Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Pipo M6 pro custom root Android 4.2.2 firmware (v1.1.3 - 2013/12/09)
Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5872
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3163
1
2014/01/01 - 21:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Here is an Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean rooted firmware for the PiPO M6 PRO (aka Max-M6pro) for both WiFI and 3G models. This custom firmware is based on new PiPO official update version 1.1.3 dated 2013/12/09, published 2013/12/31.

(M6pro_1.1.3_update_20131209.img / M6pro_3G&WiFi_chinese version_update_20131209)

 

Build information:

Kernel: Linux version 3.0.36+ (root@alex-System-Product-Name) (gcc version 4.6.x-google 20120106 (prerelease) (GCC) ) #213 SMP PREEMPT Mon Dec 9 12:28:51 CST 2013

Android 4.2.2 JB: rk30sdk/rk30sdk/rk30sdk:4.2.2/JDQ39/eng.root.20131209.122904:eng/opinions-on-teclast-p90hdst-keys

ro.rksdk.version=RK30_ANDROID4.2.2-SDK-v1.00.00

 

Custom firmware features:

  • root with latest SuperSU version 1.86 (free version)
  • removed most Chinese and unnecessary applications
  • Google Play Store fixes so more application are visible/compatible
  • updated busybox v1.21.0.git (2012-11-29)
  • Unix like init.d boot scripts support, more details on init.d scripts here
  • changed permissions on external sdcard to allow write access
  • disabled OTA updates (may cause problems, see Notes below)
  • increased space for applications (/data partition) to 4 GB
  • kernel modules (cifs, tun, lan, serial, xpad) compiled by Oma & Crew RKTablets, thank guys!
  • optional ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install package
  • optional Deep Sleep fix for some Rockchip RK3188 based tablets ArcTools package (should not be necessary as Deep Sleep issue is expected to be fixed in this update)

 

Notes: 

- Certificate Center and original PiPO launchers have been kept in the firmware

- Certificate Center will ask for product key, which is not needed, just hit later and connect to Internet and it will be activated

- any update received thru OTA may interfere with our custom firmware, we recommend to refuse any update pushed OTA.

- to hide the status bar, press the last button on the right from the status bar

From the hidden status bar to show it again: slide from bottom of the screen to the top.

Pipo_M9_pro_firmware_20131120_hide_bar2.pngImage Enlarger

- we have posted a short video about the Quick Boot feature

 

 

Download: kasty-pipo-m6_pro-422-113_20131209-rooted4.zip

Flash with Rockchip Batch Tool version 1.7, use Restore button.

The following users say thank you to admin for this useful post:

dudu.amorim, letuss, fjclmovil

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
dudu.amorim
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2014/01/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
2
2014/01/02 - 02:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Work fine, thanks!

The following users say thank you to dudu.amorim for this useful post:

mihail nikeshin, manolaarr
Avatar
vitfain
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2013/12/27
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
3
2014/01/02 - 15:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Could you tell me if you have tested the GPS  as well ,how it works in this FW ?

The following users say thank you to vitfain for this useful post:

mihail nikeshin
Avatar
dudu.amorim
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2014/01/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
4
2014/01/02 - 16:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print

vitfain said
Could you tell me if you have tested the GPS  as well ,how it works in this FW ?

The GPS is working well.

The following users say thank you to dudu.amorim for this useful post:

mihail nikeshin

Avatar
bittobyte
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/12/31
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
5
2014/01/03 - 18:00
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

For wich countries is GPS setted? I'm in Europe zone - Italy.

Avatar
vitfain
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2013/12/27
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
6
2014/01/03 - 19:43
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello guys. I'm going to upgrade the FW first time .And upgrade procedure in PIPO site has some confusing information. I mean they tell it need enter the device to upgrae mode by pressing Volume + and ESC keys before upgrade.But if I follow the link to video ,guy tells nothing about it . Could someone explain what exactly the procedure???

Avatar
vitfain
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2013/12/27
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
7
2014/01/03 - 19:46
sp_Permalink sp_Print

dudu.amorim said

vitfain said
Could you tell me if you have tested the GPS  as well ,how it works in this FW ?

The GPS is working well.

Thank you very much ! As far as I understand you tested it in Israel ,right ?How about browsing ,is it fast ?

Avatar
gwn_rick101
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2014/01/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
8
2014/01/05 - 13:28
sp_Permalink sp_Print

 

hi, great firmware works great. Is is running in hd mode? and how can i switch it off? this option is gone from the display options.

 

thnks

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5872
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3163
9
2014/01/05 - 21:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
sany
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2014/01/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
10
2014/01/11 - 12:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Dear Admin, Thank you very much for your hard work. I have installed this rom on my pipo m6 pro. Its runs smoothly without any problem, but 'I'm having aa problem with pipo launcher, it keep asking for a serial number. I connected to the internet and cancelled it many times but it still asking for the selial number. I've been using this tablet for a long time and I'm used to the pipo launcher. Is there any other way you can fix it ? because I love pipo launcher. Thank you !

Avatar
kuperrr
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2014/01/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
11
2014/01/12 - 00:00
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi. I installed this firmware. VPN not working. No tun.ko?

Avatar
kuperrr
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2014/01/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
12
2014/01/12 - 00:09
sp_Permalink sp_Print

 

  • kernel modules (cifs, tun, lan, serial, xpad) compiled by Oma & Crew RKTablets, thank guys!

busybox lsmod:

wlan

vpu_service

rk2_ipp

mali

umprk30xxnand_ko

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5872
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3163
13
2014/01/12 - 01:12
sp_Permalink sp_Print

kuperrr,

The mentioned kernel modules are included in the firmware but not loaded at boot.

You should be able to load them thru a terminal/adb command, using an init.d script or ArcTools (for some of the modules)

Cheers.

 

 

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
kuperrr
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2014/01/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
14
2014/01/12 - 07:58
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thank you very much

Avatar
cf67
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2013/12/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
15
2014/02/15 - 14:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print
Hello, I have a M6 Pro, your rom is perfect but I have a bigger problem, maybe I could find a solution here.

The on/off button is broken. There's no way to make it work. As soon as I flash any rom it starts up regularly as it reboots. If it goes off for any reason it doesn't start up anymore and I have to flash it once again. Since it's a lot annoying I hoped to find a rom that if you plug in the charger it starts up. But none I tried does so.

For the wake up of the screen I have no problem since I use "Auto Screen On"

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: xelex, oattika, jblanco711
205 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (171), Phone (33), Tablet (4)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5789

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 432

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

patrioti

davelou

Ashanak

NoonKnight

alex_25_39

astafyan

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5916

Posts: 58872

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 256565

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix