Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Pipo M9 pro custom root Android 4.2.2 firmware (OTA_1.0.0 - 2013/10/10)
Avatar
cracktech
Malaysia

Moderator
Forum Posts: 432
Member Since:
2013/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 112
16
2013/10/16 - 23:14
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Will try to do it AGAIN! I just installed the factory ROm and rooted it beautifully with RootExploer installed,SuperSU and busy box installed and in the process of restoring the device when I saw this msg. Will tell you how it goes! I backed up using ROM Tool Box Pro it does the job of keeping my apps & data intact.

 

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.jrummy.liberty.toolboxpro

It even backed up the wallpaper and email accounts. seldom used Titanium backup because on my other device with CM10.2 (4.3 Android) e are all facing problems in  restoring. It screws up the installations.

About Me    LENOVO S939 MTK6592 Vibe 2.0 - 1507,LENOVO A8-A5500 KitKat MTK8382 S029,Lenovo Tab2 A7-30HC MT8382 Lollipop,LENOVO A880  S027 MTK6582 (JB),ONDA V975m V3 AMLOGIC M802 (KitKat)PiPo M9Pro RK3188 KASTY ROM (KitKat # 407 Mod), ZENITHINK ZTPAD:C93 Duo Core AMX CM10.2_rc-3, Z102 And. 4.0.4, C91 And. 4.0.4,AIGO M60 Android 4.04 6" A13 (rooted).Lenovo A369i 4.2.2 S011 ROW

 

Avatar
cracktech
Malaysia

Moderator
Forum Posts: 432
Member Since:
2013/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 112
17
2013/10/17 - 00:05
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Nope it is a waste of time I cant get to pass the page without encountering "provision stopped working" message. Even after I waited a while after installing en.apk , then when I press DONE it goes into this error again.I was just on the factory ROm and went to the same motion whitout any errors such as this except it doesnt do the OTA without registering the device first.

What-the-heck.jpgImage Enlarger

About Me    LENOVO S939 MTK6592 Vibe 2.0 - 1507,LENOVO A8-A5500 KitKat MTK8382 S029,Lenovo Tab2 A7-30HC MT8382 Lollipop,LENOVO A880  S027 MTK6582 (JB),ONDA V975m V3 AMLOGIC M802 (KitKat)PiPo M9Pro RK3188 KASTY ROM (KitKat # 407 Mod), ZENITHINK ZTPAD:C93 Duo Core AMX CM10.2_rc-3, Z102 And. 4.0.4, C91 And. 4.0.4,AIGO M60 Android 4.04 6" A13 (rooted).Lenovo A369i 4.2.2 S011 ROW

 

Avatar
slackerlx
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 52
Member Since:
2013/09/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 9
18
2013/10/17 - 00:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

cracktech said
Nope it is a waste of time I cant get to pass the page without encountering "provision stopped working" message. Even after I waited a while after installing en.apk , then when I press DONE it goes into this error again.I was just on the factory ROm and went to the same motion whitout any errors such as this except it doesnt do the OTA without registering the device first.

Simple solution??

Install the factory sms rom. Root the damn thing and uninstall whatever you heart desires

horizontal.gif

The Force shall free you but the bankers won't

Avatar
tirmey
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2012/11/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
19
2013/10/17 - 00:21
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Lottoman said
"cracktech, you missunderstand. During the install you get a picture where you shall pick your language and region, under there is the big greeen "V" in en_apk.install. Check this "V" and it goes away and proceed. That is all.Works fine."

Strange! To me, provision.apk have stopped even with en_apk.install unchecked... I have a non-3g model...


Avatar
slackerlx
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 52
Member Since:
2013/09/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 9
20
2013/10/17 - 02:27
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I'm on factory Rom 10.10 Build #327

There are slight changes but the most of it I just fell in love with the newest launcher. Unlike his predecessor this one is fully customizable. Lovge it! Love it.. No issues so far. I'll keep testing

Screenshot_2013-10-17-03-16-05.jpgImage EnlargerScreenshot_2013-10-17-03-15-41.jpgImage EnlargerScreenshot_2013-10-17-03-15-19.jpgImage Enlarger

horizontal.gif

The Force shall free you but the bankers won't

Avatar
shal
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/10/16
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
21
2013/10/17 - 02:36
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Lottoman, I do as you speak, but it doesn't help. The error is present. I have a non-3g model…

Avatar
Kati
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2013/09/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
22
2013/10/17 - 03:03
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I'm from Poland. I apologize in advance for spelling errors.
I bought Pipo Max M9 Pro. I'm pleased with it. For your forum I installed the firmware on 06/09/2013. Thank you very much for that!

 

I do not understand your posts. Please, excuse me. Is this the latest soft is defective?

Colleague above shows screenshots of the official version. Does this firmware have the same opportunities? I'm sorry if I ask stupid.

I would like to ask if it is possible to do folders thanks to this software?

Best regards!
Katherine

Avatar
cracktech
Malaysia

Moderator
Forum Posts: 432
Member Since:
2013/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 112
23
2013/10/17 - 07:12
sp_Permalink sp_Print

slackerlx said

cracktech said
Nope it is a waste of time I cant get to pass the page without encountering "provision stopped working" message. Even after I waited a while after installing en.apk , then when I press DONE it goes into this error again.I was just on the factory ROm and went to the same motion whitout any errors such as this except it doesnt do the OTA without registering the device first.

Simple solution??

Install the factory sms rom. Root the damn thing and uninstall whatever you heart desires

Yup thats what I did!! I installed the factory ROM.But the question remains! Mr. ADMIN PLEASE DO SOMETHING!! I am adamant at sticking to KASTY ROMs although I did try the RILEYs latest ROM v1.8 on this same build #334. It doesnt have this problem. That is why I insist on Mr.ADMIN to look into this issue.

 

About Me    LENOVO S939 MTK6592 Vibe 2.0 - 1507,LENOVO A8-A5500 KitKat MTK8382 S029,Lenovo Tab2 A7-30HC MT8382 Lollipop,LENOVO A880  S027 MTK6582 (JB),ONDA V975m V3 AMLOGIC M802 (KitKat)PiPo M9Pro RK3188 KASTY ROM (KitKat # 407 Mod), ZENITHINK ZTPAD:C93 Duo Core AMX CM10.2_rc-3, Z102 And. 4.0.4, C91 And. 4.0.4,AIGO M60 Android 4.04 6" A13 (rooted).Lenovo A369i 4.2.2 S011 ROW

 

Avatar
Mr.BlueSky
Germany
New Member
Forum Posts: 9
Member Since:
2013/09/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
24
2013/10/17 - 08:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print

cracktech said
Nope it is a waste of time I cant get to pass the page without encountering "provision stopped working" message. Even after I waited a while after installing en.apk , then when I press DONE it goes into this error again.I was just on the factory ROm and went to the same motion whitout any errors such as this except it doesnt do the OTA without registering the device first.

What-the-heck.jpgImage Enlarger

Do you have tested the following....!?

 

…from the freaktab forum member "colinabroad"

Found the com.provision.android and uninstalled

As if by magic the file provision.apk in the system/apps folder dissapeared!

 

 

 

Avatar
cracktech
Malaysia

Moderator
Forum Posts: 432
Member Since:
2013/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 112
25
2013/10/17 - 08:33
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Mr BlueSky how do you expect me to do that when I cant even get passed the first page? Do an adb pull??

About Me    LENOVO S939 MTK6592 Vibe 2.0 - 1507,LENOVO A8-A5500 KitKat MTK8382 S029,Lenovo Tab2 A7-30HC MT8382 Lollipop,LENOVO A880  S027 MTK6582 (JB),ONDA V975m V3 AMLOGIC M802 (KitKat)PiPo M9Pro RK3188 KASTY ROM (KitKat # 407 Mod), ZENITHINK ZTPAD:C93 Duo Core AMX CM10.2_rc-3, Z102 And. 4.0.4, C91 And. 4.0.4,AIGO M60 Android 4.04 6" A13 (rooted).Lenovo A369i 4.2.2 S011 ROW

 

Avatar
Lottoman
Active Member
Forum Posts: 43
Member Since:
2013/09/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
26
2013/10/17 - 10:28
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi,

I am on the SMS version and got the same probleme installing this. Unchecking the "V" in en_apk.install fixed it and the rom installed and runs fine. I see no reason why this should be different in the OTA version but it obviously is. Then I am sorry - I can not help.

 

Lottoman

 

Avatar
Mr.BlueSky
Germany
New Member
Forum Posts: 9
Member Since:
2013/09/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
27
2013/10/17 - 10:29
sp_Permalink sp_Print

cracktech said
Mr BlueSky how do you expect me to do that when I cant even get passed the first page? Do an adb pull??

Oopsss.... -> sorry cracktech,

 

Okay, colinabroad get this on working m9pro with Root Explorer !

I am still waiting of my new Pipo M9 pro.... !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So i can´t test this yet... but is worth a try with adb pull, but dont forget to delete provison.apk too !!!!

Please tell me, if it works.

 

kind regards from germany

Mr.BlueSky

 

PS: Sorry, for my bad english... Embarassed

 

 

 

 

Avatar
Lottoman
Active Member
Forum Posts: 43
Member Since:
2013/09/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
28
2013/10/17 - 11:24
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

cracktech said
Will try to do it AGAIN! I just installed the factory ROm and rooted it beautifully with RootExploer installed,SuperSU and busy box installed and in the process of restoring the device when I saw this msg. Will tell you how it goes! I backed up using ROM Tool Box Pro it does the job of keeping my apps & data intact.

 

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.jrummy.liberty.toolboxpro

It even backed up the wallpaper and email accounts. seldom used Titanium backup because on my other device with CM10.2 (4.3 Android) e are all facing problems in  restoring. It screws up the installations.

Hi

Can you ntell me how you rooted the factory ROM? I am not able to get in contact with the tablet with debugger on so I will appreciate your help.

Lottoman

 

Avatar
slackerlx
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 52
Member Since:
2013/09/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 9
29
2013/10/17 - 12:38
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Lottoman said

cracktech said
Will try to do it AGAIN! I just installed the factory ROm and rooted it beautifully with RootExploer installed,SuperSU and busy box installed and in the process of restoring the device when I saw this msg. Will tell you how it goes! I backed up using ROM Tool Box Pro it does the job of keeping my apps & data intact.

 

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.jrummy.liberty.toolboxpro

It even backed up the wallpaper and email accounts. seldom used Titanium backup because on my other device with CM10.2 (4.3 Android) e are all facing problems in  restoring. It screws up the installations.

Hi

Can you ntell me how you rooted the factory ROM? I am not able to get in contact with the tablet with debugger on so I will appreciate your help.

Lottoman

 

Here's a root tool kit.. One click and three reboots  = Rooted

https://www.dropbox.com/s/62k6jv31aujpddx/RK3188%20ROOT%20Tool.7z

horizontal.gif

The Force shall free you but the bankers won't

Avatar
Lottoman
Active Member
Forum Posts: 43
Member Since:
2013/09/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
30
2013/10/17 - 13:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print

slackerlx said

Lottoman said

cracktech said
Will try to do it AGAIN! I just installed the factory ROm and rooted it beautifully with RootExploer installed,SuperSU and busy box installed and in the process of restoring the device when I saw this msg. Will tell you how it goes! I backed up using ROM Tool Box Pro it does the job of keeping my apps & data intact.

 

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.jrummy.liberty.toolboxpro

It even backed up the wallpaper and email accounts. seldom used Titanium backup because on my other device with CM10.2 (4.3 Android) e are all facing problems in  restoring. It screws up the installations.

Hi

Can you ntell me how you rooted the factory ROM? I am not able to get in contact with the tablet with debugger on so I will appreciate your help.

Lottoman

 

Here's a root tool kit.. One click and three reboots  = Rooted

https://www.dropbox.com/s/62k6jv31aujpddx/RK3188%20ROOT%20Tool.7z

Thank you, but this is one I already tried. All these demand the debugger ON, but then it seems I  am not able to install the correct ADB driver so I do not connect. Oh, well there always something... Funny things are it do connect when I use Rockchip Batchtool 1.7, but then the debugger is OFF. So the correct driver should be there ??

 

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
55 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (53), Phone (2)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

wheaten156

luislx

algua

Twotrains

alexanddercrb

tsmfallen

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix