 21:27
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ok, kernel string is missing in your stock kernel. Download again and try: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=2492

- Oma -

Avatar
Gabo5
Member
Forum Posts: 17
Member Since:
2015/03/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
10
2015/03/08 - 21:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print

ok now the recovery is booted up, but it says:
E:can't mount /cache/recovery/command
E:can't mount /cache/recovery/log
E:can't open /cache/recovery/log
E:can't mount /cache/recovery/last_log
E:can't open /cache/recovery/last_log

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
11
2015/03/09 - 06:32
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Go on and install format_NAND and the temp model fix.

- Oma -

Avatar
Gabo5
Member
Forum Posts: 17
Member Since:
2015/03/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
12
2015/03/14 - 00:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

still the same :(
i've tried everything and when i hit reboot system now, it reboots but puts me back into recovery, and it writes down the "can't mount..." text :(

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
13
2015/03/14 - 08:28
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ok, then flash with stock recovery first: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1036. Copy to folder rockdev/Images (rename the old recovery.img in CWM.img first).

After boot into Android use the included App RebootMenue to boot into bootloader. Rename CWM.img in recovery.img, untick kernel, boot, system and click Run. After boot into CWM install the two fixes.

- Oma -

Avatar
Gabo5
Member
Forum Posts: 17
Member Since:
2015/03/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
14
2015/03/14 - 14:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

ok with this stock recovery i was able to boot into android, but when i put the cwm it did the same... so i guess there's something with the cwm
also when i boot into android with the stock recovery, the screen size is different and the navigation button only shows up when i hold the tablet horizontally. and also wifi is not working.
and also the internal sd card size on the tablet is 8GB but the android recognizes only 4GB

Avatar
Gabo5
Member
Forum Posts: 17
Member Since:
2015/03/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
15
2015/03/17 - 17:24
sp_Permalink sp_Print

any news how to fix the wifi, screen resolution and the internal storage space?

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: EricGTS5570
201 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (173), Phone (29)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5664

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 430

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

vrata

kho

tps4

max4max

zabmrano2023

k3030_01

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5884

Posts: 58444

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 255399

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix