Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Pipo M9 pro custom root Android 4.2.2 firmware (2013/09/06)
Avatar
cracktech
Malaysia

Moderator
Forum Posts: 432
Member Since:
2013/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 112
76
2013/10/18 - 20:00
sp_Permalink sp_Print

tramin said
cracktech It is interesting, everyone is doing differently,charger is needed,or is satisfactory fully charged battery?Thanks

 
It is enough if the battey is fully charged. Differntly? Maybe you are using another custom ROm? The rkBatch tool v1.7 is enough if you get your device identified by the PC and the pink square turns on.
Didnt you read the instructions? The factory says to use upgrade button we are using the restore button (I am on another forum and a user got his device nearly bricked by using the upgrade button).
Just do as per this forums instructions use the restore button, and dont need the key combination, it will make your Pc and device goes screwy (I dont recognise you, what do you want me to do to you,who are you, amnesia??? by both the device and PC) I tried it once when I nearly bricked my device (use key combination and they just ignore each other and dont want to do the flashing.)
I mange to get them to recognise each other and the pink square comes on and press "switch" it turns to green (that means it is put into the upgrade/flash mode from the PC RKBatch application) not the key combination.
 
 

About Me    LENOVO S939 MTK6592 Vibe 2.0 - 1507,LENOVO A8-A5500 KitKat MTK8382 S029,Lenovo Tab2 A7-30HC MT8382 Lollipop,LENOVO A880  S027 MTK6582 (JB),ONDA V975m V3 AMLOGIC M802 (KitKat)PiPo M9Pro RK3188 KASTY ROM (KitKat # 407 Mod), ZENITHINK ZTPAD:C93 Duo Core AMX CM10.2_rc-3, Z102 And. 4.0.4, C91 And. 4.0.4,AIGO M60 Android 4.04 6" A13 (rooted).Lenovo A369i 4.2.2 S011 ROW

 

Avatar
cracktech
Malaysia

Moderator
Forum Posts: 432
Member Since:
2013/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 112
77
2013/10/18 - 21:04
sp_Permalink sp_Print

That is RK Batch tool not the Version 1.7, you must use version 1.7 by the way you didnt attached the link address. This M9Pro flashing must use version 1.7 Batch tool.

About Me    LENOVO S939 MTK6592 Vibe 2.0 - 1507,LENOVO A8-A5500 KitKat MTK8382 S029,Lenovo Tab2 A7-30HC MT8382 Lollipop,LENOVO A880  S027 MTK6582 (JB),ONDA V975m V3 AMLOGIC M802 (KitKat)PiPo M9Pro RK3188 KASTY ROM (KitKat # 407 Mod), ZENITHINK ZTPAD:C93 Duo Core AMX CM10.2_rc-3, Z102 And. 4.0.4, C91 And. 4.0.4,AIGO M60 Android 4.04 6" A13 (rooted).Lenovo A369i 4.2.2 S011 ROW

 

Avatar
alain0091
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/10/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
78
2013/10/20 - 10:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello,

Thanks for your ROM

Is it possible to know in details how you create a custom rom for the M9pro step by step

Also I would like to add modules like dvb-usb-....ko ( I have TV dongle af9015, IT9135 and cinergy tstick RC) to get Digital TV working

 

 

Thanks a lot for your support

Avatar
paulogilmour
New Member
Forum Posts: 9
Member Since:
2013/10/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
79
2013/11/04 - 12:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Xposed Framework

IMG_2013110432970.jpgImage EnlargerIMG_2013110447954.jpgImage EnlargerIMG_2013110421307.jpgImage EnlargerIMG_2013110431352.jpgImage EnlargerIMG_201311045579.jpgImage Enlarger

Pipo M9 Pro - Kasty Rom

Samsung Galaxy Win Duos (Grand Quattro) - DocDroid Extreme 1.3


Avatar
armspecial
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2014/03/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
80
2014/03/13 - 16:59
sp_Permalink sp_Print

i have question i have  max M9 pro  my GPS doesnt work, if i update official 4.2 to this rom, will it work ?

Avatar
cracktech
Malaysia

Moderator
Forum Posts: 432
Member Since:
2013/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 112
81
2014/03/13 - 21:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print

first you install the CWM recovery through the ArchTablet Tools.

the go into recovery and  delete the dalvik cache and data basically cleansed the device except DONT use any format command.

Then flash using KASTY latest ROM Mar 2014 version. The GPS should be working except that it is a little bit weak in the signal due to the metal backing (but i have heard that there are models coming out of the factory already with plastic back cover). I confirmed that with another user (I asked him is it the original device or a copred device, he confirmed that it is the original and he can flash KASTY ROM successfully).

The GPS in order to get a slightly better signal you have to put in the "gps.conf" file basically it is to tell the device of your locality and geographical location. Find inside forum threads for how to improve the GPS signal.

But I am so dissapointed with the GPS performance also as I am uisng a 6inch LENOVO Quadcore Mt6582 Phablet it always have full house as far as satellite signals are concern in less than 3 secs!.The M9pro although also a quad core device is laggy compared to Phablet.

All i can say is that the firmware doesnt have a problem with GPS per se (it works but....).If you still have problem with adead GPS maybe you have to look at hardware, wires and antennae placement, shortings etc. etc.

About Me    LENOVO S939 MTK6592 Vibe 2.0 - 1507,LENOVO A8-A5500 KitKat MTK8382 S029,Lenovo Tab2 A7-30HC MT8382 Lollipop,LENOVO A880  S027 MTK6582 (JB),ONDA V975m V3 AMLOGIC M802 (KitKat)PiPo M9Pro RK3188 KASTY ROM (KitKat # 407 Mod), ZENITHINK ZTPAD:C93 Duo Core AMX CM10.2_rc-3, Z102 And. 4.0.4, C91 And. 4.0.4,AIGO M60 Android 4.04 6" A13 (rooted).Lenovo A369i 4.2.2 S011 ROW

 

Avatar
armspecial
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2014/03/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
82
2014/03/13 - 22:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print

ok ill try thanks ) . but i thing it will not help 🙁 

Avatar
fifa_05
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2014/09/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
83
2014/09/12 - 23:07
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I think I have bricked my Pipo M9 pro.

 

I used restore button. It was flashi good but at the end I had "TEST DEVICE FAIL" 

 

I restarted the flashing and at the start,(before the flashing I'm having "TEST DEVICE FAIL")

 

Pls help :( Adsız.pngImage Enlarger

Avatar
fifa_05
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2014/09/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
84
2014/09/13 - 06:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print

pls help

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
135 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (127), Phone (7), Tablet (1)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

jacklewis3

123456asd

valdes1964

pipo2015max

Vickyabc

massoud

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix