Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Pipo M9 pro custom root Android 4.2.2 firmware (OTA_1.0.0 - 2013/10/23)
Avatar
futzmaster
Active Member
Forum Posts: 37
Member Since:
2013/09/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
61
2013/10/29 - 17:50
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Just curios...

Why is everyone trying to have gps Signal indoor?

Avatar
Lottoman
Active Member
Forum Posts: 43
Member Since:
2013/09/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
62
2013/10/29 - 18:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print

So they know they are home? Cool

Avatar
hedom
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/10/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
63
2013/10/29 - 19:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I am a relative Android newbie, and I am extremely disappointed with the speed of the m9pro.

The tablet takes 90 seconds to start and search an icon in the Stock UI Icon Theme takes about 30 seconds.

I got the last Kasty ROM installed and everything else runs relatively well, except just the speed and that after turning off the tablet or the charging often does not boot.

And well another thing: the lower screen bar flickers extreme, when the screen reloads, as for example for searches on Google or Dolphin.

Are these phenomenas known and has someone any solutions?

Thanks in advance.

Avatar
hitvthanh
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/09/19
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
64
2013/10/30 - 05:39
sp_Permalink sp_Print

i have my pipo m9pro 3g stock firmware rooted using TPSparkyRoot. i would like to 

  • increase space for applications (/data partition) to 4 GB or 6GB or even 8GB

please show me how to do this without install custom rom

thanks in advanceSmileLaughLaugh


Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3172
65
2013/10/30 - 09:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I'm afraid this is not possible as you need to use a Flashing tool such as Rockchip Batch Tool to low-level reformat the tablet, reflash the firmware and get an increased space for apps.

Cheers.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
cracktech
Malaysia

Moderator
Forum Posts: 432
Member Since:
2013/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 112
66
2013/10/30 - 12:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print

futzmaster said
Just curios...

Why is everyone trying to have gps Signal indoor?

My dear,

It is for testing purposes, to see the signal strength when you travel to a places that is concrete shielded, this is the best measure without you running around like a headless chicken around the neighbourhood and running into your neighborhood mall and wasting money drinking StarbXXX coffee just to test the gps out.

I like to go to the mall with my grandaughter and do all the necessary things that you can do while on gps at home. I dont travel a lot due to my medical condition but it pays when my children drive me around and i know that my gps is pulling in the signal.

 

About Me    LENOVO S939 MTK6592 Vibe 2.0 - 1507,LENOVO A8-A5500 KitKat MTK8382 S029,Lenovo Tab2 A7-30HC MT8382 Lollipop,LENOVO A880  S027 MTK6582 (JB),ONDA V975m V3 AMLOGIC M802 (KitKat)PiPo M9Pro RK3188 KASTY ROM (KitKat # 407 Mod), ZENITHINK ZTPAD:C93 Duo Core AMX CM10.2_rc-3, Z102 And. 4.0.4, C91 And. 4.0.4,AIGO M60 Android 4.04 6" A13 (rooted).Lenovo A369i 4.2.2 S011 ROW

 

Avatar
cracktech
Malaysia

Moderator
Forum Posts: 432
Member Since:
2013/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 112
67
2013/10/30 - 12:32
sp_Permalink sp_Print

hedom said
I am a relative Android newbie, and I am extremely disappointed with the speed of the m9pro.

The tablet takes 90 seconds to start and search an icon in the Stock UI Icon Theme takes about 30 seconds.

I got the last Kasty ROM installed and everything else runs relatively well, except just the speed and that after turning off the tablet or the charging often does not boot.

And well another thing: the lower screen bar flickers extreme, when the screen reloads, as for example for searches on Google or Dolphin.

Are these phenomenas known and has someone any solutions?

Thanks in advance.

This what you should do next time before flashing any new ROM, just before going back to home screen to standby for the new flashing go into the internal sdcard and delete everything on the sdcard then attached the usb cable to device/PC and start flashing process (backup the data first onto external sdcard!!) OR you can go to setting and do factory reset or go to settings/storage/sdcard and format the sdcard. This prevents junk data that sometimes is retained on the sdcard that will interfere with the "fresh install" of new ROM , (I had this problem with installation of CM 10.2 on my other device and had  cause hours of headache) You shouldnt be having flicker problems at the bottom of the screen just because of the ROM (it could be loose cable inside). and the slow "ui" loading is due to I strongly belief "junks left over" from previous ROMs (but now is totally shielded from scrutiny by debugging tools  cause it is incorporated into the new ROM)

 

The following users say thank you to cracktech for this useful post:

hedom

About Me    LENOVO S939 MTK6592 Vibe 2.0 - 1507,LENOVO A8-A5500 KitKat MTK8382 S029,Lenovo Tab2 A7-30HC MT8382 Lollipop,LENOVO A880  S027 MTK6582 (JB),ONDA V975m V3 AMLOGIC M802 (KitKat)PiPo M9Pro RK3188 KASTY ROM (KitKat # 407 Mod), ZENITHINK ZTPAD:C93 Duo Core AMX CM10.2_rc-3, Z102 And. 4.0.4, C91 And. 4.0.4,AIGO M60 Android 4.04 6" A13 (rooted).Lenovo A369i 4.2.2 S011 ROW

 

Avatar
offsides
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2013/10/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
68
2013/10/30 - 17:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Do your rooted ROMs support updating via the update.img method?  I'd rather not have to re-image and restore/reinstall my tablet every time I install a firmware update.  I'm currently using a rooted stock firmware, but I had to re-root after the latest firmware update, and I don't know if the previously created secondary user will still exist after I re-enable multiuser, so I'm looking for a more straightforward upgrade process for the future (not to mention the debloating/fixes your ROM provides)...

 

Thanks!

Avatar
hedom
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/10/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
69
2013/10/30 - 19:01
sp_Permalink sp_Print

cracktech said

hedom said
I am a relative Android newbie, and I am extremely disappointed with the speed of the m9pro.

The tablet takes 90 seconds to start and search an icon in the Stock UI Icon Theme takes about 30 seconds.

I got the last Kasty ROM installed and everything else runs relatively well, except just the speed and that after turning off the tablet or the charging often does not boot.

And well another thing: the lower screen bar flickers extreme, when the screen reloads, as for example for searches on Google or Dolphin.

Are these phenomenas known and has someone any solutions?

Thanks in advance.

This what you should do next time before flashing any new ROM, just before going back to home screen to standby for the new flashing go into the internal sdcard and delete everything on the sdcard then attached the usb cable to device/PC and start flashing process (backup the data first onto external sdcard!!) OR you can go to setting and do factory reset or go to settings/storage/sdcard and format the sdcard. This prevents junk data that sometimes is retained on the sdcard that will interfere with the "fresh install" of new ROM , (I had this problem with installation of CM 10.2 on my other device and had  cause hours of headache) You shouldnt be having flicker problems at the bottom of the screen just because of the ROM (it could be loose cable inside). and the slow "ui" loading is due to I strongly belief "junks left over" from previous ROMs (but now is totally shielded from scrutiny by debugging tools  cause it is incorporated into the new ROM)

  hmm ...

I made a factory reset, then I flashed the factory ROM, then the custom ROM ... perhaps a reset too little ;(

the flicker problems at the bottom of the screen I had with the m6pro too ... then I updated to a new firmware version and the problems were gone ... but who knows?

anyway, thanks for the forecasts

 

Avatar
fireblade9
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/10/16
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
70
2013/10/30 - 20:07
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello guys

I have stock firmware 06/09/2013 and the skype when someone call me with video call restarted. Do you know if this firmware(Pipo M9 pro custom root Android 4.2.2 firmware (OTA_1.0.0 - 2013/10/23) solve this problem???

 

Best regards

Avatar
gerfalcon
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2013/10/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
71
2013/10/30 - 20:32
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello friends

 

I have a problem with internal 3g module. 2 weeks ago once a day i turn it on and tablet cant found network. 
This just doesn't work and everytime I try to search for a operator I get a "error while searching for networks" error and I can not manually select the network. I tried many sim cards and firmware - riley 1.7b 1.8 kasty 10.10 and stock. 

Can you help me pls!

Avatar
Lottoman
Active Member
Forum Posts: 43
Member Since:
2013/09/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
72
2013/10/30 - 20:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print

fireblade9 said
Hello guys

I have stock firmware 06/09/2013 and the skype when someone call me with video call restarted. Do you know if this firmware(Pipo M9 pro custom root Android 4.2.2 firmware (OTA_1.0.0 - 2013/10/23) solve this problem???

 

Best regards

Hi,

I have the new OTA and no the problem is there. Skype do not work properly. I think it is a Android problem, not a Pipo problem.

 

The following users say thank you to Lottoman for this useful post:

fireblade9
Avatar
slackerlx
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 52
Member Since:
2013/09/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 9
73
2013/10/30 - 22:00
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Lottoman said

fireblade9 said
Hello guys

I have stock firmware 06/09/2013 and the skype when someone call me with video call restarted. Do you know if this firmware(Pipo M9 pro custom root Android 4.2.2 firmware (OTA_1.0.0 - 2013/10/23) solve this problem???

 

Best regards

Hi,

I have the new OTA and no the problem is there. Skype do not work properly. I think it is a Android problem, not a Pipo problem.

 

No. Not Android.

It works fine on my Ainol Novo7 Venus 7"And on my wife's Ainol Novo9 Spark, but it never runs properly on Pipo. On my Pipo I have replaced Skype with Viber!

horizontal.gif

The Force shall free you but the bankers won't

Avatar
Lottoman
Active Member
Forum Posts: 43
Member Since:
2013/09/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
74
2013/10/30 - 23:04
sp_Permalink sp_Print

slackerlx said

Lottoman said

fireblade9 said
Hello guys

I have stock firmware 06/09/2013 and the skype when someone call me with video call restarted. Do you know if this firmware(Pipo M9 pro custom root Android 4.2.2 firmware (OTA_1.0.0 - 2013/10/23) solve this problem???

 

Best regards

Hi,

I have the new OTA and no the problem is there. Skype do not work properly. I think it is a Android problem, not a Pipo problem.

 

No. Not Android.

It works fine on my Ainol Novo7 Venus 7"And on my wife's Ainol Novo9 Spark, but it never runs properly on Pipo. On my Pipo I have replaced Skype with Viber!

Just to be sure: Are your Ainol Novo7 Venus using Android 4.2.2?

 

Avatar
futzmaster
Active Member
Forum Posts: 37
Member Since:
2013/09/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
75
2013/10/30 - 23:12
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Have you tried this: http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/pipo-max-m9/skype-not-working-on-pipo-m9pro/ ?

(maybe it helps...)

And no, its Pipo related...

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 803

Currently Online:
69 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (62), Phone (7)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

dangerosu74

fouadbkf05

jima

Azabatxe1

Azabatxe

igijabet

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix