Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Pipo M9 pro custom root Android 4.2.2 firmware (version 1.0.7 2013/11/20)
Avatar
moonwalkie
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/12/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
46
2013/12/03 - 19:56
sp_Permalink sp_Print

PS: i also get several timeouts on playstore, already deleted the updates, delete login, but when i want to update apps it get stuck, any ideas?

Avatar
triusad
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/11/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
47
2013/12/03 - 20:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print

ludoke said RKbatchtool.exe or Finless Rom Flashtool v 1.37

but only through switch button, but when the pipo is not going into bootmode, how can you set it to recovery? RKbatchtool doesn't work when i only connect the pipo, i need to know the commands of the pipo M9 pro for restore mode? there are no buttons!

 

 

Well this also happened to me, you have to conect the tablet to the pc and conect the charger too, that way it always work for me. And the "supossed" buttons are power and esc pressed together for 6 secs or more.

The following users say thank you to triusad for this useful post:

moonwalkie
Avatar
orianadado
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/01/07
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
48
2013/12/04 - 10:21
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi All,

thanks for this firmware!  Before I've have installed the 3G_SMS_Oct 2013 Release ad I had huge problem with Wifi Tx Rate - I try to solve the problem open the PiPo and soldering again the WiFi antenna transmission cable without success. As I've installed this firmware magically the wifi problem has been solved (under Wireless N covergare 10.000Kbit/sec!!!) .

 

Question: I had some issues with Busybox and DSploit, Dsploit recnogized the installed Busibox as an old-one, I tried to install again te busybox using Busybox installer from Google Play (I did the wrong thing?) ... The problem still persist: I have to do specifid command in this firmware to install correctly the busybox ? 

 

Thanks.

Avatar
cracktech
Malaysia

Moderator
Forum Posts: 432
Member Since:
2013/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 112
49
2013/12/04 - 10:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

orianadado said
Hi All,

thanks for this firmware!  Before I've have installed the 3G_SMS_Oct 2013 Release ad I had huge problem with Wifi Tx Rate - I try to solve the problem open the PiPo and soldering again the WiFi antenna transmission cable without success. As I've installed this firmware magically the wifi problem has been solved (under Wireless N covergare 10.000Kbit/sec!!!) .

 

Question: I had some issues with Busybox and DSploit, Dsploit recnogized the installed Busibox as an old-one, I tried to install again te busybox using Busybox installer from Google Play (I did the wrong thing?) ... The problem still persist: I have to do specifid command in this firmware to install correctly the busybox ? 

 

Thanks.

Never heard of DSploit, most ROM cookers either use JRummy Busybox installer https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.jrummy.busybox.installer or Stericson BusyBox installer https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=stericson.busybox be careful about busy box if it fails to installed correctly (either wrong version) it will see you having to reflash the firmware again.

Why do you have to disturb the busybox installation? the one in KASTY ROM is the latest can be used upto Android 4.3, now if you screwed up the busybox installation you might have to download and installed JRummy or Stericson to correct it (if you are lucky)

Or use the attached script files here modified to install busybox only (originally it is used to ROOT RK3066/3188 factory ROM) I wont include the statement to root the firmware again, afraid that it might screw up your device.

 

About Me    LENOVO S939 MTK6592 Vibe 2.0 - 1507,LENOVO A8-A5500 KitKat MTK8382 S029,Lenovo Tab2 A7-30HC MT8382 Lollipop,LENOVO A880  S027 MTK6582 (JB),ONDA V975m V3 AMLOGIC M802 (KitKat)PiPo M9Pro RK3188 KASTY ROM (KitKat # 407 Mod), ZENITHINK ZTPAD:C93 Duo Core AMX CM10.2_rc-3, Z102 And. 4.0.4, C91 And. 4.0.4,AIGO M60 Android 4.04 6" A13 (rooted).Lenovo A369i 4.2.2 S011 ROW

 


Avatar
orianadado
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/01/07
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
50
2013/12/04 - 11:22
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi CrackTeck and thanks for your quick feed-back.

 

My target was to install DSPloit  on my Pipo (its wifi  cracker ;-) )  and I discovered that this apps doens't recognize the Busybox already available in the Firmware.

Due to this fact I downloaded Busybox installer by JRummy to update the one in the firmware, I tried to install busybox either in system/xbin and in system/bin. The installation was done (according the result of BusyBox installer apps).

 

Try again to use DSPloit  but seems again that Busybox is not available, and this was the reason why I put my question in the forum.

 

How can I do to verify if I broken something in during my Busybox re-installation  ?

 

 

 

 

 

Avatar
cracktech
Malaysia

Moderator
Forum Posts: 432
Member Since:
2013/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 112
51
2013/12/04 - 14:00
sp_Permalink sp_Print

You should use RootChecker https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=burrows.apps.rootchecker to check if busybox and su binaries are installed correctly. I tell you my recent experience with CM10.2 (Android 4.3.1) It already has busybox and su binaries installed (in the kernel itself coz there is no Superuser app in system/app) , so me being a smart alex and a creature of conformity tried to replace superuser with (where the hell is it?) SuperSU (chainfire superuser and tried to install a version of busybox from Playstore, that resulted in me losing ROOT access, so I have to reflash the whole CM10.2 all over again. Dont do that, another pad (I not only screwed up the rooting process but the busybox did not install correctly and i says that my nand memory has zero(0) Mb of freespace. Luckily I dont do anything without having a backup firmware. (this was for my grandaughter).

I suggest you drop that wifi cracking app if it fails to correctly identify the whereabout of the busybox and its version. Admin has put in the latest busybox that can support upto android 4.3.

Last resort you should reflash the frimware but you cantry my busybox installer script it uses the same version of busybox that comes with KASTY ROM

About Me    LENOVO S939 MTK6592 Vibe 2.0 - 1507,LENOVO A8-A5500 KitKat MTK8382 S029,Lenovo Tab2 A7-30HC MT8382 Lollipop,LENOVO A880  S027 MTK6582 (JB),ONDA V975m V3 AMLOGIC M802 (KitKat)PiPo M9Pro RK3188 KASTY ROM (KitKat # 407 Mod), ZENITHINK ZTPAD:C93 Duo Core AMX CM10.2_rc-3, Z102 And. 4.0.4, C91 And. 4.0.4,AIGO M60 Android 4.04 6" A13 (rooted).Lenovo A369i 4.2.2 S011 ROW

 

Avatar
DesMor
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/11/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
52
2013/12/04 - 19:01
sp_Permalink sp_Print

orianadado said
Hi All,

thanks for this firmware!  Before I've have installed the 3G_SMS_Oct 2013 Release ad I had huge problem with Wifi Tx Rate - I try to solve the problem open the PiPo and soldering again the WiFi antenna transmission cable without success. As I've installed this firmware magically the wifi problem has been solved (under Wireless N covergare 10.000Kbit/sec!!!) .

 

Question: I had some issues with Busybox and DSploit, Dsploit recnogized the installed Busibox as an old-one, I tried to install again te busybox using Busybox installer from Google Play (I did the wrong thing?) ... The problem still persist: I have to do specifid command in this firmware to install correctly the busybox ? 

 

Thanks.

I had the same problem. I finally used Busybox from Stericson (Google play too) and DSploit is working. Stericson has newer Busybox.

 

 

Avatar
fernandez
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/09/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
53
2013/12/05 - 00:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print

The ROM is nice but I have had 3 times now a total unresponsive hang up of the tablet,  displaying normally but no response on any touch or button  push.

It is needed to pinch the reset hole for hard reset, as the only solution to get it recovered.

 

 

Avatar
orianadado
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/01/07
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
54
2013/12/05 - 14:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thansk for the answer, I tried Busibox from Stericson (free version) without success, did you used the professional version ?

DesMor said

orianadado said
Hi All,

thanks for this firmware!  Before I've have installed the 3G_SMS_Oct 2013 Release ad I had huge problem with Wifi Tx Rate - I try to solve the problem open the PiPo and soldering again the WiFi antenna transmission cable without success. As I've installed this firmware magically the wifi problem has been solved (under Wireless N covergare 10.000Kbit/sec!!!) .

 

Question: I had some issues with Busybox and DSploit, Dsploit recnogized the installed Busibox as an old-one, I tried to install again te busybox using Busybox installer from Google Play (I did the wrong thing?) ... The problem still persist: I have to do specifid command in this firmware to install correctly the busybox ? 

 

Thanks.

I had the same problem. I finally used Busybox from Stericson (Google play too) and DSploit is working. Stericson has newer Busybox.

 

 

 

Avatar
pablo_gda
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/08/31
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
55
2013/12/05 - 21:02
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi guys

At first i want to apologise for my english.I don't have many situation to use it :)

 

You do great job by making those firmwares, they are really good.

 

Frome  last update (firmware frome this topic) i see two troubles.

1. lower perferomence, espicially in mulitask window, when i try to close aplication in memory by movinig it "out of screen"

2. battery life is really really poor

 

Does someone else have the same problems ?

 

Avatar
dscb57
Spain
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2013/07/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
56
2013/12/06 - 12:01
sp_Permalink sp_Print

After flashing this ROM my Pipo Max M9 (Wifi only) will not boot up and the camera flash stays lit until I press the reset button - then it continues to stay lit, whether the charger is plugged in or not. This is the second time I have experienced this with the last Pipo stock ROM, and this is a replacement tablet for the last which I had to send back for the same reason. They will not accept this tablet back for repair, as the company have a policy of not honouring the guarantee unless a tablet is returned with a standard non-rooted ROM. I really need help please, I have already been without the use of my tablet for more than 2 months.

The tablet is open, as the only way I have managed to unbrick it was to follow instructions for shorting pins 7 and 8 of the Nand chip whilst connected to the laptop via USB. I had to maintain this short until the flashing process was underway. Everything seemed to go without a hitch until the process completed and the tablet should have booted - but it did not, the LED flash just came on and stayed on, and I knew that the same thing had happened as with the other tablet when flashing the stock ROM. 

I really don't know what to do next!

Avatar
mrc_o
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2013/11/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
57
2013/12/06 - 20:54
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

After installing this ROM redid the un tutù benchmark ne it says 18619 before was 19000.....so performance si down?

 

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3169
58
2013/12/06 - 20:58
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Probably not by a factor of 1 to 10 Wink

It doesn't make much sense to measure a device performance this way, Antutu benchmark results themselves can be inconsistent between two runs and could easily vary by 5%.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
mattiesrag
Active Member
Forum Posts: 39
Member Since:
2013/09/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 5
59
2013/12/08 - 20:43
sp_Permalink sp_Print

dscb57 said
After flashing this ROM my Pipo Max M9 (Wifi only) will not boot up and the camera flash stays lit until I press the reset button - then it continues to stay lit, whether the charger is plugged in or not. This is the second time I have experienced this with the last Pipo stock ROM, and this is a replacement tablet for the last which I had to send back for the same reason. They will not accept this tablet back for repair, as the company have a policy of not honouring the guarantee unless a tablet is returned with a standard non-rooted ROM. I really need help please, I have already been without the use of my tablet for more than 2 months.

The tablet is open, as the only way I have managed to unbrick it was to follow instructions for shorting pins 7 and 8 of the Nand chip whilst connected to the laptop via USB. I had to maintain this short until the flashing process was underway. Everything seemed to go without a hitch until the process completed and the tablet should have booted - but it did not, the LED flash just came on and stayed on, and I knew that the same thing had happened as with the other tablet when flashing the stock ROM. 

I really don't know what to do next!

Looks like you flashed the wrong ROM ( PIPO m9 pro) You need PIPO M9 Max

Check this site - it's here.

Avatar
dscb57
Spain
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2013/07/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
60
2013/12/09 - 16:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Looks like you flashed the wrong ROM ( PIPO m9 pro) You need PIPO M9 Max Check this site - it's here.

Thank you, you are quite right, although there was an additional problem too. Finally having had to open up the case I found a tiny screw that was magnetized to one of the speakers. The post into which this screw should have been inserted was broken off, so I was unable to put the screw back in. I was able to connect to the laptop via the USB cable to flash the ROM while the case was still open, but once I managed to close it again, I could no longer connect. So I discovered how useful Airdroid is ;)

In the meanwhile I decided to contact Pipo and explain that the company who had sold me the tablet and who had sent out this replacement had declined to continue to honour the guarantee and had refused to take back the faulty tablet, instead offering me a partial refund, which luckily I did not accept. 

I found the staff at Pipo's office in China to be highly attentive and very helpful. They sent me a link to download the correct update, plus three videos explaining how to strip down and rebuild the tablet, all within one day of receiving my e-mail. They also sent me the website of the company they are currently considering as a replacement for the Spanish distributor I had been dealing with and explained that their technical support department was ill equipped to deal with this type of issue. They recommended sending the tablet back to them in China if I had any further problems and said that under the circumstances opening the case would not invalidate the guarantee. However that would not be cost effective either, even if they were to send out a replacement free of charge.

Given that I really doubt that I am responsible for the screw I found floating about inside the casing I also asked for a replacement for the lower casing. They have asked for photographs, as from the photos I sent of the screw and the tiny plastic post they were unable to identify the part. Sounds like far better service than I expected from a Chinese manufacturer, what do you think?

 

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
127 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (108), Phone (19)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

Ossir88

DGa

mike666

ielu

IchWillNurEineDateiDownloaden

fafa66

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix