Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Pipo M9 pro custom root Android 4.2.2 firmware (2013/09/06)
Avatar
Merzthik
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2013/08/27
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
16
2013/09/12 - 17:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi .

 

i tested this rom and Skype calls doesn't work, when i call a friend the aplication crash and doesn't work anymore.

 

Anyone had the same problem?? 

 

Thanks..

 

Merzthik

Avatar
slimbox
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/09/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
17
2013/09/13 - 14:49
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi Im new here nice ppl online i like how ppl share there knowlege !

Anyways Great work Admin!!!, looking forward on installing this fw on my newly orderd device on monday.

 

And will try to contribute from my end if i can to the guys on - the - line :)

 

I still have 2 questions.

 

Anyways of installing CWM http://www.clockworkmod.com/rommanager as recovery loader ? Did anyone did this and how ? 

 

Also is there a way to backup the stock recoveryloader or has anyone got the stock one sothat when it comes to warranty i can flash it back ( i hope i never get there but you never know, had this issue with Samsung S4 and lucky was able to flash it all back to stock. even flash counter reset.) 
Cheers

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3170
18
2013/09/13 - 14:59
sp_Permalink sp_Print

You can always reflash the stock firmware from the manufacturer (see pipo.cn) if you want to restore your tablet to original state for warranty, there is no flash counter on Rockchip based devices.

I am working on a procedure to make an easy CWM Recovery installation, I will post about it when it's working well enough or I need testers.

Cheers.

The following users say thank you to admin for this useful post:

slimbox, kumnamutata, griff2

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
kumnamutata
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/09/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
19
2013/09/13 - 20:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print

It will be fantastic if CWM flashing is available.

Looking forward to hearing of your post.


Avatar
slackerlx
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 52
Member Since:
2013/09/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 9
20
2013/09/14 - 14:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hi .   i tested this rom and Skype calls doesn't work, when i call a friend the aplication crash and doesn't work anymore.   Anyone had the same problem??    Thanks..   Merzthik

 

 

Yes, I concur. 

I removed this firmware and restored the stock (not rooted) from Pipo website (M9pro_EN_NO3G_update_20130906.img). Don't care whether it's rooted or not as long as it doesn't glitch.

Now the Skype works fine BUT still flaky.. However unlikely, I suppose, it might also be the Skype's bug. 

I've also noticed that having different camera programmes affects Skype performance on Pipo M9pro. Don't know how it's connected but it just does. You could also disable HD video for Skype and see how it goes.

 

horizontal.gif

The Force shall free you but the bankers won't

Avatar
Arrived84
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/08/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
21
2013/09/14 - 14:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I also use this rom but after I run the AnTuTu test it says that a Samsung Exynos 4412 has set as CPU in stead of RK3188.

Is this normal?

Avatar
Zeggi
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2013/09/16
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
22
2013/09/16 - 21:29
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Arrived84 said
I also use this rom but after I run the AnTuTu test it says that a Samsung Exynos 4412 has set as CPU in stead of RK3188.

Is this normal?

I just got my tablet and it was stock with previous version and it also said Samsung Exynos 4412, so you shouldnt be worried.

Avatar
slimbox
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/09/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
23
2013/09/17 - 10:23
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hi guys quick one, i successfully flashed my pipo m9 pro but crap i lost 1 hour with windows 8 had issues with the drivers but then i said ( F*ck off ) installed it via windows 7 and flashed it their in like less then 5 min or so

 

anyways everything is working fine ( skype also ) but my WIFI drops out from time to time even if i had my router configed without wep or wpa ... ( open wifi )

 

Anyone has the same issue ? any ideas what i can do to solve ?

 

Cheers

 

 

Antutu : 18554 :) GOOD ROM !

Avatar
tito2k
Member
Forum Posts: 18
Member Since:
2013/09/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
24
2013/09/17 - 11:00
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

I have the same problem. Pipo Wifi crashes the wifi-router sometimes. When It happens, I can't connect to internet with the mobile phone neither.
If I wait or I turn off the wifi on the tablet and I turn on again it works other time.
I use a THOMSON TCW710 router. I think that this has problems with others devices and has wifi conflicts sometimes.

But the most important problem on this tablet is that GPS is DIED.

Avatar
slackerlx
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 52
Member Since:
2013/09/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 9
25
2013/09/18 - 03:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

With GPS testing I normally see that GPS device is turned on but it fails to find any satellites. 

No troubles with Wi-Fi on D-Link router

And yes, I agree 20130906 Rom seems to be the fastest and the least bugged

Antutu score also seems to beat the odds B-)

https://www.evernote.com/shard/s318/sh/886b6f7a-0213-4df9-bfc4-3b759fc817c6/bbaf07288e84c98a3405b15d8e679688

horizontal.gif

The Force shall free you but the bankers won't

Avatar
beppedomani
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2013/08/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
26
2013/09/18 - 11:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Arrived84 said
I also use this rom but after I run the AnTuTu test it says that a Samsung Exynos 4412 has set as CPU in stead of RK3188.

Is this normal?

 

Pipo say not use antutu but much better http://pan.baidu.com/share/link?shareid=3316304164&uk=1528899468

 

Someone used it?

Avatar
Zeggi
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2013/09/16
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
27
2013/09/18 - 11:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.cpuid.cpu_zbeppedomani said

Arrived84 said
I also use this rom but after I run the AnTuTu test it says that a Samsung Exynos 4412 has set as CPU in stead of RK3188.

Is this normal?

 

Pipo say not use antutu but much better http://pan.baidu.com/share/link?shareid=3316304164&uk=1528899468

 

Someone used it?

its cpu-z nothing dangerous. I use it for my computer.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.cpuid.cpu_z

Avatar
slackerlx
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 52
Member Since:
2013/09/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 9
28
2013/09/18 - 11:22
sp_Permalink sp_Print

beppedomani said

Arrived84 said
I also use this rom but after I run the AnTuTu test it says that a Samsung Exynos 4412 has set as CPU in stead of RK3188.

Is this normal?

 

Pipo say not use antutu but much better http://pan.baidu.com/share/link?shareid=3316304164&uk=1528899468

 

Someone used it?

It's not the same. CPU_Z is a  CPU identification tool while Antutu is a system performance benchmark.

I don't use Antutu for CPU/Device ID purposes but this one:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.Bfield.CpuIdentifier

The following users say thank you to slackerlx for this useful post:

beppedomani

horizontal.gif

The Force shall free you but the bankers won't

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3170
29
2013/09/18 - 16:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
wacommike
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/09/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
30
2013/09/18 - 22:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello kasty!

I've successfully installed/restored my fresh Pipo M9 Pro tablet to this version (09/06). Thanks! (Install was a little messy because the first tutorial I found says: Turn off the tablet, and press ESC and reset... there's no need to turn off.)

 

So far just 2 weird problem. After  1st boot, first login to Google Play there was a freeze, so I need to reset.

2nd boot I entered to Google Play again, but this time without problem, so I installed a lot (30+) applications. When I tried to swipe down the notification panel it ended in a fast soft reboot.

 

thanks:

eM

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
156 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (147), Phone (8), Tablet (1)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

jacklewis3

123456asd

valdes1964

pipo2015max

Vickyabc

massoud

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix