Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Pipo M9 pro Android 4.4.2 KitKat custom root firmware (2014/05/04)
Avatar
Viklander
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2014/07/14
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
91
2014/07/22 - 23:32
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi

I cannot succeed getting the tablet recognized

the driver was loaded all right, I can launch RBT, I can read the firmware file, but when I come to <restore> I have the 'no device' pop up.

I have tried to select the USB debug mode, and the peripheral mode as well but no luck

What do I do wrong ???

TIA

Christophe

Avatar
EDHUNTER
Active Member
Forum Posts: 22
Member Since:
2014/02/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
92
2014/07/22 - 23:46
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Viklander said
Hi

I cannot succeed getting the tablet recognized

the driver was loaded all right, I can launch RBT, I can read the firmware file, but when I come to <restore> I have the 'no device' pop up.

I have tried to select the USB debug mode, and the peripheral mode as well but no luck

What do I do wrong ???

TIA

Christophe

If your device has not been recognized on the pc, installed all drivers of your device, open rkb toll and see if the icon is green, if green, follow the steps ... open toll rkb --- swich ---- select ----- restore the firmware
if you have no luck try holding the power button on the device for a few seconds with aperelho connected to pc and open rkb toll, if it is green repeat the above process,

Avatar
Viklander
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2014/07/14
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
93
2014/07/22 - 23:54
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi Ed

no, the problem is not (yet ?) the rom, but the fact that the tablet is not recognized by Rockchip.

As I said, the firmware file is loaded by Rockchip, but no device button goes green when I connect the M9

And when I click restore, Rockchip logically complaind about the fact that no device is connected.

Could it be a magic sequence of keys to use on the tablet, or ... ???

Avatar
EDHUNTER
Active Member
Forum Posts: 22
Member Since:
2014/02/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
94
2014/07/23 - 00:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Viklander said
Hi Ed

no, the problem is not (yet ?) the rom, but the fact that the tablet is not recognized by Rockchip.

As I said, the firmware file is loaded by Rockchip, but no device button goes green when I connect the M9

And when I click restore, Rockchip logically complaind about the fact that no device is connected.

Could it be a magic sequence of keys to use on the tablet, or ... ???

sorry my bad english, google translator'''' hahaha, did your problem, try to install all the drivers for your machine before and repeat the above process


Avatar
Viklander
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2014/07/14
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
95
2014/07/23 - 00:16
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I installed the drivers, and I can see they are there in the device manager.

However, the tablet is recognized by the PC (I can read/write files from the PC when I select the appropriate mode)

...

Avatar
EDHUNTER
Active Member
Forum Posts: 22
Member Since:
2014/02/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
96
2014/07/23 - 00:22
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Viklander said
I installed the drivers, and I can see they are there in the device manager.

However, the tablet is recognized by the PC (I can read/write files from the PC when I select the appropriate mode)

...

what version of windows you are using? try updating the drivers of your device with the tutorial post below http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/firmware-development/rockchip-released-an-easy-driver-installer/

Avatar
Viklander
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2014/07/14
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
97
2014/07/23 - 00:55
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I'm using Win Seven x64, and installed drivers with the tool you mention.

One thing : if I power up the tablet while depressing both pwr and esc, I have a different device that appears in the windows devices manager : is this relevant ?

Avatar
EDHUNTER
Active Member
Forum Posts: 22
Member Since:
2014/02/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
98
2014/07/23 - 01:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Viklander said
I'm using Win Seven x64, and installed drivers with the tool you mention.

One thing : if I power up the tablet while depressing both pwr and esc, I have a different device that appears in the windows devices manager : is this relevant ?

driver usb debugging is installed automatically when the device connects to the PC with enabled debug mode, it is nescessário toll rkb to recognize your device so you can flash a rom

Avatar
barsy
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2014/01/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
99
2014/07/24 - 13:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print

     Hello everyone. Install Android 4.4.2 pro Pipo M9 root KitKat custom firmware (2014/05/04) on my tablet,        will comment the erroes, not if it happens to others but here we go
   1 - using the balance ball game 3d sensor malfunctions, the original home firmwarez goes well, I try to see     what I mean
  2 - I restarted the tablet quite often
  3 - I turned off the row from interner be enjoined after a while of using the consequent need to disable and enable wifi to get me going but not always linia

  -------- Upgrades
  1 - reinstate the multiple windows that came in android 4.2.2 but with additional features which brings PIPO P1 tablet with resizable windows and bar laterar

  2 - Remove the limit of 32gb reading 128gb microsd card as a minimum

  Grace, please please please fix these probremas. thanks in advance for the good work.
   I hope that soon you will also be able to upgrade to android l

 Confused

Avatar
teretzis
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/07/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
100
2014/07/24 - 16:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I have been using this ROM since 5/27. I had only 2 restarts firmware is very stable and good thanks

Avatar
c_shekhar
Member
Forum Posts: 12
Member Since:
2014/07/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
101
2014/07/25 - 05:22
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Viklander said
I'm using Win Seven x64, and installed drivers with the tool you mention.

One thing : if I power up the tablet while depressing both pwr and esc, I have a different device that appears in the windows devices manager : is this relevant ?

Follow this procedure:-

1. Connect the tablet to PC through USB port (whichever mode)

2. Launch the rockchip RKBatchTool. the colour may be pink or no-colour. don't worry.

3. Now press power+Escape button (two buttons together) for few seconds. The display of the tablet goes off.

4. Release the two buttons for one second and again press the two buttons together for few seconds.

5. The colour turns green in connected in RKBatchtool. Now select the firmware and flash by pressing upgrade or restore button as suggested by the developer.

..cheers

The following users say thank you to c_shekhar for this useful post:

papamopps, Welcome
Avatar
mattiesrag
Active Member
Forum Posts: 39
Member Since:
2013/09/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 5
102
2014/07/26 - 12:47
sp_Permalink sp_Print

admin said

Here is latest Android 4.4.2 KitKat rooted firmware for the PiPO M9 PRO (aka Max-M9pro) tablet based on an update from PiPO dated 2014/05/04.
The fake Linux 3.4.0 version display from previous firmwares has apparently been removed as the Kernel is listed again as 3.0.36.
 
(PiPO M9pro_update_andriod4.4_20140504.img)
 
pipo_m6_pro_android442_kitkat_2014013_kitkat_b.png
 
Hi Admin & all interested parties,
 
Sent a message to Anna via facebook. Quoted below is my question & her reply.
 
Hi Anna, I have both the M9 & M8 Pro 3G, and I would like to know if you will still be supporting these models with future firmware upgrades. It really would be great to have a "stable" firmware ie 4.4.4 as what we have at present (4.4.2) is far from stable. Looking forward to your response.

 

Anna Ye Our technicians are working on RK3288 device at the moment, I am not sure we will have newer 4.4 firmware for that or not.

 

In light of her answer it looks like support has been terminated. How possible would it be to "port" a 4.4.4 firmware from another device for use on Pipo M9 Pro.

 

Regards

Avatar
cracktech
Malaysia

Moderator
Forum Posts: 432
Member Since:
2013/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 112
103
2014/07/28 - 02:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I have a device with Android 4.4.4 and the only difference I can see to the 4.4.4 is the version number. As for stability any version of Android that is not stable will remain not stable until the factory "stabilised" it, so in our case we have a KitKat firmware which I think is 98% stabilised already and there is no point in  pushing the factory for a 4.4.4 version since there is little difference between 4.4.2 and 4.4.4 except the other one being the "latest" version and with our experience with newer firmware especially from Chinese manufacturers the first few release will be a heartbreak for users.

Lets just wait and buy a good RK3288 device from this brand or another brand.

About Me    LENOVO S939 MTK6592 Vibe 2.0 - 1507,LENOVO A8-A5500 KitKat MTK8382 S029,Lenovo Tab2 A7-30HC MT8382 Lollipop,LENOVO A880  S027 MTK6582 (JB),ONDA V975m V3 AMLOGIC M802 (KitKat)PiPo M9Pro RK3188 KASTY ROM (KitKat # 407 Mod), ZENITHINK ZTPAD:C93 Duo Core AMX CM10.2_rc-3, Z102 And. 4.0.4, C91 And. 4.0.4,AIGO M60 Android 4.04 6" A13 (rooted).Lenovo A369i 4.2.2 S011 ROW

 

Avatar
BliND123
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2013/10/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
104
2014/08/06 - 03:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Having trouble with the wifi, what do I do?  Everything else seems fine, just wifi doesn't seem stable.

Edit:  Well, found a hardware fix for the wifi on another forum and gave that a shot as I was reading that there is a specific way to downgrade that I couldn't find it.  So did the hardware fix and so far so good, stronger signal than before too.  I'm also now finding out KitKat doesn't have GPS?  I didn't know and hadn't noticed, next update will have it?

Avatar
papamopps
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2014/08/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
105
2014/08/09 - 20:05
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

cracktech said

To trellogavros (or whatever)

First you must edit this line in your build.prop file (/system/buiild.prop) first copy the file out to sdcard anywhere would do then editing on the copied build.prop because I think it will not successfully edit the file build.prop "in-situ" after (due to some rooting problems on our firmware)finishing the editing only then you copy it back to the original location and you MUST SET THE PERMISSION and OWNERSHIP RIGHT (permission rw-r-r / ownership root:root) or your device would not boot up!! CAREFUL!!.

FIND and EDIT these lines

ro.com.android.dataroaming=true ( change to = false)

ril.function.dataonly=1          (change to =0)

wifi.supplicant_scan_interval=180 (change to 360 double the delay in scanning rate for wifi )

then ADD these lines to the build.prop (if you are upto it)

hw.nophone=true

hw.hasdata=false ( careful if later you want to use a 3/4G dongle you have to change this to= true)

persist.backgrounddata.enable=false

pm.sleep_mode=1

ro.ril.disable.power.collapse=0

ro.config.hw_fast_dormancy=1  (CORRECTED /edited)

ro.config.hw_quickpoweron=true

Test to see the battery consumption IF you are still not satisfied then do this next thing;

Go into /system/priv-app/  rename the Telephone.apk to (.Telephone.apk) put a dot in front the name and TelephoneProvider.apk also. Android will ignore any file with a dot "." in front of its name.

Since this is your main concern to want to disable modem/opinions-on-teclast-p90hdlephone ( I have the same model as yours without 3G but my battery last about 4 days in sleep mode only with the build.prop lines, I dont disable the Telephone services apps because sometimes I need to use them.

Just tried these on my fathers tablet...

 

after rebooting I still have to disable 3G-Modempower. ist that RIGHT??

And on Power usage still "Mobile standby" is listed?

 

Did I miss something or is it right like this.

 

By the way ...after runnig 24h still have 70% Batttery. My Pipom8pro §g only reaches 24h with luck and 0% battery left :D

 

May be i should charge und Start Wirth New Batterie Staats... :)

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
96 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (87), Phone (9)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

dubsiki

dubsi

vblxcimdwqgcztgrve

billcamp1984

simoxor33

kontra007

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix