Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Pipo M9 pro custom root Android 4.2.2 firmware (OTA_1.0.0 - 2013/10/23)
Avatar
cracktech
Malaysia

Moderator
Forum Posts: 432
Member Since:
2013/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 112
46
2013/10/27 - 12:54
sp_Permalink sp_Print

AJS007 said
Hi I have not used the pipo launcher because it dont exsist on this unit ! . Anti vir had allready told me that this unit has been routed and I should allways use original software ( grins) . Anyway I was supprised, but thats what you get when you buy direct from China. A big plus is of course that all the FREE useless software has disapeared ! .I can allso report that my WiFi is now stable no more loss of connection and seems to be faster . Now I am now very happy with this pipo, which I only bought to replace my Motorola Zoom ( mother in law got it).
Again thanks for the great support.

What? Dont even have the PiPo launchers which version did you flash it with? We are talking about the build #347 for WiFi only version (the latest) And if you are on 3g version admin just released an updated version just now.

 

About Me    LENOVO S939 MTK6592 Vibe 2.0 - 1507,LENOVO A8-A5500 KitKat MTK8382 S029,Lenovo Tab2 A7-30HC MT8382 Lollipop,LENOVO A880  S027 MTK6582 (JB),ONDA V975m V3 AMLOGIC M802 (KitKat)PiPo M9Pro RK3188 KASTY ROM (KitKat # 407 Mod), ZENITHINK ZTPAD:C93 Duo Core AMX CM10.2_rc-3, Z102 And. 4.0.4, C91 And. 4.0.4,AIGO M60 Android 4.04 6" A13 (rooted).Lenovo A369i 4.2.2 S011 ROW

 

Avatar
AJS007
New Zealand
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2013/10/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
47
2013/10/27 - 18:42
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi,
cracktech I have to correct my statement after reading up a bit! . Pipo launchers are still on board, I misunderstood the start choices family or normal after reboot \ reset . My ignorance as newbe !. The update version is the new one for 3G put up buy admin, thanks guys
( Big thumbs up)

AJS007

Avatar
vasilij0321
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/08/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
48
2013/10/27 - 19:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Great firmware! best of all custom bikes! Thank you for your work. If you can, pay attention to the bluetooth ... when the headset jabra bad relationship and break away more than 1-1.5 meters. on other devices headset works well.

Avatar
slackerlx
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 52
Member Since:
2013/09/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 9
49
2013/10/28 - 02:52
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thank you, Admin, for all your fantastic work.

 

horizontal.gif

The Force shall free you but the bankers won't


Avatar
fafa73
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/10/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
50
2013/10/28 - 10:09
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I'm sorry, but this firmware is fine for the pro version 3g?

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3172
51
2013/10/28 - 10:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I've seen a user report saying OTA versions like this one work 3G model so you should be fine.

Please report if you find any issues.

Cheers.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
Lottoman
Active Member
Forum Posts: 43
Member Since:
2013/09/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
52
2013/10/28 - 14:27
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Just a warning. I updated my 3 PCs to Win8.1 and now the Rockchip Batch Tool 1.7 don`t work anymore. There is no way to install  the correct driver so that the pink button turns green. Even the Win8/64 driver in Rockchip 3.5 do not work. The PCs denies to recognize the tablet. I tried everything mentioned here, and in other forums, resetting, delete, reinstall and so on, but no go. Had to borrow a Win7 machine and all went well again.The new rom seems to work very good btw.

If anyone got this to work in Win 8.1 I will be interested to know about it.

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3172
53
2013/10/28 - 14:29
sp_Permalink sp_Print

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
Lottoman
Active Member
Forum Posts: 43
Member Since:
2013/09/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
54
2013/10/28 - 14:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello,

Yes I tried, but no go. It says the best drivers is already installed, still  do not recognize it. If I try to force install the driver by skipping the signature the PC freezes. I can get into the tablet in USB Storage mode and everything else works fine so it is really strange...

Avatar
Lottoman
Active Member
Forum Posts: 43
Member Since:
2013/09/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
55
2013/10/28 - 15:06
sp_Permalink sp_Print

FYIO: I asked Pipo some questions about this tablet:

1. Is the GPS.CONF file left out on pupose? ( It was suggested by one member here.)

Answer: We want our products sell well, how can it possible that we leave this out on purpose.
About the GPS problem, our technicist it is a problem with the hardware. 
And they are trying to improve the signal by testing different hardwares.

So anyway Pipo now admit there are hardware issuses with the GPS and are at it to try to fix it.

2. Why is there 2 roms? Can not SMS and OTA be 1 rom?

Answer: There are 2 versions for this rom because we have different touchscreens for M9 Pro.
And we want our customers to have more choice.

Best regards,
Anna
PiPo Technology Co,.Ltd(digisino group)

I leave this with no comments from me, it can be of interest for some to know.

Lottoman

 

 

Avatar
Lottoman
Active Member
Forum Posts: 43
Member Since:
2013/09/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
56
2013/10/28 - 15:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

admin said
Lottoman,

Have you tried that ? 

http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/cube-u30gt/usb-driver-for-windows-8/#p14295

 

Cheers.

Hi, I forgot to tell. It worked with Win 8, but not with Win 8.1

 

Avatar
cracktech
Malaysia

Moderator
Forum Posts: 432
Member Since:
2013/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 112
57
2013/10/28 - 18:58
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

FYIO: I asked Pipo some questions about this tablet: 1. Is the GPS.CONF file left out on pupose? ( It was suggested by one member here.) Answer: We want our products sell well, how can it possible that we leave this out on purpose. About the GPS problem, our technicist it is a problem with the hardware.  And they are trying to improve the signal by testing different hardwares. So anyway Pipo now admit there are hardware issuses with the GPS and are at it to try to fix it. 2. Why is there 2 roms? Can not SMS and OTA be 1 rom? Answer: There are 2 versions for this rom because we have different touchscreens for M9 Pro. And we want our customers to have more choice. Best regards, Anna PiPo Technology Co,.Ltd(digisino group) I leave this with no comments from me, it can be of interest for some to know. Lottoman

 

Thats a load of crap from China tablet manuafcturer, for example my ZENITHINK Z102 is one of the first tablet with a GPS dongle hanging outside from the factory and the reason I bought it is because of the GPS function, but it came with no gps.conf file in it. And whole lot of other including phones do not have gps.conf files in them.

Thats how I learnt about the mods that worked on some devices and some settings that dont work on the device like "TLS_Host=FQDN" settings will make your gps fix slower because (FQDN doesnt mean anything = Fully Qualifed Domain Name) it must have a real name not "FQDN".My daughters S4 clone  with quad core MTK(high end  clone) also did not come with the gps.conf  in it and it ha sgps functions.!

Anyway I have here another mod that makes the GPS fix inside a house better. Previously it is only on the sill of my window now it is at 3 feet from my window and has got a better fix than before.

For thiose that already utilised my gps.conf file her is what I want you to do go the line

SUPL_TLS_HOST=supl.google.com:7276
SUPL_SECURE_PORT=7275
SUPL_NO_SECURE_PORT=3425
SUPL_TLS_CERT=/etc/SuplRootCert <<<======change to this from SUPL_TLS_CERT=/etc/security/otacerts

Again the example gps.conf settings are for United Kingdom since most of you are in Europe just the change the uk.pool.ntp.org to fr.pool.ntp.org(France) or de.pool.ntp.org(Gremany) or ch.pool.ntp.org (Swiss)

The added "SuplRootCert" should be in the /etc folder and is enough to do the trick.

 and add the file that I have attached here into the system/etc folder set rw-r-r (ownership root/root)

The following users say thank you to cracktech for this useful post:

Igor101, Mr.BlueSky, segundus, jambo12

About Me    LENOVO S939 MTK6592 Vibe 2.0 - 1507,LENOVO A8-A5500 KitKat MTK8382 S029,Lenovo Tab2 A7-30HC MT8382 Lollipop,LENOVO A880  S027 MTK6582 (JB),ONDA V975m V3 AMLOGIC M802 (KitKat)PiPo M9Pro RK3188 KASTY ROM (KitKat # 407 Mod), ZENITHINK ZTPAD:C93 Duo Core AMX CM10.2_rc-3, Z102 And. 4.0.4, C91 And. 4.0.4,AIGO M60 Android 4.04 6" A13 (rooted).Lenovo A369i 4.2.2 S011 ROW

 

Avatar
Igor101
Member
Forum Posts: 18
Member Since:
2013/10/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
58
2013/10/28 - 21:23
sp_Permalink sp_Print

After adding these files I see a definite improvement. Now picking up 8 satellites (at a low signal strength) inside the house at a location where before none could be detected.

 

I'll test on the road tomorrow.

 

Many thanks, cracktech

Avatar
slackerlx
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 52
Member Since:
2013/09/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 9
59
2013/10/29 - 01:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I pick satellites, all right, sometimes even eight of them but at low strength, hence impossible to pinpoint the location 

horizontal.gif

The Force shall free you but the bankers won't

Avatar
cracktech
Malaysia

Moderator
Forum Posts: 432
Member Since:
2013/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 112
60
2013/10/29 - 13:43
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

slackerlx said
I pick satellites, all right, sometimes even eight of them but at low strength, hence impossible to pinpoint the location 

This is currently my device at 3 feet away from my Window of my home office. Will try to play around some more with SAMSUNGS gps. cert and other mods,like adding in gpssd.ko into /bin folders.>Screenshot_2013-10-29-20-18-31.pngImage Enlarger

About Me    LENOVO S939 MTK6592 Vibe 2.0 - 1507,LENOVO A8-A5500 KitKat MTK8382 S029,Lenovo Tab2 A7-30HC MT8382 Lollipop,LENOVO A880  S027 MTK6582 (JB),ONDA V975m V3 AMLOGIC M802 (KitKat)PiPo M9Pro RK3188 KASTY ROM (KitKat # 407 Mod), ZENITHINK ZTPAD:C93 Duo Core AMX CM10.2_rc-3, Z102 And. 4.0.4, C91 And. 4.0.4,AIGO M60 Android 4.04 6" A13 (rooted).Lenovo A369i 4.2.2 S011 ROW

 

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 803

Currently Online:
64 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (60), Phone (4)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

igijabet

jacksonrid

usdown

ibob64

kawi

vetBro

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix