Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Pipo M9 pro custom root Android 4.2.2 firmware (2013/12/09)
Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5871
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3163
1
2013/12/10 - 15:07
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Here is an Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean rooted firmware for the PiPO M9 PRO (aka Max-M9pro) for both WiFI and 3G models. This custom firmware is based on new official update dated 2013/12/09.  This update offers the new Quick Boot feature released on some other PiPO tablets.

(update_M9pro_OTA_20131209.img / M9pro_OTA_software_20131209)

 

Build information:

Kernel: Linux version 3.0.36+ (root@alex-System-Product-Name) (gcc version 4.6.x-google 20120106 (prerelease) (GCC) ) #398 SMP PREEMPT Mon Dec 9 10:03:39 CST 2013

Android 4.2.2 JB: rk30sdk/rk30sdk/rk30sdk:4.2.2/JDQ39/eng.root.20131209.100724:eng/opinions-on-teclast-p90hdst-keys

ro.rksdk.version=RK31_ANDROID4.2.2-SDK-v1.04.00

 

Custom firmware features:

  • root with latest SuperSU version 1.80 (free version)
  • removed most Chinese and unnecessary applications
  • Google Play Store fixes so more application are visible/compatible
  • updated busybox¬†v1.21.0.git (2012-11-29)
  • Unix like¬†init.d boot scripts support, more details on init.d scripts¬†here
  • changed permissions on external sdcard to allow write access
  • increased space for applications (/data partition) to¬†4 GB
  • disabled OTA updates (may cause problems, see Notes below)
  • kernel modules (cifs, tun, lan, serial, xpad) compiled by Oma &¬†Crew RKTablets, thank guys!
  • optional¬†ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install package
  • NEW!¬†optional¬†Deep Sleep fix for some Rockchip RK3188 based tablets ArcTools package

 

Notes: 

- Certificate Center and original PiPO launchers have been kept in the firmware

- Certificate Center will ask for product key, which is not needed, just hit later and connect to Internet and it will be activated

- any update received thru OTA may interfere with our custom firmware, we recommend to refuse any update pushed OTA.

- to hide the status bar, press the last button on the right from the status bar

From the hidden status bar to show it again: slide from bottom of the screen to the top.

Pipo_M9_pro_firmware_20131120_hide_bar2.png

- we have posted a short video about the Quick Boot feature

 

Download: kasty-pipo-m9_pro-422-ota_20131209-rooted4.zip

Flash with Rockchip Batch Tool version 1.7, use Restore button.

The following users say thank you to admin for this useful post:

JugeHuge, --k0l0kaust0--, maryontour, tim2121, AJS007, goguenard, Reini, regne v, pipo1924, soenghei, rodeomb, Andi_Berlin, prp, KenMic35

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
manuelr
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2013/08/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
2
2013/12/10 - 15:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print

thanks for that quickly work

The following users say thank you to manuelr for this useful post:

Kostian90
Avatar
darevil102
Active Member
Forum Posts: 35
Member Since:
2013/12/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
3
2013/12/10 - 15:57
sp_Permalink sp_Print

works it fine? I have the previous Custom Rom. Can i update by OTA?

Avatar
darevil102
Active Member
Forum Posts: 35
Member Since:
2013/12/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
4
2013/12/10 - 17:06
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Muy Pipo m9 pro is working with this new ROM. Thanks. I did it vía PC because ota don't worked for me.


Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5871
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3163
5
2013/12/11 - 11:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I have moved xocolocoxoco posts about his bricked tablet here since they are not related to this new firmware update, please let stay on topic here.

 

 

 

The following users say thank you to admin for this useful post:

--k0l0kaust0--

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
hal rockwell
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2013/10/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
6
2013/12/11 - 14:42
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Can it be installed via CWM?

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5871
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3163
7
2013/12/11 - 14:59
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Nope, Rockchip Batch Tool version 1.7 only.

Future versions will come in CWM packages.

Cheers.

The following users say thank you to admin for this useful post:

--k0l0kaust0--

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
cracktech
Malaysia

Moderator
Forum Posts: 430
Member Since:
2013/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 111
8
2013/12/11 - 15:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

hal rockwell said
Can it be installed via CWM?

You will know when a firmware is installable though CWM when you find the firmware comes in a few zip packages (e.g. Gapps.zip, Firmwareupdate.zip, Single/Multiuser.zip) and the anoouncement through the forum that it comes in CWM installable format, else dont try it unless you get a CWM backup of the latest firmware from someone who already installed on on their device, then you can use the CWM restore.

Else dont waste time in asking this question over and over again.

 

The following users say thank you to cracktech for this useful post:

--k0l0kaust0--

About Me    LENOVO S939 MTK6592 Vibe 2.0 - 1507,LENOVO A8-A5500 KitKat MTK8382 S029,Lenovo Tab2 A7-30HC MT8382 Lollipop,LENOVO A880  S027 MTK6582 (JB),ONDA V975m V3 AMLOGIC M802 (KitKat), PiPo M9Pro RK3188 KASTY ROM (KitKat # 407 Mod), ZENITHINK ZTPAD:C93 Duo Core AMX CM10.2_rc-3, Z102 And. 4.0.4, C91 And. 4.0.4,AIGO M60 Android 4.04 6" A13 (rooted).Lenovo A369i 4.2.2 S011 ROW

 

Avatar
hal rockwell
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2013/10/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
9
2013/12/11 - 15:49
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Why does every time that I update to a newer version of Kasty rom it erases the CWM and reverts back to the original recovery?

Avatar
darevil102
Active Member
Forum Posts: 35
Member Since:
2013/12/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
10
2013/12/11 - 18:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Kasty rom has the stack recovery, so when you update to a newer version, you install it. You only need to use the arctools app to re-install CMW recovery in 2 clicks.

Avatar
Jazzie
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/10/16
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
11
2013/12/11 - 19:02
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks for your express work.

Btw Pipo U8 has already KitKat (from yeasterday), you're thinking that M9 Pro will have too soon?

 

Avatar
darevil102
Active Member
Forum Posts: 35
Member Since:
2013/12/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
12
2013/12/11 - 19:50
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Nobody has problems with quick boot? When I shut down, sometimes I have to press the power buttom several times to turn on the tablet

Avatar
Jazzie
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/10/16
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
13
2013/12/12 - 13:42
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

darevil102 said
Nobody has problems with quick boot? When I shut down, sometimes I have to press the power buttom several times to turn on the tablet

I have the same problem. I must have been use Reset. Quick Boot is not functional.

Avatar
mattiesrag
Active Member
Forum Posts: 39
Member Since:
2013/09/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 5
14
2013/12/12 - 16:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print

darevil102 said
Nobody has problems with quick boot? When I shut down, sometimes I have to press the power buttom several times to turn on the tablet

I have the same problem. Perhaps the best option is to switch it off in settings.

Avatar
ludoke
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 85
Member Since:
2013/10/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
15
2013/12/12 - 17:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print

You have to in Quick boot tick the box ,then power,not reboot but shutoff.

When you power on ,tablet boots in 10 secs

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: pmcom, kevinmcevoy
159 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (146), Phone (15)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5664

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 430

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

garuda2006

Krystian1909

ralfjue

andreyr82

Awer

AwerOne

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5884

Posts: 58438

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 255328

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix