Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Pipo M9 pro Android 4.4.2 KitKat custom root firmware (2013/12/26)
Avatar
dennisnmgn88
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2013/05/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
106
2014/01/30 - 11:49
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Just tried to install it on my Pipo MAX M9 (Not the Pro version) but it failed :(. 

I've tried to do it with "Rockchip Batchtool 1.7" but when the installation is installed "Succesfully" my tablet restarted and stays on a black screen, and my camera light starts flashing. 

After an hard reset, I've restarted it again but again.... Black screen (nothing visible) and camera light is blinking (continu). 

 

In the batchtool the update was succesfully so I see no strange things in there. Is it because i'm using the old Pipo M9 (not the Pro), or do I have to do something else? 

 

I'm now back to the " Kasty M9 422-109_20131130-rooted" and it's working fine again, but I really prefer Android 4.4 on my M9. 

 

I also tried to install it with CWM, but when i'm in the recovery mode I choose the .zip file (from external SD) and try to install it. When I press "Yes" it is starting and stopped directlly with the message "Update not done" (something like that). 

 

I'm just a newby but read a lot of topic's before asking ;) I tried a lot but now I need some help :)

PLEASE HELP:D:P

Avatar
ludoke
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 85
Member Since:
2013/10/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
107
2014/01/30 - 13:06
sp_Permalink sp_Print

dennisnmgn88 said
Just tried to install it on my Pipo MAX M9 (Not the Pro version) but it failed :(. 

I've tried to do it with "Rockchip Batchtool 1.7" but when the installation is installed "Succesfully" my tablet restarted and stays on a black screen, and my camera light starts flashing. 

After an hard reset, I've restarted it again but again.... Black screen (nothing visible) and camera light is blinking (continu). 

 

In the batchtool the update was succesfully so I see no strange things in there. Is it because i'm using the old Pipo M9 (not the Pro), or do I have to do something else? 

 

I'm now back to the " Kasty M9 422-109_20131130-rooted" and it's working fine again, but I really prefer Android 4.4 on my M9. 

 

I also tried to install it with CWM, but when i'm in the recovery mode I choose the .zip file (from external SD) and try to install it. When I press "Yes" it is starting and stopped directlly with the message "Update not done" (something like that). 

 

I'm just a newby but read a lot of topic's before asking ;) I tried a lot but now I need some help :)

PLEASE HELP:D:P

 

Did you have used the RESTORE button ? Never use UPGRADE button.

Avatar
dennisnmgn88
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2013/05/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
108
2014/01/30 - 13:45
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Yes I tried both :( first around 5 times (from several computers) with the "Restore" button and afterwards 2 times with the "Upgrade" button. I knew before that "Upgrade" didn't work but I want to try everything hehe. 

Avatar
ludoke
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 85
Member Since:
2013/10/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
109
2014/01/30 - 13:55
sp_Permalink sp_Print

dennisnmgn88 said
Yes I tried both :( first around 5 times (from several computers) with the "Restore" button and afterwards 2 times with the "Upgrade" button. I knew before that "Upgrade" didn't work but I want to try everything hehe. 

Be careful with trying !!! when flashing things,you have a brick before you know.

 


Avatar
lew247
New Member
Forum Posts: 9
Member Since:
2013/11/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
110
2014/01/30 - 13:59
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

dennisnmgn88 said 

Just tried to install it on my Pipo MAX M9 (Not the Pro version) but it failed :(. 

You did notice that the 1st page of this thread says

"Here is an Android 4.4.2 KitKat rooted firmware for the PiPO M9 PRO (aka Max-M9pro)" ???????

 

M9 PRO  

and your wondering why it won't work when your trying to flash it to a different model?

 

Avatar
ludoke
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 85
Member Since:
2013/10/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
111
2014/01/30 - 14:16
sp_Permalink sp_Print

lew247 said
dennisnmgn88 said 

Just tried to install it on my Pipo MAX M9 (Not the Pro version) but it failed :(. 

You did notice that the 1st page of this thread says

"Here is an Android 4.4.2 KitKat rooted firmware for the PiPO M9 PRO (aka Max-M9pro)" ???????

 

M9 PRO  

and your wondering why it won't work when your trying to flash it to a different model?

 

The M stands for MAX , so i have learned from Freaktab and KitKat 4.4.2 has a different Bootloader.

In Finless and Riley roms is an option in Flashtool to tick the bootloader.

I believe there's no such option in the Rockchip Batchtool

 

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3171
112
2014/01/30 - 14:27
sp_Permalink sp_Print

The bootloader is built in our update.img style firmwares so you don't have anything in particular to do when flashing a firmware to upgrade an Android 4.2 Jelly Bean tablet to Android 4.4 KitKat.

 

Cheers.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
ludoke
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 85
Member Since:
2013/10/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
113
2014/01/30 - 14:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print

admin said
The bootloader is built in our update.img style firmwares so you don't have anything in particular to do when flashing a firmware to upgrade an Android 4.2 Jelly Bean tablet to Android 4.4 KitKat.

 

Cheers.

Oh,thanks did'n know that,so this way is in fact easier.

 

Avatar
dennisnmgn88
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2013/05/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
114
2014/01/30 - 14:56
sp_Permalink sp_Print

lew247 said
dennisnmgn88 said 

Just tried to install it on my Pipo MAX M9 (Not the Pro version) but it failed :(. 

You did notice that the 1st page of this thread says

"Here is an Android 4.4.2 KitKat rooted firmware for the PiPO M9 PRO (aka Max-M9pro)" ???????

 

M9 PRO  

and your wondering why it won't work when your trying to flash it to a different model?

 

Soo what is the difference between those 2? In my eyes it's only the screen/resolution and the built in GPS.... Yes and the 16GB more space, but in my eyes that will not make any difference for this software right? 

Avatar
vitha77
New Member
Forum Posts: 9
Member Since:
2013/05/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
115
2014/01/30 - 15:07
sp_Permalink sp_Print

There are board differences between the M9 Max and M9 Pro. Meaning kernel is going to be different! Pipo told me yesterday that highly unlikely they will release a 4.4.2 for M9 Max. That is Chinese market for you, not loyalty to the customer! I love my M9 max however I will not get another one from PIPO because of there lack of support. A tablet less then a year old gets booted from support equals bad customer service.

I have been picking the kernel apart from the Pro and trying to get one working for the Max. However it is a long process and takes time because the boot loader is different and needs updated too.

The following users say thank you to vitha77 for this useful post:

arcrsc
Avatar
dennisnmgn88
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2013/05/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
116
2014/01/30 - 15:43
sp_Permalink sp_Print

vitha77 said
There are board differences between the M9 Max and M9 Pro. Meaning kernel is going to be different! Pipo told me yesterday that highly unlikely they will release a 4.4.2 for M9 Max. That is Chinese market for you, not loyalty to the customer! I love my M9 max however I will not get another one from PIPO because of there lack of support. A tablet less then a year old gets booted from support equals bad customer service.

I have been picking the kernel apart from the Pro and trying to get one working for the Max. However it is a long process and takes time because the boot loader is different and needs updated too.

 

Ahhh great, so no 4.4.2. for the old M9 till now :(. I still want to have it and there should always be a way to get it fixed. I will find some more information about Kernels and how it's working, and then I will (maybe) start testing with it... For the next 2 weeks I really need my tablet so I will let it run for now on the 4.2.2. After the 2 weeks I will start testing again, and hopefully find a solution for this. 

Avatar
morphine
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2014/01/27
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
117
2014/01/30 - 22:34
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Does anybody know if xposed and gravitybox are suitable for this tablet and Rom? 

I don't obviously want to take the risk of bricking it so I'd like to know if someone has already got it working. 

Avatar
leeomendes
Member
Forum Posts: 12
Member Since:
2013/08/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
118
2014/01/31 - 20:42
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Does anybody know if xposed and gravitybox are suitable for this tablet and Rom? 

I don't obviously want to take the risk of bricking it so I'd like to know if someone has already got it working. 

yes it is :)

Avatar
korrupziony
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2013/08/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
119
2014/01/31 - 22:06
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Does anybody know if xposed and gravitybox are suitable for this tablet and Rom?  I don't obviously want to take the risk of bricking it so I'd like to know if someone has already got it working.  yes it is :)

 

 

Gravitybox works fine for me, 3 weeks ago I installed itit and no problem with any opcion.

Avatar
morphine
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2014/01/27
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
120
2014/02/02 - 05:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Alright.  Thanks guys!  Already installed GB,  I noticed it's even greater for KK. 🙂 

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
112 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (107), Phone (5)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

Twotrains

alexanddercrb

tsmfallen

TwiceBT

Alpifer

NavyMeso

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix