Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —





— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 4 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

Topic Rating: 0Topic Rating: 0Topic Rating: 0Topic Rating: 0Topic Rating: 0 Topic Rating: 0 (0 votes) 
[ ROM ] Pipo M6 pro rooted Android 4.2.2 custom firmware (release 2013/08/23)
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5817
Member Since:
2010/09/11
Online
1
2013/09/19 - 16:39
0

Here is an Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean rooted firmware for the PiPO M6 PRO (aka Max-M6pro) new tablet hardware that is equipped with a GPS. This firmware is designed for the model without 3G module, it is based a latest official update dated 2013/08/23.

( M6pro_NO 3G_update_chinese_20130823.img )

 

Build information:

Kernel: Linux version 3.0.36+ (root@alex-System-Product-Name) (gcc version 4.6.x-google 20120106 (prerelease) (GCC) ) #91 SMP PREEMPT Tue Aug 20 15:05:29 CST 2013

Android 4.2.2 JB: rk30sdk/rk30sdk/rk30sdk:4.2.2/JDQ39/eng.root.20130820.103934:eng/opinions-on-teclast-p90hdst-keys

 

Custom firmware features:

  • root with latest SuperSU version 1.60 (free version)
  • removed most Chinese and unnecessary applications, removed Certificate Center asking for product key
  • Google Play Store fixes so more application are visible/compatible
  • updated busybox v1.21.0.git (2012-11-29)
  • Unix like init.d boot scripts support, more details on init.d scripts here
  • changed permissions on external sdcard to allow write access
  • increased space for applications (/data partition) to 4 GB
  • NEW! kernel modules (cifs, tun, lan, serial, xpad) compiled by Oma & Crew RKTablets, thank guys!

Download: kasty-pipo-m6_pro-422-20130823-rooted4b.zip

Flash with Rockchip Batch Tool version 1.7, use Restore button.

 

Please report any problem with this firmware, I can't verify this custom firmware works as I don't have a PIPO M6pro tablet to test the custom firmware.  

The following users say thank you to admin for this useful post:

Pinoy2dBone

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

zdenekpavlis
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/09/19
Offline
2
2013/09/19 - 22:10
0

Hi, on my device the GPS doesn't work.

zdenekpavlis
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/09/19
Offline
3
2013/09/20 - 00:44
0

Sorry, actually it does,my mistake.

Mr-Kev
Active Member
Forum Posts: 21
Member Since:
2013/09/26
Offline
4
2013/09/29 - 11:32
0

What is the gps like on this tablet. any good as a in car satnav? Please help.


Ohmovic
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/07/05
Offline
5
2013/10/01 - 18:16
0

Hey guys after i flashed this rom my wifi cant connect ?? Should i reinstall the rom?

 

admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5817
Member Since:
2010/09/11
Online
6
2013/10/01 - 18:20
0

You said you can't connect, does that apply only to your WiFI access point or any WiFI network ?

Have you flashed using Restore button in Rockchip Batch Tool ?

 

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Ohmovic
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/07/05
Offline
7
2013/10/01 - 18:24
0

there is "Wifi connect" and than it turned off ! Cant connect to any network! I flashed with upgrade button!

admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5817
Member Since:
2010/09/11
Online
8
2013/10/01 - 18:39
0

You can try flashing again with the Restore button, make sure you are using the right firmware for your model (M6 pro or just regular M6 version).

Cheers.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Ohmovic
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/07/05
Offline
9
2013/10/01 - 21:38
0

Thanks a lot. This was my Problem, i had just installed the wrong firmware. My M6 is no Pro version ;-) .

appreciate your quick reply and help

7Max2
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/09/22
Offline
10
2013/10/06 - 07:12
0

Dear admin, I liked Your firmware. Thank you for your work. There is a request to add the firmware Multi-user support. If possible of course. Your competitor asserts that it has achieved http://www.freaktab.com/showthread.php?7229-Pipo-M6-Pro-RileyROM-1-2

admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5817
Member Since:
2010/09/11
Online
11
2013/10/06 - 14:49
0

Our firmware does not offer multi-user by default because I think Pipo may have good reasons not to enable it, maybe it's not stable with their current firmwares.

Still, there is an easy way to enable it with your custom firmware in a minute and just a few clicks, see here:

http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/arctools-application/enable-multi-user-account-with-arctools-android-4-2-x-or-newer-required/#p30389

Cheers.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5817
Member Since:
2010/09/11
Online
12
2013/10/18 - 14:43
0

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

keeshg
Nederland
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/11/22
Offline
13
2013/11/25 - 11:56
0

Thanks alot for the firmware. Now my new M6pro is rooted and a bit more snappy. Ota disabled in apps/all apps/disabling firmwareupdate. Looks OK now. 

There is one problem for me when trying to use the new Pipo home: It keeps asking for product key, so i cannot try Pipo home and children home. But that is not a dealbreaker. So thanks a lot.

admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5817
Member Since:
2010/09/11
Online
14
2013/11/25 - 12:03
0

Normally there is no product key to enter, from what I understand the tablet somehow gets verified by Pipo servers once it's going online, that's why you need to activate WiFI for this message to disappear. 

I'm not yet very familiar with that weird registration process for Pipo tablets and I'll try to check again on next firmware reflash.

Cheers.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: admin, Oma7144, tansoftware, natanroberto, ja61
267 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (211), Phone (43), Tablet (18)

Top Posters:

admin: 5817

Oma7144: 3832

globula_neagra: 2417

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 448

cracktech: 393

Newest Members:

sstets

Vedman

Siska

dilliraj

jabar

fjmcalvo2

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5545

Posts: 52383

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 42

Members: 242192

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix