Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Pipo M9 pro (3G model) custom root Android 4.2.2 firmware (2013/10/11, SMS)
Avatar
xocolocoxoco
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 54
Member Since:
2013/09/27
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
31
2013/10/17 - 19:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print

tomro said
I have just made the upgrade to custom root Android 4.2.2 firmware (2013/10/11, SMS). Can't tell if there is a big progress with radio part of the tablet, now it works more or less, still can observe some minor wifi issues, but seems more stable and faster now.

Still I am interested above wireless display functionality, because there is again no option to switch off wireless display in settings menu. The strange application WiFiDisplay does not response to inputs to button "search displays" and any options like settings are missing.

So if somebody has an idea about wireless functionality and associated topics related to Pipo M9Pro 3g tablet may be it is worth to open new topic in the forum.

 

Anyway, thank you for help and especially to the author of kasty rom, definitely will send some donation to his account :-)

 

I created a new topic for the wifi

http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/pipo-max-m9/pipo-m9-pro-wifi-problem/#p30910

Avatar
Igor101
Member
Forum Posts: 18
Member Since:
2013/10/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
32
2013/10/19 - 17:04
sp_Permalink sp_Print

What does the SMS refer to in this upgrade? Is it related to texting?

Avatar
nAFaNyA
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2013/10/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
33
2013/10/20 - 15:38
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Screenshot_2013-10-20-17-10-05.pngImage Enlarger

Luck or GPS fixed on our device? :)

 

Avatar
Lottoman
Active Member
Forum Posts: 43
Member Since:
2013/09/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
34
2013/10/20 - 16:12
sp_Permalink sp_Print

nAFaNyA said
Screenshot_2013-10-20-17-10-05.pngImage Enlarger

Luck or GPS fixed on our device? :)

I can get the same result puttig it alone under a free sky for1 hour. But for normal navigating it is useless. The sattelites disapears the moment I take it up and walk a few steps.

Cry

 


Avatar
Lottoman
Active Member
Forum Posts: 43
Member Since:
2013/09/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
35
2013/10/20 - 16:14
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Igor101 said
What does the SMS refer to in this upgrade? Is it related to texting?

You can send and receice SMS the same way you can on your cellphone as long as you have the 3G activated.

Smile

 

Avatar
cracktech
Malaysia

Moderator
Forum Posts: 432
Member Since:
2013/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 112
36
2013/10/21 - 09:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

nAFaNyA said
Screenshot_2013-10-20-17-10-05.pngImage Enlarger

Luck or GPS fixed on our device? :)

 

Pure LUCK for you not applicable to most users. Post into the GPS problems threads please.

 

About Me    LENOVO S939 MTK6592 Vibe 2.0 - 1507,LENOVO A8-A5500 KitKat MTK8382 S029,Lenovo Tab2 A7-30HC MT8382 Lollipop,LENOVO A880  S027 MTK6582 (JB),ONDA V975m V3 AMLOGIC M802 (KitKat)PiPo M9Pro RK3188 KASTY ROM (KitKat # 407 Mod), ZENITHINK ZTPAD:C93 Duo Core AMX CM10.2_rc-3, Z102 And. 4.0.4, C91 And. 4.0.4,AIGO M60 Android 4.04 6" A13 (rooted).Lenovo A369i 4.2.2 S011 ROW

 

Avatar
cracktech
Malaysia

Moderator
Forum Posts: 432
Member Since:
2013/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 112
37
2013/10/21 - 09:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Lottoman said

nAFaNyA said
Screenshot_2013-10-20-17-10-05.pngImage Enlarger

Luck or GPS fixed on our device? :)

I can get the same result puttig it alone under a free sky for1 hour. But for normal navigating it is useless. The sattelites disapears the moment I take it up and walk a few steps.

Cry

 

read the GPS problems thread to solve the problems.

 

About Me    LENOVO S939 MTK6592 Vibe 2.0 - 1507,LENOVO A8-A5500 KitKat MTK8382 S029,Lenovo Tab2 A7-30HC MT8382 Lollipop,LENOVO A880  S027 MTK6582 (JB),ONDA V975m V3 AMLOGIC M802 (KitKat)PiPo M9Pro RK3188 KASTY ROM (KitKat # 407 Mod), ZENITHINK ZTPAD:C93 Duo Core AMX CM10.2_rc-3, Z102 And. 4.0.4, C91 And. 4.0.4,AIGO M60 Android 4.04 6" A13 (rooted).Lenovo A369i 4.2.2 S011 ROW

 

Avatar
Lottoman
Active Member
Forum Posts: 43
Member Since:
2013/09/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
38
2013/10/21 - 09:33
sp_Permalink sp_Print

cracktech said

Lottoman said

nAFaNyA said
Screenshot_2013-10-20-17-10-05.pngImage Enlarger

Luck or GPS fixed on our device? :)

I can get the same result puttig it alone under a free sky for1 hour. But for normal navigating it is useless. The sattelites disapears the moment I take it up and walk a few steps.

Cry

 

read the GPS problems thread to solve the problems.

 

I have tried all in that thread but it solves nothing for me, having a GPS that needs at leat 30 minutes to get enough sattelites and do not keep them is nothing worth for navigation. This must work without the WIFI on. It must be a hardware problem, probably a bad antenna. That is what we get for bying Chinese goods cheap.

Not really a problem for me, just a dissapointment.

Embarassed

 

Avatar
ledba
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2013/09/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
39
2013/10/21 - 14:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Lottoman said

cracktech said

Lottoman said

nAFaNyA said
Screenshot_2013-10-20-17-10-05.pngImage Enlarger

Luck or GPS fixed on our device? :)

I can get the same result puttig it alone under a free sky for1 hour. But for normal navigating it is useless. The sattelites disapears the moment I take it up and walk a few steps.

Cry

 

read the GPS problems thread to solve the problems.

 

I have tried all in that thread but it solves nothing for me, having a GPS that needs at leat 30 minutes to get enough sattelites and do not keep them is nothing worth for navigation. This must work without the WIFI on. It must be a hardware problem, probably a bad antenna. That is what we get for bying Chinese goods cheap.

Not really a problem for me, just a dissapointment.

Embarassed

 

The amazing thing for me is, if I put it in vertical position with the camera to the right side it sees more sats and signal becomes stronger for about 20% Laugh

Avatar
cracktech
Malaysia

Moderator
Forum Posts: 432
Member Since:
2013/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 112
40
2013/10/21 - 17:14
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

ledba said

Lottoman said

cracktech said

Lottoman said

nAFaNyA said
Screenshot_2013-10-20-17-10-05.pngImage Enlarger

Luck or GPS fixed on our device? :)

I can get the same result puttig it alone under a free sky for1 hour. But for normal navigating it is useless. The sattelites disapears the moment I take it up and walk a few steps.

Cry

 

read the GPS problems thread to solve the problems.

 

I have tried all in that thread but it solves nothing for me, having a GPS that needs at leat 30 minutes to get enough sattelites and do not keep them is nothing worth for navigation. This must work without the WIFI on. It must be a hardware problem, probably a bad antenna. That is what we get for bying Chinese goods cheap.

Not really a problem for me, just a dissapointment.

Embarassed

 

The amazing thing for me is, if I put it in vertical position with the camera to the right side it sees more sats and signal becomes stronger for about 20% Laugh

Are you really sure that you did the gps fix 100% to the instructions , I dont think so! It has been too quick for your reply.

 

About Me    LENOVO S939 MTK6592 Vibe 2.0 - 1507,LENOVO A8-A5500 KitKat MTK8382 S029,Lenovo Tab2 A7-30HC MT8382 Lollipop,LENOVO A880  S027 MTK6582 (JB),ONDA V975m V3 AMLOGIC M802 (KitKat)PiPo M9Pro RK3188 KASTY ROM (KitKat # 407 Mod), ZENITHINK ZTPAD:C93 Duo Core AMX CM10.2_rc-3, Z102 And. 4.0.4, C91 And. 4.0.4,AIGO M60 Android 4.04 6" A13 (rooted).Lenovo A369i 4.2.2 S011 ROW

 

Avatar
Lottoman
Active Member
Forum Posts: 43
Member Since:
2013/09/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
41
2013/10/21 - 20:59
sp_Permalink sp_Print

ledba said

Lottoman said

cracktech said

Lottoman said

nAFaNyA said Screenshot_2013-10-20-17-10-05.pngImage Enlarger Luck or GPS fixed on our device? :) I can get the same result puttig it alone under a free sky for1 hour. But for normal navigating it is useless. The sattelites disapears the moment I take it up and walk a few steps.

Cry

 

read the GPS problems thread to solve the problems.  

I have tried all in that thread but it solves nothing for me, having a GPS that needs at leat 30 minutes to get enough sattelites and do not keep them is nothing worth for navigation. This must work without the WIFI on. It must be a hardware problem, probably a bad antenna. That is what we get for bying Chinese goods cheap. Not really a problem for me, just a dissapointment. Embarassed  

The amazing thing for me is, if I put it in vertical position with the camera to the right side it sees more sats and signal becomes stronger for about 20% Laugh

Are you really sure that you did the gps fix 100% to the instructions , I dont think so! It has been too quick for your reply.  

 

Yres, I am absolute sure I put in the conf file the right place after editing it as you suggest. I even tried the conf fiile from my Samsung phone:

 

NTP_SERVER=north-america.pool.ntp.org
XTRA_SERVER_1=http://xtra1.gpsonextra.net/xtra.bin
XTRA_SERVER_2=http://xtra2.gpsonextra.net/xtra.bin
XTRA_SERVER_3=http://xtra3.gpsonextra.net/xtra.bin
SUPL_HOST=supl.google.com
SUPL_PORT=7276

 

This phone finds 10 sattelites in seconds. But I am very far from North America. That is why I don`t think this ntp trick is so very important. If you have a bad antenna you can throw at it any file you want but it will not help.  I am happy for those who get it to work. I do not. So Ill end my comment with this.

Cool

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Avatar
xocolocoxoco
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 54
Member Since:
2013/09/27
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
42
2013/10/21 - 21:05
sp_Permalink sp_Print

somebody else having this problem the tablet turns itself off?

Avatar
cracktech
Malaysia

Moderator
Forum Posts: 432
Member Since:
2013/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 112
43
2013/10/22 - 08:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Yres, I am absolute sure I put in the conf file the right place after editing it as you suggest. I even tried the conf fiile from my Samsung phone:

 

NTP_SERVER=north-america.pool.ntp.org
XTRA_SERVER_1=http://xtra1.gpsonextra.net/xtra.bin
XTRA_SERVER_2=http://xtra2.gpsonextra.net/xtra.bin
XTRA_SERVER_3=http://xtra3.gpsonextra.net/xtra.bin
SUPL_HOST=supl.google.com
SUPL_PORT=7276

 

This phone finds 10 sattelites in seconds. But I am very far from North America. That is why I don`t think this ntp trick is so very important. If you have a bad antenna you can throw at it any file you want but it will not help.  I am happy for those who get it to work. I do not. So Ill end my comment with this.

Cool

 

  Wait a second there! What do you mean you are far away from North America? Are you or are you not in North America. If you are NOT why do you use the north america ntp.server address and where is your locale address like Fl (Florida)?
  You said it rightly that you got a few satellites in a few seconds thas pretty good but IF you are NOt in North America what the hell is that North America ntp.server doing in your gps.conf file? If you are in Europe then it should be europre.pool.ntp.org

 the SAMSUNG gps.conf files is used in conjunction with a gps.folder in its system/etc folder that has its own cert.,gps.hw settings

 

About Me    LENOVO S939 MTK6592 Vibe 2.0 - 1507,LENOVO A8-A5500 KitKat MTK8382 S029,Lenovo Tab2 A7-30HC MT8382 Lollipop,LENOVO A880  S027 MTK6582 (JB),ONDA V975m V3 AMLOGIC M802 (KitKat)PiPo M9Pro RK3188 KASTY ROM (KitKat # 407 Mod), ZENITHINK ZTPAD:C93 Duo Core AMX CM10.2_rc-3, Z102 And. 4.0.4, C91 And. 4.0.4,AIGO M60 Android 4.04 6" A13 (rooted).Lenovo A369i 4.2.2 S011 ROW

 

Avatar
Lottoman
Active Member
Forum Posts: 43
Member Since:
2013/09/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 10
44
2013/10/22 - 09:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

cracktech said

Yres, I am absolute sure I put in the conf file the right place after editing it as you suggest. I even tried the conf fiile from my Samsung phone:

 

NTP_SERVER=north-america.pool.ntp.org
XTRA_SERVER_1=http://xtra1.gpsonextra.net/xtra.bin
XTRA_SERVER_2=http://xtra2.gpsonextra.net/xtra.bin
XTRA_SERVER_3=http://xtra3.gpsonextra.net/xtra.bin
SUPL_HOST=supl.google.com
SUPL_PORT=7276

 

This phone finds 10 sattelites in seconds. But I am very far from North America. That is why I don`t think this ntp trick is so very important. If you have a bad antenna you can throw at it any file you want but it will not help.  I am happy for those who get it to work. I do not. So Ill end my comment with this.

Cool

 

  Wait a second there! What do you mean you are far away from North America? Are you or are you not in North America. If you are NOT why do you use the north america ntp.server address and where is your locale address like Fl (Florida)?
  You said it rightly that you got a few satellites in a few seconds thas pretty good but IF you are NOt in North America what the hell is that North America ntp.server doing in your gps.conf file? If you are in Europe then it should be europre.pool.ntp.org

 the SAMSUNG gps.conf files is used in conjunction with a gps.folder in its system/etc folder that has its own cert.,gps.hw settings

 

No, I am NOT in USA, in fact I am in Europe. Why the NTP server is set to North America is smth. you must ask Samsung about. It do not need local NTP either. The  GPS in the phone works very well with these settings. Please read my comments, your NTP trick do not work, at least not for me. End of comments.

 

Avatar
zorolili
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/08/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
45
2013/10/22 - 11:50
sp_Permalink sp_Print

xocolocoxoco said
somebody else having this problem the tablet turns itself off?

I have the same problem

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
122 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (102), Phone (20)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

cooland

Wolpeur

garybaldi

cbrlz

remkys

21CM

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6030

Posts: 60484

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 261563

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix