Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Pipo M9 pro Android 4.4.2 KitKat custom root firmware (2014/03/19)
Avatar
cracktech
Malaysia

Moderator
Forum Posts: 432
Member Since:
2013/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 112
31
2014/04/22 - 00:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

futzmaster said
Cracktech, i belive that it's for KK and working :)

But there are other gapps updates (newer ones) around and my thougt was: is yours with a special fix?
(or maybe just an older version of those, and the newest one would fix the problems too?)

I haven't had any problems yet...
Just installed the fixes with arctools direct after flashing...

I assure you that I picked the Gapps from another CM based 4.4.2 gapps package, if not it will fail miserably.I have Gapps update for my other devices that is 4.4.2 based and tried to install them in 4.2.2 it failed to installed once put into /system/app folder. the icon have gone to solid green men if they are not compatible.they are dated to 2008 also its just the system these GURUs used to date their files  ( I myself dont understand why but I remembered him explaining that it is due to his Linux based compilation software or things to that effect.

About Me    LENOVO S939 MTK6592 Vibe 2.0 - 1507,LENOVO A8-A5500 KitKat MTK8382 S029,Lenovo Tab2 A7-30HC MT8382 Lollipop,LENOVO A880  S027 MTK6582 (JB),ONDA V975m V3 AMLOGIC M802 (KitKat)PiPo M9Pro RK3188 KASTY ROM (KitKat # 407 Mod), ZENITHINK ZTPAD:C93 Duo Core AMX CM10.2_rc-3, Z102 And. 4.0.4, C91 And. 4.0.4,AIGO M60 Android 4.04 6" A13 (rooted).Lenovo A369i 4.2.2 S011 ROW

 

Avatar
garbuya
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2014/01/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
32
2014/04/22 - 14:34
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

I'm on December version of 4.4.2 and would like to load this one. But the problem is that I have tons of apps installed on my PIPO M9 Pro and I don't want to loose it. Some of it are licensed or paid apps and obviously I don't want to pay again.
It possible to backup all installed apps to the external SD card and then bring it back? Or I do need to download and install all of it again?
Sorry, if this is a stupid question - I'm not a big expert in Android software.

 

Yeah a dumb question! Please go to root /data/app folder (this is where your downlaoded sapp is residing after it is installked and copy the folder out to "external sdcard" . It will take a while 10-15 minutes if you have alot of apps. reflash without any worries and once finshed copy back the content of folder back into the new /data/app foder which is empty now.(repopulate).

And please stop repeating that statement that you have pay again after reinstallation of apps from Playstore (googles server is not that dumb if you use the same gmail address to log in to Google server it will know what apps you have donloaded free and paid). I have been on Android for going to be 5 years now  and never had Google charge me twice for the same app except 1 on my device which after a reinstall from alocal abckup it quickly recogised that it is not a pirated app and upadrtec as usual from Playstore, which is why this method of backing u your 3rd party app is the safest.

Avatar
davidhq
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2014/03/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
33
2014/04/22 - 15:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Try installing Titanium Backup... but in no case will you have to pay for the apps again but without software like TB you might need to reinstall them one by one and set them up again.

The following users say thank you to davidhq for this useful post:

garbuya
Avatar
garbuya
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2014/01/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
34
2014/04/22 - 15:22
sp_Permalink sp_Print

According to this http://www.loadthegame.com/2014/04/18/android-4-4-3-kitkat-update-coming-soon-landing-first-nexus-7-4-5/ the 4.4.3 version will be available in a month o so. It will have a lot of bug fixes and improvements.
Based on previous Google releases how long would it take PIPO to release 4.4.3? Any ideas?


Avatar
cracktech
Malaysia

Moderator
Forum Posts: 432
Member Since:
2013/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 112
35
2014/04/22 - 17:32
sp_Permalink sp_Print

davidhq said
Try installing Titanium Backup... but in no case will you have to pay for the apps again but without software like TB you might need to reinstall them one by one and set them up again.

I am perplexed when coming across the kind of statement "that reinstallation of paid apps " fresh from Playstore we risked being charged again. I dont know about this problem as I have never experience it before. I have a few apps that I dont install after upgrading from my first Android device  which was a 2.2 and can srtill install them (after not inststalling them for over a year on any of the newer device I own) and NOT being asked to pay again. Never  had been charge twice or any of my paid apps.

Anybody had this experience before? Anybody?

The following users say thank you to cracktech for this useful post:

garbuya

About Me    LENOVO S939 MTK6592 Vibe 2.0 - 1507,LENOVO A8-A5500 KitKat MTK8382 S029,Lenovo Tab2 A7-30HC MT8382 Lollipop,LENOVO A880  S027 MTK6582 (JB),ONDA V975m V3 AMLOGIC M802 (KitKat)PiPo M9Pro RK3188 KASTY ROM (KitKat # 407 Mod), ZENITHINK ZTPAD:C93 Duo Core AMX CM10.2_rc-3, Z102 And. 4.0.4, C91 And. 4.0.4,AIGO M60 Android 4.04 6" A13 (rooted).Lenovo A369i 4.2.2 S011 ROW

 

Avatar
arcrsc
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2014/03/12
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
36
2014/04/22 - 18:09
sp_Permalink sp_Print

cracktech said

davidhq said
Try installing Titanium Backup... but in no case will you have to pay for the apps again but without software like TB you might need to reinstall them one by one and set them up again.

I am perplexed when coming across the kind of statement "that reinstallation of paid apps " fresh from Playstore we risked being charged again. I dont know about this problem as I have never experience it before. I have a few apps that I dont install after upgrading from my first Android device  which was a 2.2 and can srtill install them (after not inststalling them for over a year on any of the newer device I own) and NOT being asked to pay again. Never  had been charge twice or any of my paid apps.

Anybody had this experience before? Anybody?
// <![CDATA[

(function(){var e=encodeURIComponent,f=window,h=document,m="width",n="documentElement",p="height",q="length",r="prototype",s="body",t="&",u="&ci=",w="&n=",x="&rd=",y=",",z="?",A="Content-Type",B="Microsoft.XMLHTTP",C="Msxml2.XMLHTTP",D="POST",E="application/x-www-form-urlencoded",F="img",G="input",H="load",I="oh=",J="on",K="pagespeed_url_hash",L="url=",M=function(a,c,d){if(a.addEventListener)a.addEventListener(c,d,!1);else if(a.attachEvent)a.attachEvent(J+c,d);else{var b=a[J+c];a[J+c]=function(){d.call(this);b&&b.call(this)}}};f.pagespeed=f.pagespeed||{};var N=f.pagespeed,O=function(a,c,d,b,g){this.d=a;this.f=c;this.g=d;this.a=g;this.c={height:f.innerHeight||h[n].clientHeight||h[s].clientHeight,width:f.innerWidth||h[n].clientWidth||h[s].clientWidth};this.e=b;this.b={}};O[r].j=function(a){a=a.getBoundingClientRect();return{top:a.top+(void 0!==f.pageYOffset?f.pageYOffset:(h[n]||h[s].parentNode||h[s]).scrollTop),left:a.left+(void 0!==f.pageXOffset?f.pageXOffset:(h[n]||h[s].parentNode||h[s]).scrollLeft)}};O[r].i=function(a){if(0>=a.offsetWidth&&0>=a.offsetHeight)return!1;a=this.j(a);var c=a.top.toString()+y+a.left.toString();if(this.b.hasOwnProperty(c))return!1;this.b[c]=!0;return a.top<=this.c[p]&&a.left<=this.c[m]};O[r].l=function(){for(var a=[F,G],c=[],d={},b=0;b<a[q];++b)for(var g=h.getElementsByTagName(a[b]),k=0;k<g[q];++k){var v=g[k].getAttribute(K);v&&g[k].getBoundingClientRect&&this.i(g[k])&&!(v in d)&&(c.push(v),d[v]=!0)}b=!1;a=I+this.g;this.a&&(a+=w+this.a);if(0!=c[q]){a+=u+e(c[0]);for(b=1;b<c[q];++b){d=y+e(c[b]);if(131072=a[q]+d[q]&&(a+=d),b=!0);N.criticalImagesBeaconData=a;if(b){var c=this.d,b=this.f,l;if(f.XMLHttpRequest)l=new XMLHttpRequest;else if(f.ActiveXObject)try{l=new ActiveXObject(C)}catch(P){try{l=new ActiveXObject(B)}catch(Q){}}l&&(l.open(D,c+(-1==c.indexOf(z)?z:t)+L+e(b)),l.setRequestHeader(A,E),l.send(a))}};O[r].h=function(){for(var a={},c=h.getElementsByTagName(F),d=0;d<c[q];++d){var b=c[d],g=b.getAttribute(K);if("undefined"==typeof b.naturalWidth||"undefined"==typeof b.naturalHeight||"undefined"==typeof g)break;if("undefined"==typeof a[b.src]&&0<b[m]&&0<b[p]&&0<b.naturalWidth&&0=a[b.src].n&&b[p]>=a[b.src].m)a[g]={renderedWidth:b[m],renderedHeight:b[p],originalWidth:b.naturalWidth,originalHeight:b.naturalHeight}}return a};N.k=function(a,c,d,b,g){var k=new O(a,c,d,b,g);M(f,H,function(){f.setTimeout(function(){k.l()},0)})};N.criticalImagesBeaconInit=N.k;})();pagespeed.criticalImagesBeaconInit('/mod_pagespeed_beacon','http://www.arctablet.com/blog/index.php?sp_ahah=quote&sfnonce=e8311a982a&post=41641&forumid=157','W4fY5kTX1u',false,'6wnRK8iQAKk');
// ]]>

I have ones payed that I just install again. In the Market the status for those apps is PAYED. I can not see any concern...

Avatar
garbuya
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2014/01/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
37
2014/04/22 - 18:49
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

And please stop repeating that statement that you have pay again after reinstallation of apps from Playstore (googles server is not that dumb if you use the same gmail address to log in to Google server it will know what apps you have donloaded free and paid).
-----------
I didn't say that it was Playstore apps! I have some licensed apps for business from another vendors and I'm absolutely not sure if I will be able to install it again. Especially if license is only for one copy only and verification is done during the installation process.

 

OKAY then I understand your concern but you can inform your software vendor / or maintain the Google ID (I maintain my Google ID through out my upgrades of the same versions 4.2.2, I let it change when I upgraded to 4.4 Kitkat this is my second upgrade (i still manitain my original KitKat ID on Google playstore, I dont see another new device, except that it thought that my previous 4.2.2 was another device ) anything else you bought from Paystore and paid for it will be recognised and updated as usual on as many device registered under your e-mail account. No problem there.

Avatar
apalmero
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2014/04/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
38
2014/04/22 - 23:00
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks for your reply.

I understand your point and will be excellent the possibility to choose the /data partition size!

I'm already using a 32gb microsd card, but I usually need to show a huge amount of images at the same time and the sd is almost full. A 64gb card support (exFAT) will be excellent too. I'm using the internal sdcard basically for offline wiki, offline maps (both uses are high storage capacity) and other data related to the apps installed.

 

Thanks again!

 

admin said

apalmero said
Any way to keep 2gb or 4gb in data partition for applications (/data)?

For me 7gb is too much and will decrease the internal sdcard size. I'm using now a bit more than 1gb of apps and 2gb is more than enough so far. In the future (if I need) I can make a full backup with Titanium and flash a "4gb data partition" rom.

 

Thanks!

Hello,

It is difficult to please everybody. The new 7 GB size for apps (/data partition) was set because of the many requests we received to have larger apps and the fact it is easy to extend the storage space for the media files by adding an SDCard. Still we may reconsider the size and maybe put something smaller for apps, maybe 5 GB.

Also, we have plans to let the users choose the exact apps storage they want thru a custom firmware builder webpage on our site... there is still a lot of work to be done and it will probably take a few weeks for the project to complete.

Cheers.
// <![CDATA[

(function(){var e=encodeURIComponent,f=window,h=document,m="width",n="documentElement",p="height",q="length",r="prototype",s="body",t="&",u="&ci=",w="&n=",x="&rd=",y=",",z="?",A="Content-Type",B="Microsoft.XMLHTTP",C="Msxml2.XMLHTTP",D="POST",E="application/x-www-form-urlencoded",F="img",G="input",H="load",I="oh=",J="on",K="pagespeed_url_hash",L="url=",M=function(a,c,d){if(a.addEventListener)a.addEventListener(c,d,!1);else if(a.attachEvent)a.attachEvent(J+c,d);else{var b=a[J+c];a[J+c]=function(){d.call(this);b&&b.call(this)}}};f.pagespeed=f.pagespeed||{};var N=f.pagespeed,O=function(a,c,d,b,g){this.d=a;this.f=c;this.g=d;this.a=g;this.c={height:f.innerHeight||h[n].clientHeight||h[s].clientHeight,width:f.innerWidth||h[n].clientWidth||h[s].clientWidth};this.e=b;this.b={}};O[r].j=function(a){a=a.getBoundingClientRect();return{top:a.top+(void 0!==f.pageYOffset?f.pageYOffset:(h[n]||h[s].parentNode||h[s]).scrollTop),left:a.left+(void 0!==f.pageXOffset?f.pageXOffset:(h[n]||h[s].parentNode||h[s]).scrollLeft)}};O[r].i=function(a){if(0>=a.offsetWidth&&0>=a.offsetHeight)return!1;a=this.j(a);var c=a.top.toString()+y+a.left.toString();if(this.b.hasOwnProperty(c))return!1;this.b[c]=!0;return a.top<=this.c[p]&&a.left<=this.c[m]};O[r].l=function(){for(var a=[F,G],c=[],d={},b=0;b<a[q];++b)for(var g=h.getElementsByTagName(a[b]),k=0;k<g[q];++k){var v=g[k].getAttribute(K);v&&g[k].getBoundingClientRect&&this.i(g[k])&&!(v in d)&&(c.push(v),d[v]=!0)}b=!1;a=I+this.g;this.a&&(a+=w+this.a);if(0!=c[q]){a+=u+e(c[0]);for(b=1;b<c[q];++b){d=y+e(c[b]);if(131072=a[q]+d[q]&&(a+=d),b=!0);N.criticalImagesBeaconData=a;if(b){var c=this.d,b=this.f,l;if(f.XMLHttpRequest)l=new XMLHttpRequest;else if(f.ActiveXObject)try{l=new ActiveXObject(C)}catch(P){try{l=new ActiveXObject(B)}catch(Q){}}l&&(l.open(D,c+(-1==c.indexOf(z)?z:t)+L+e(b)),l.setRequestHeader(A,E),l.send(a))}};O[r].h=function(){for(var a={},c=h.getElementsByTagName(F),d=0;d<c[q];++d){var b=c[d],g=b.getAttribute(K);if("undefined"==typeof b.naturalWidth||"undefined"==typeof b.naturalHeight||"undefined"==typeof g)break;if("undefined"==typeof a[b.src]&&0<b[m]&&0<b[p]&&0<b.naturalWidth&&0=a[b.src].n&&b[p]>=a[b.src].m)a[g]={renderedWidth:b[m],renderedHeight:b[p],originalWidth:b.naturalWidth,originalHeight:b.naturalHeight}}return a};N.k=function(a,c,d,b,g){var k=new O(a,c,d,b,g);M(f,H,function(){f.setTimeout(function(){k.l()},0)})};N.criticalImagesBeaconInit=N.k;})();pagespeed.criticalImagesBeaconInit('/mod_pagespeed_beacon','http://www.arctablet.com/blog/index.php?sp_ahah=quote&sfnonce=d70ef1bb67&post=41290&forumid=157','W4fY5kTX1u',false,'xXiTBisy4nQ');
// ]]>

Avatar
garbuya
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2014/01/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
39
2014/04/26 - 20:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print

For some reason my root access disappeared - for some apps I'm getting messages "you don't have root access" . How can I get it back?

Avatar
davidhq
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2014/03/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
40
2014/04/26 - 21:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print

My tablet restarted again... I was just browsing and poof the PIPO boot screen comes up.... happened a few times already so I hope in the next version it could be fixed.

Avatar
garbuya
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2014/01/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
41
2014/04/26 - 22:32
sp_Permalink sp_Print

When I try to run SuperSU I'm getting this message:
--------------------------
There is no SU binary installed, and SuperSU cannot install it. This is a problem!
If you just upgraded to Android 4.3 you need to manually re-root - consult the relevant forums for your device!
---------------------------
So, what to do?
http://vondroid.com/threads/how-to-root-pipo-m9pro.16683/#.U1wXdPldWZI offers a solution, but if you click on "Download "Simple Root-Unroot Tool.zip"" the next page http://vondroid.com/resources/rk3188-simple-root.387/ tells that
PiPO M9Pro 4.2.2 [4.4.2 NOT WORKING]

Avatar
BOZ77
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2013/11/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
Avatar
garbuya
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2014/01/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
43
2014/04/27 - 23:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Because of problem with SuperSU I ended up with installing 4.4.2 again
Everything went OK, I loaded all my apps and turned off tablet at night.
In the morning when I turn it on ... Surprise, surprise!!
Enter password for encrypted drive!!
I never set encryption on!
Turning tablet on and off did not help, so I decided to to start over.
But as soon as I connected tablet to PC via usb, loaded R

Avatar
garbuya
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2014/01/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
44
2014/04/28 - 00:17
sp_Permalink sp_Print

my previous post was truncated
After I connected tablet to USB and turned it on it booted normally! And no longer asked me for the encryption password!
What is it? Some sort of joke of customized version?

Avatar
futzmaster
Active Member
Forum Posts: 37
Member Since:
2013/09/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
45
2014/04/28 - 00:21
sp_Permalink sp_Print

just try one thing...

read the how to flash carefully again and reflash the rom...

then, just install cracktechs gapps and if needed, the deepsleep fix over the arctools app...

(if you want, try cracktechs build.prop, he did some changes there)

 

(but i would say, don't change too much, and just try the "empty" system)

 

nothing more...

and try it for one day....

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
86 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (71), Phone (15)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

pippolon

jomama

biggfafa

himikus300483

CyberByte

printerr724

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix