Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Pipo M6 pro custom root Android 4.2.2 firmware (OTA_1.1.2 - 2013/12/04)
Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3172
16
2013/12/18 - 10:34
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I just tried and have no problem. Which link are you using, which error are you getting ?

Cheers.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
AnnaBanana
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/12/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
17
2013/12/18 - 10:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print

thank you for the quick reply.
It asks to login, but not for other downloas. maybe some permit level mistakes.

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3172
18
2013/12/18 - 10:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Well, you should be logged since you are able to post on the forum. Can you try to log again at:

http://www.arctablet.com/blog/wp-login.php

Then retry the download page.

Cheers.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
Freaka87
Sydney, Australia
Active Member
Forum Posts: 22
Member Since:
2013/10/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
19
2013/12/18 - 13:23
sp_Permalink sp_Print

What ever happen to the overclocked kernel you said you were working on admin?..


Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3172
20
2013/12/18 - 13:34
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Not much progress yet, I still have a lot of work on ArcTools and other custom firmwares, I'll post in the forum when something is ready on overclocked kernels.

Cheers.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
SwInDaMix
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/12/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
21
2013/12/18 - 18:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print

oxnalt said
ROM seems to work quite well and stable. However, it seems the menu entry in the settings to change display mode is no longer available.

 

I prefer "Normal Mode", as the M6 is somewhat challenged in "HD Mode" (and I cannot really see a big difference). 

 

Anyone know how to how to change to "Normal Mode" wo. this option available in the menu?

I found that thing pretty wierd too. So where has display mode gone, and how to change it?

Avatar
nightlygale
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/12/19
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
22
2013/12/19 - 20:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Good evening!

I am a new user and i just installed this new rom,but i wonder..

There is no more the option HD retina in the display menu??

I'm getting blind?

Thanks for your helpFrown

Avatar
laloman18
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/12/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
23
2013/12/24 - 15:58
sp_Permalink sp_Print

This custom Kasty rom is faster and smoother than stock as stock was lagging a bit.... Now my only problem that I incounter and its very annoying has to do with Flash Player....  When I try to watch a movie online it starts playing without me doing anything normaly but the moment I "Maximize" the video to full screen it goes dark and it crashes the browser by freezing it a few seconds but then nothing happens when I click other tabs or links... its just freezed... No matter what browser I use, Chrome, Firefox, etc...  I can't watch online movies at full screen! Seems your rom can't support Flash that well..

 

Any clues?  Has anybody has this problem as well... 

 

I'll install the stock rom which dates 12.09.2013 and root it through CWM via SuperUser Pro... and test Flash becuase from I can remember when I first got my M6, flash was working good in stock at full screen!

Avatar
aceventuracz
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/12/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
24
2013/12/24 - 20:42
sp_Permalink sp_Print

first time and without problems. Many thanks !

Avatar
SwInDaMix
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/12/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
25
2013/12/26 - 14:49
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

For missing display mode option (HD or Normal), people on 4pda found a solution:

in build.prop find ro.rk.resolution_enable=false and change it to true.

The following users say thank you to SwInDaMix for this useful post:

admin
Avatar
todguy
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2013/12/27
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
26
2013/12/27 - 13:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

SwInDaMix said
For missing display mode option (HD or Normal), people on 4pda found a solution:

in build.prop find ro.rk.resolution_enable=false and change it to true.

Hi,

How do I edit this?

P.S most of the widgets in the family launcher have been removed. Is there any way I can get some back?

Avatar
lasior
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/12/27
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
27
2013/12/28 - 09:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print

GPS seems not working. Next to window, no satellites at all in GPS Status. 

Can anyone confirm? GPS not working?

Avatar
vitfain
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2013/12/27
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
28
2013/12/28 - 09:24
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hellow

I just wonder if the HD to Normal mode swith

 

 

Hello.I just wondet if the HD to Nornal mode switch issue was solved or it is still there.Did someone else see this problem?

Avatar
lasior
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/12/27
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
29
2013/12/28 - 09:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I have a switch of HD, Normal screen..

Avatar
vitfain
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2013/12/27
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
30
2013/12/28 - 11:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print

What about the gps and flash player? Does it work or not ?i doubt if to flash this rom? Can somebody tell me for sure that it works with no problems ?

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 803

Currently Online:
65 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (61), Phone (4)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

igijabet

jacksonrid

usdown

ibob64

kawi

vetBro

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix