Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Pipo M9 pro (3G model) custom root Android 4.2.2 firmware (2013/10/11, SMS)
Avatar
Igor101
Member
Forum Posts: 18
Member Since:
2013/10/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
46
2013/10/22 - 11:58
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Me too.

Is there a setting to prevent this automatic switch off?

Avatar
xocolocoxoco
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 54
Member Since:
2013/09/27
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
47
2013/10/22 - 12:34
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Igor101 said
Me too.

Is there a setting to prevent this automatic switch off?

I believe not. Because he is a pure android, so there is nothing else installed on it. Problem that version 4.2.2 is full of bugs. And they no have prediction for version 4.3 :(

 

if I did mess with programming, I modified and created a new firmware

Avatar
Igor101
Member
Forum Posts: 18
Member Since:
2013/10/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
48
2013/10/22 - 12:55
sp_Permalink sp_Print

That could be true, however I am not getting any automatic shutdowns on my other tablet which was flashed with the previous rom: kasty-pipo-m9_pro_3G-422-20130909-rooted4.zip

Avatar
leeomendes
Member
Forum Posts: 12
Member Since:
2013/08/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
49
2013/10/23 - 02:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print

AH-HA! We can now send SMS from the tablet hahaha love it! Trying to manage to make calls on it #LOOOL

 

Thanks for the firmware! Multi user working properly, no problems so far :)


Avatar
cracktech
Malaysia

Moderator
Forum Posts: 432
Member Since:
2013/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 112
50
2013/10/23 - 08:36
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Lottoman said

cracktech said

Yres, I am absolute sure I put in the conf file the right place after editing it as you suggest. I even tried the conf fiile from my Samsung phone:

 

NTP_SERVER=north-america.pool.ntp.org
XTRA_SERVER_1=http://xtra1.gpsonextra.net/xtra.bin
XTRA_SERVER_2=http://xtra2.gpsonextra.net/xtra.bin
XTRA_SERVER_3=http://xtra3.gpsonextra.net/xtra.bin
SUPL_HOST=supl.google.com
SUPL_PORT=7276

 

This phone finds 10 sattelites in seconds. But I am very far from North America. That is why I don`t think this ntp trick is so very important. If you have a bad antenna you can throw at it any file you want but it will not help.  I am happy for those who get it to work. I do not. So Ill end my comment with this.

Cool

 

  Wait a second there! What do you mean you are far away from North America? Are you or are you not in North America. If you are NOT why do you use the north america ntp.server address and where is your locale address like Fl (Florida)?
  You said it rightly that you got a few satellites in a few seconds thas pretty good but IF you are NOt in North America what the hell is that North America ntp.server doing in your gps.conf file? If you are in Europe then it should be europre.pool.ntp.org

 the SAMSUNG gps.conf files is used in conjunction with a gps.folder in its system/etc folder that has its own cert.,gps.hw settings

 

No, I am NOT in USA, in fact I am in Europe. Why the NTP server is set to North America is smth. you must ask Samsung about. It do not need local NTP either. The  GPS in the phone works very well with these settings. Please read my comments, your NTP trick do not work, at least not for me. End of comments.

 

Lotto man,

Dont be a hard assed we are all here to help each other! The China made devices with GPS doesnt perform like SAMSUNG. Like I said the SAMSUNG gps. has its own gps folder on its firmware, with its own gps.cert and other settings unlike the most/ALL China devices.(it will revert to the nearest gps.ntp server and adjust the settings accordingly automatically from within the workings of this gps folder files)

In China devices some dont even have gps.conf file in them but some do but pointing to cn. pool.ntp.org and so doesnt make it easier for us if you are not rooted to change this settings.

I belief a smart assed guy like you have scoured the internet for the gps  problems , and what do they all say?

It will tell you must have europe.pool.ntp.org (in europe) and if in france fr.pool.ntp.org , isnt that correct? Why point to north america when obviously you are not in N.America and the device is not SAMSUNG.

And you must sync your time with the NTPSync to your ntp.server have you synch your time? I have 3 devices with gps including a SAMSUNG S4 (which I rooted myself) and studied the gps.conf folder because another pad which is hopeless in gps fix and made some improvement using the gps.conf adjustments (it has a gps dongle hanging by its side with wires from the factory). This PipO M9Pro gps. issue is a none isssue for me for that matter after the experience.

 

About Me    LENOVO S939 MTK6592 Vibe 2.0 - 1507,LENOVO A8-A5500 KitKat MTK8382 S029,Lenovo Tab2 A7-30HC MT8382 Lollipop,LENOVO A880  S027 MTK6582 (JB),ONDA V975m V3 AMLOGIC M802 (KitKat)PiPo M9Pro RK3188 KASTY ROM (KitKat # 407 Mod), ZENITHINK ZTPAD:C93 Duo Core AMX CM10.2_rc-3, Z102 And. 4.0.4, C91 And. 4.0.4,AIGO M60 Android 4.04 6" A13 (rooted).Lenovo A369i 4.2.2 S011 ROW

 

Avatar
Igor101
Member
Forum Posts: 18
Member Since:
2013/10/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
51
2013/10/23 - 10:22
sp_Permalink sp_Print

A worldwide list of gps.conf files can be found here: https://app.box.com/s/w57s1v1n3hie7l5lk28i

 

However, I found that the UK file kindly provided by cracktech gave me the best result.

Avatar
Lottoman
Active Member
Forum Posts: 43
Member Since:
2013/09/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
52
2013/10/23 - 14:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

cracktech said

Lottoman said

cracktech said

Yres, I am absolute sure I put in the conf file the right place after editing it as you suggest. I even tried the conf fiile from my Samsung phone:

 

NTP_SERVER=north-america.pool.ntp.org
XTRA_SERVER_1=http://xtra1.gpsonextra.net/xtra.bin
XTRA_SERVER_2=http://xtra2.gpsonextra.net/xtra.bin
XTRA_SERVER_3=http://xtra3.gpsonextra.net/xtra.bin
SUPL_HOST=supl.google.com
SUPL_PORT=7276

 

This phone finds 10 sattelites in seconds. But I am very far from North America. That is why I don`t think this ntp trick is so very important. If you have a bad antenna you can throw at it any file you want but it will not help.  I am happy for those who get it to work. I do not. So Ill end my comment with this.

Cool

 

  Wait a second there! What do you mean you are far away from North America? Are you or are you not in North America. If you are NOT why do you use the north america ntp.server address and where is your locale address like Fl (Florida)?
  You said it rightly that you got a few satellites in a few seconds thas pretty good but IF you are NOt in North America what the hell is that North America ntp.server doing in your gps.conf file? If you are in Europe then it should be europre.pool.ntp.org

 the SAMSUNG gps.conf files is used in conjunction with a gps.folder in its system/etc folder that has its own cert.,gps.hw settings

 

No, I am NOT in USA, in fact I am in Europe. Why the NTP server is set to North America is smth. you must ask Samsung about. It do not need local NTP either. The  GPS in the phone works very well with these settings. Please read my comments, your NTP trick do not work, at least not for me. End of comments.

 

Lotto man,

Dont be a hard assed we are all here to help each other! The China made devices with GPS doesnt perform like SAMSUNG. Like I said the SAMSUNG gps. has its own gps folder on its firmware, with its own gps.cert and other settings unlike the most/ALL China devices.(it will revert to the nearest gps.ntp server and adjust the settings accordingly automatically from within the workings of this gps folder files)

In China devices some dont even have gps.conf file in them but some do but pointing to cn. pool.ntp.org and so doesnt make it easier for us if you are not rooted to change this settings.

I belief a smart assed guy like you have scoured the internet for the gps  problems , and what do they all say?

It will tell you must have europe.pool.ntp.org (in europe) and if in france fr.pool.ntp.org , isnt that correct? Why point to north america when obviously you are not in N.America and the device is not SAMSUNG.

And you must sync your time with the NTPSync to your ntp.server have you synch your time? I have 3 devices with gps including a SAMSUNG S4 (which I rooted myself) and studied the gps.conf folder because another pad which is hopeless in gps fix and made some improvement using the gps.conf adjustments (it has a gps dongle hanging by its side with wires from the factory). This PipO M9Pro gps. issue is a none isssue for me for that matter after the experience.

Avatar
Lottoman
Active Member
Forum Posts: 43
Member Since:
2013/09/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
53
2013/10/23 - 14:55
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Well cracktech I am, not the smart ass here. I am just telling you your ntp trick do not work for me. There may be differences in production of the tablet or the signals may be a lot stronger in your area than in mine.

I get some signals after a long time in a sunny day with a clear sky but none at all in a cloudy and rainy day. How do you explain that if the cause is not a bad antenna? Putting the tablet in a leather stand do the same: 0 signals. I wish you luck by fixing that with a putting in a data file. For me it means a bad antenna that need to ber fixed. I also hear that there are some problems with the wifi. I think this tablet has some real antenna problems. But if you are in an area with good Sattelites signals and if you have a good router the problems will be less.

And do you really think that Pipos engineers are idiots that forgot to put in the gps.conf file?

If you Google around you will see that this tablet has a lot of connecting problems.

Please accept there can be other opinions and stop yeilling at peoples. We are not all idiots you know. As you say we are all in here to help....

Avatar
cracktech
Malaysia

Moderator
Forum Posts: 432
Member Since:
2013/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 112
54
2013/10/23 - 17:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Yeah they are IDIOTS! Found on 4 of my previous 10-inch pad doesnt have a gps.conf files in them. They pURPOSELY left it out for users to install after market gps solutions which all of them requiers to be rooted devices. Thay cant predict where this devices are going to land those that have the gps.conf file lik I said before are cn.pool.ntp.org. (china).

If yoususpect yours to defective please return it for a refund or replacement.

About Me    LENOVO S939 MTK6592 Vibe 2.0 - 1507,LENOVO A8-A5500 KitKat MTK8382 S029,Lenovo Tab2 A7-30HC MT8382 Lollipop,LENOVO A880  S027 MTK6582 (JB),ONDA V975m V3 AMLOGIC M802 (KitKat)PiPo M9Pro RK3188 KASTY ROM (KitKat # 407 Mod), ZENITHINK ZTPAD:C93 Duo Core AMX CM10.2_rc-3, Z102 And. 4.0.4, C91 And. 4.0.4,AIGO M60 Android 4.04 6" A13 (rooted).Lenovo A369i 4.2.2 S011 ROW

 

Avatar
Xikin
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2013/09/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
55
2013/10/23 - 18:54
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hey Guys !

 

I seem to have a small problem after flashing this rom. Everything seems to be running great and smooth but the tablet will not go into deep sleep. Even in airplane mode and everything turned off it still doesn't sleep :(

I also noticed that even if you put it in airplane mode the cell standby process still runs and scans for networks.

 

In the previous version of the rom the tablet also had problems with going into deep sleep but turning off the modem in the settings fixed it.

 

Cheers

Greg

Avatar
leeomendes
Member
Forum Posts: 12
Member Since:
2013/08/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
56
2013/10/23 - 23:49
sp_Permalink sp_Print

cracktech said
Yeah they are IDIOTS! Found on 4 of my previous 10-inch pad doesnt have a gps.conf files in them. They pURPOSELY left it out for users to install after market gps solutions which all of them requiers to be rooted devices. Thay cant predict where this devices are going to land those that have the gps.conf file lik I said before are cn.pool.ntp.org. (china).

If yoususpect yours to defective please return it for a refund or replacement.

or just install pimp my rom and then select the continent + country to generate a new gps.conf... :)

Avatar
picdumidi
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2012/10/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
57
2013/10/24 - 09:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello with you all 
Well me I received direct from Hong Kong my PipoM9 Pro 3g yesterday the 10/23/2013, onceremoved the film of protection of the screen, Inotice some bubble under the flagstone as if therewere a grain of sand, under another bubble I seelike small wire. Moreover she does not want to ignite after more than 1 hour of loading, I do onesupport court, or a support long nothing to makeshe remains extinct. I had not had this problemwith my CUBE 30 GT.

Avatar
eskizara
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/10/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
58
2013/10/24 - 11:04
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi everyone,

Is there someone who can advise on why I am not able to flash the ROM using the Rock chip tool? I've got Pipo M9 pro with 3 g and although a pink light on the software tool comes on to indicate that the tablet is connected, it never turns to green. If i press update a red message says 'Not supported'...The drivers have been installed successfuly.

Any help will be highly appreciated.

Thank you.

Avatar
mattiesrag
Active Member
Forum Posts: 39
Member Since:
2013/09/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 5
59
2013/10/24 - 11:28
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi everyone, Is there someone who can advise on why I am not able to flash the ROM using the Rock chip tool? I've got Pipo M9 pro with 3 g and although a pink light on the software tool comes on to indicate that the tablet is connected, it never turns to green. If i press update a red message says 'Not supported'...The drivers have been installed successfuly. Any help will be highly appreciated. Thank you.

 

You need to touch the "SWITCH" button - then the PINK will turn to GREEN and away you go. 

Avatar
eskizara
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/10/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
60
2013/10/24 - 12:25
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks for the reply Mattiesrag.

However, the 'switch' button just turns off the tablet for me... Then the tablet is off and the color turns to grey - not connected...

Thank you

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: avv2011
81 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (71), Phone (10), Tablet (1)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

avv2011

leadpan101

jumbo65

kalkpits

m12k

StatusQ

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix