Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Pipo M9 pro custom root Android 4.2.2 firmware (2013/12/09)
Avatar
TheGeobi
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/11/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
61
2013/12/19 - 16:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print

ludoke said
Do you flash in the wright way?

Factory/data reset?

i followed the steps from the official site for the official roms and the unofficial ones. i had that problem from the first day and that's the reason i tried to flash a new rom....is there any other way to flash?? i might miss something. what are the right steps??

 

Avatar
cracktech
Malaysia

Moderator
Forum Posts: 432
Member Since:
2013/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 112
62
2013/12/19 - 16:59
sp_Permalink sp_Print

TheGeobi said

ludoke said
Do you flash in the wright way?

Factory/data reset?

i followed the steps from the official site for the official roms and the unofficial ones. i had that problem from the first day and that's the reason i tried to flash a new rom....is there any other way to flash?? i might miss something. what are the right steps??

 

Here is the correct upgrade guide as of version 1.7, my own compilation for newbies. Dont use the original PiPo upgrade guide that came in the original  Rkbatch Tool v1.7 foder which is in MicrosoftWord format

About Me    LENOVO S939 MTK6592 Vibe 2.0 - 1507,LENOVO A8-A5500 KitKat MTK8382 S029,Lenovo Tab2 A7-30HC MT8382 Lollipop,LENOVO A880  S027 MTK6582 (JB),ONDA V975m V3 AMLOGIC M802 (KitKat)PiPo M9Pro RK3188 KASTY ROM (KitKat # 407 Mod), ZENITHINK ZTPAD:C93 Duo Core AMX CM10.2_rc-3, Z102 And. 4.0.4, C91 And. 4.0.4,AIGO M60 Android 4.04 6" A13 (rooted).Lenovo A369i 4.2.2 S011 ROW

 

Avatar
TheGeobi
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/11/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
63
2013/12/19 - 17:12
sp_Permalink sp_Print

cracktech said
I was just reading through the threads, yes thats about right. Go into the internal sdcard (sdcard0) and delete the whole thing inside there and then after a wipe through CWM you reflash the ROM through normal method.

I once lost wifi for 4 months and spent a whole lot of money to connect to internet on another device. But after I did the following steps and reflash a newer ROM, I got the wifi back and now the minute I boot up it is already ON. the most important is the dalvik cache inside the system folder (that needs to be erased).

Do all this just before you go out to reflash the newer ROM (try not to switch off , just in case)attach the USB cable --- run RKBatchTool---then flash it again.

thats how i flashed the rom, i also followed the steps in the quote and reflashed. i have still the same problems with the freezes and the restarts.....

 

Avatar
mnemonic.jr
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/11/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
64
2013/12/20 - 15:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Avatar
G B
Active Member
Forum Posts: 21
Member Since:
2012/11/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 5
65
2013/12/21 - 19:01
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hi

For Everyone facing issues of hang/freeze, device operating slower than usual, Wifi, or 3G not working properly or Hide taskbar button Not working or issues of Browser, Wifi Display... 

Wipe DALVIK CACHE!!!

Wipe dalkvik cache after you flash your firmware, let it boot completely reach the home screen... 

Options 1

Install CWM or a recovery of your choice.... Wipe dalvik cache

Option 2

Install "System Cleaner" app from the playstore. In the menu you'll find option to "Reboot with Dalkvik cache wipe".

I followed the second option!!! You'll need ROOT PERMISSIONS in both ways

-G B

The following users say thank you to G B for this useful post:

AJS007
Avatar
mattiesrag
Active Member
Forum Posts: 39
Member Since:
2013/09/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 5
66
2013/12/22 - 13:42
sp_Permalink sp_Print

G B said
Hi

For Everyone facing issues of hang/freeze, device operating slower than usual, Wifi, or 3G not working properly or Hide taskbar button Not working or issues of Browser, Wifi Display... 

Wipe DALVIK CACHE!!!

Wipe dalkvik cache after you flash your firmware, let it boot completely reach the home screen... 

Options 1

Install CWM or a recovery of your choice.... Wipe dalvik cache

Option 2

Install "System Cleaner" app from the playstore. In the menu you'll find option to "Reboot with Dalkvik cache wipe".

I followed the second option!!! You'll need ROOT PERMISSIONS in both ways

-G B

Hi,

There are many system cleaner apps on playstore. Please send a link so I can download the app you are referring to.

Thanks. PM

Avatar
cracktech
Malaysia

Moderator
Forum Posts: 432
Member Since:
2013/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 112
67
2013/12/22 - 13:57
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Dear Mr Mattiesrag,

I recommend this if you insist on downloading an app:https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.lukemovement.roottoolbox.free    You can otherwise install the CWM recovery and reboot into CWM recovery and from there you can do a cache and dalvik cache wipe. or If you are more in the "mood", just go into your /system/data/dalvik-cache folder and erase ALL the files inside there and then reboot. the device (it will take slightly longer the first time)

About Me    LENOVO S939 MTK6592 Vibe 2.0 - 1507,LENOVO A8-A5500 KitKat MTK8382 S029,Lenovo Tab2 A7-30HC MT8382 Lollipop,LENOVO A880  S027 MTK6582 (JB),ONDA V975m V3 AMLOGIC M802 (KitKat)PiPo M9Pro RK3188 KASTY ROM (KitKat # 407 Mod), ZENITHINK ZTPAD:C93 Duo Core AMX CM10.2_rc-3, Z102 And. 4.0.4, C91 And. 4.0.4,AIGO M60 Android 4.04 6" A13 (rooted).Lenovo A369i 4.2.2 S011 ROW

 

Avatar
G B
Active Member
Forum Posts: 21
Member Since:
2012/11/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 5
68
2013/12/22 - 21:27
sp_Permalink sp_Print

mattiesrag said

G B said
Hi

For Everyone facing issues of hang/freeze, device operating slower than usual, Wifi, or 3G not working properly or Hide taskbar button Not working or issues of Browser, Wifi Display... 

Wipe DALVIK CACHE!!!

Wipe dalkvik cache after you flash your firmware, let it boot completely reach the home screen... 

Options 1

Install CWM or a recovery of your choice.... Wipe dalvik cache

Option 2

Install "System Cleaner" app from the playstore. In the menu you'll find option to "Reboot with Dalkvik cache wipe".

I followed the second option!!! You'll need ROOT PERMISSIONS in both ways

-G B

Hi,

There are many system cleaner apps on playstore. Please send a link so I can download the app you are referring to.

Thanks. PM

Try the 'System app cleaner' by Flaki. It requires root permissions

Avatar
gogojoe
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/12/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
69
2013/12/24 - 18:22
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi.  I understand “From the hidden status bar to show it again: slide from bottom of the screen to the top..”.  I am having some trouble doing this.The hidden status bar on the bottom of the screen is Restored (as expected) – if my Pipo screen is in Landscape orientation.  But NOT when I am in Portrait Orientation.

Anybody else having this Problem?

Avatar
gogojoe
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/12/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
70
2013/12/24 - 18:28
sp_Permalink sp_Print

mrleezh said
just updated to this new rom. seems to be the smoothest for me thus far. however, got an issue. not sure its just me or others facing this as well. my screen doesnt seem to have the auto rotate. not to sure why also. any ideas?

You might wish to go to "Settings"  -- then to "Accessbility", and checked the "Auto-rotate screen" setting.

My pardon if you have already done the above.

Avatar
laloman18
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/12/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
71
2013/12/24 - 22:01
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi.  I understand “From the hidden status bar to show it again: slide from bottom of the screen to the top..”.  I am having some trouble doing this.The hidden status bar on the bottom of the screen is Restored (as expected) – if my Pipo screen is in Landscape orientation.  But NOT when I am in Portrait Orientation. Anybody else having this Problem?

---  In portrait mode 

While in portrait mode, the screen hides the status bar hides automatically.  In order to make it reappear there is a trick and I found this by accedent.  

 

About an inch going left from the bottom right corner of the active screen u need to "slide" your finger starting from the frame part of the tablet and slide it up,  this will pop the bar back up.  Do the opposite to rehide it back down.  That's all it is to it!

 

The following users say thank you to laloman18 for this useful post:

gogojoe
Avatar
laloman18
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/12/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
72
2013/12/24 - 22:05
sp_Permalink sp_Print

gogojoe said 

Hi.  I understand “From the hidden status bar to show it again: slide from bottom of the screen to the top..”.  I am having some trouble doing this.The hidden status bar on the bottom of the screen is Restored (as expected) – if my Pipo screen is in Landscape orientation.  But NOT when I am in Portrait Orientation.

Anybody else having this Problem?

—  In portrait mode 

While in portrait mode, the screen hides the status bar hides automatically.  In order to make it reappear there is a trick and I found this by accedent.  

 

About an inch going left from the bottom right corner of the active screen u need to "slide" your finger starting from the frame part of the tablet and slide it up,  this will pop the bar back up.  Do the opposite to rehide it back down.  That's all it is to it!

 

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3172
73
2013/12/27 - 11:49
sp_Permalink sp_Print

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
AJS007
New Zealand
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2013/10/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
74
2013/12/30 - 08:25
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hi, For Everyone facing issues of hang/freeze, follow G.B s instructions my pipo has never run so fast or smoothly ! . What a transformation. Thanks for the great work. Im not touching kitkat now till the teething problems have been solved , not Brocken don't fix!.Smile 

 

PS: crackteck I have made contact with Ronald , fingers xed I can help him !

Avatar
grzegorz82
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/12/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
75
2013/12/30 - 10:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Can I upgrade firmware with CWM Recovery?(I have installed CWM) If I can, what the settings? Choose only wipe dalvik cache? I can't find a tutorial.
Sorry for my english.

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
60 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (57), Phone (3)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

yuuma

dima1965

Денисен88

Romanmob

reisender_androit

callmemax

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix