Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Pipo M9 pro custom root Android 4.2.2 firmware (2013/12/09)
Avatar
mrleezh
New Member
Forum Posts: 9
Member Since:
2013/10/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
16
2013/12/12 - 17:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print

just updated to this new rom. seems to be the smoothest for me thus far. however, got an issue. not sure its just me or others facing this as well. my screen doesnt seem to have the auto rotate. not to sure why also. any ideas?

Avatar
ludoke
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 85
Member Since:
2013/10/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
17
2013/12/12 - 17:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Did you factory/data reset before or after flashing ?

 

Avatar
patoche87
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/12/12
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
18
2013/12/12 - 18:39
sp_Permalink sp_Print

darevil102 said Nobody has problems with quick boot? When I shut down, sometimes I have to press the power buttom several times to turn on the tablet

I have the same problem. Perhaps the best option is to switch it off in settings.

 

I have the same problem, too. 

Avatar
darevil102
Active Member
Forum Posts: 35
Member Since:
2013/12/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
19
2013/12/12 - 19:42
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Yes, I have this mode switch off in settings and all works ok. So it seems a ROM issue.


Avatar
ludoke
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 85
Member Since:
2013/10/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
20
2013/12/12 - 19:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print

darevil102 said
Yes, I have this mode switch off in settings and all works ok. So it seems a ROM issue.

For Quickboot see post 15,it's not a rom issue,you must choose shuttoff and not reboot.

After that,when you power up it,' starting up in 10 secs on lock screen.

 

Avatar
ludoke
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 85
Member Since:
2013/10/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
21
2013/12/12 - 20:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Sorry guys, the first it works for me but after all the negative posts abou quickboot i tested again and indeed something is wrong,tablet boots up and freezes completely. Only resetbutton helps.

Avatar
darevil102
Active Member
Forum Posts: 35
Member Since:
2013/12/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
22
2013/12/12 - 21:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I have tried ten times and it worked ok. I think that this mode is a russian roulette ;)

Avatar
AJS007
New Zealand
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2013/10/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
23
2013/12/13 - 02:45
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I don't like the sound of Russian roulette , think I will stick with previous version. 

It has the best running WiFi and touchwood , never crashed . I have found that one brouser caused a lot of trouble ( HD at end). 

Thanks admin for all the hardwork , pls don't loose it with newbees if it don't sink in first time :-)  

Alan

Avatar
lukeeeeeee
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/11/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
24
2013/12/13 - 11:27
sp_Permalink sp_Print

ho to all ... :) i've on mi pipo m9pro previous Kasty rom installed...now when i put on this new rom i've to backup all app and then reinstall them or not necessary ? thank all

Avatar
darevil102
Active Member
Forum Posts: 35
Member Since:
2013/12/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
25
2013/12/13 - 11:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Yes, you need to back up apps ad then reinstall

Avatar
mrleezh
New Member
Forum Posts: 9
Member Since:
2013/10/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
26
2013/12/13 - 16:03
sp_Permalink sp_Print

does anyone else face the portrait landscape issue? my tablet will be stuck in the particular orientation until a reboot which will change it and then remain that way. another way for it to change is when another app forces it to change orientation and it gets stuck again. i did not face this problem until i flashed this rom. however, after several attempts at flashing other roms to make sure that its this rom that has a bug apparently, all the roms have this issue =(

 

therefore i can assume that there is smth wrong with my tablet?

Avatar
ludoke
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 85
Member Since:
2013/10/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
27
2013/12/13 - 16:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print

see in the above right corner(drop down menu) is automatic rotation is checked or unchecked.

That should solve the problem.

Avatar
mrleezh
New Member
Forum Posts: 9
Member Since:
2013/10/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
28
2013/12/13 - 16:39
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

i have done that. i have also manually tried it from the settings page. my rotation is like locked. as if my g sensor has gone haywire. tried some random app which requires me to catch a soccer ball. i keep missing unless its in the centre. i cant seem to get it to work. i am re flashing this rom again to see if it can work once again. wish me luck.

 

i will try it again with temple run again later.

proven doesnt work. i shall try your ideas and come back with findings.

Avatar
darevil102
Active Member
Forum Posts: 35
Member Since:
2013/12/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
29
2013/12/13 - 16:46
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Good luck, dude. Try with a stock Rom.

Avatar
ludoke
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 85
Member Since:
2013/10/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
30
2013/12/13 - 16:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print

mrleezh said
i have done that. i have also manually tried it from the settings page. my rotation is like locked. as if my g sensor has gone haywire. tried some random app which requires me to catch a soccer ball. i keep missing unless its in the centre. i cant seem to get it to work. i am re flashing this rom again to see if it can work once again. wish me luck.

 

i will try it again with temple run again later.

Did you data/factory reset?

 

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
48 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (44), Phone (4)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

yuuma

dima1965

Денисен88

Romanmob

reisender_androit

callmemax

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix