Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Pipo M6 pro Android 4.4.2 KitKat custom root firmware (2014/01/03)
Avatar
nena1982
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2014/02/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
31
2014/02/02 - 18:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print

bossito said

admin said
I have a lot of other firmwares in the works, I'll eventually make the multi-user fix for the M6 pro if there is enough demand, let's say at least 4 request for it.

Cheers.

 

I am interested :) it would be great to have.

 

Please please please please :)

 

Thanks

Hi, 

I would also be veeeeeeery grateful for multiuser accounts, for my parents on pipo m6 pro, because non of the other applications regarding multiuser switching doesn't seem to work...

Thank you very much!

 

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3169
32
2014/02/02 - 19:25
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Multi-user support added, new update published in post #1.

If you like our work, please support our site.

 

Cheers.

The following users say thank you to admin for this useful post:

stassen

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
janaarnoutfaber
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/12/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
33
2014/02/02 - 20:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print

hi admin,

 

do you have any idea why all my media files get rkutf8 added to their title in the music players?

utf8 looks like some encoding thing? and rk ??

 

It seems like a small bug in the media scan routines of the system?

 

With regards,

 

Jan

Avatar
Counter
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2014/02/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
34
2014/02/06 - 10:24
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Will you fix bug with not working GPS?


Avatar
Sulfuraz
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2014/02/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
35
2014/02/11 - 22:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Counter said
Will you fix bug with not working GPS?

+1 Still waitin' :D

Avatar
Geniustyle
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2014/01/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
36
2014/02/11 - 23:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print

What do you mean? missing a day to get this fix the gps?

Avatar
Sulfuraz
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2014/02/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
37
2014/02/11 - 23:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Geniustyle said
What do you mean? missing a day to get this fix the gps?

Sincerely, i don't understand what you mean.

 

Avatar
Geniustyle
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2014/01/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
38
2014/02/11 - 23:22
sp_Permalink sp_Print

+1 what is?

Avatar
Sulfuraz
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2014/02/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
39
2014/02/11 - 23:24
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Geniustyle said
+1 what is?

Welcome to the internet, i'll be your guide.

 

Avatar
petrosk
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2014/02/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
40
2014/02/13 - 17:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print

i ve installed kit kat it was great but no gps 3g working so i tried to reinstalled original rom

now my pipo cant start it gets stuck to a android ikon [Image Can Not Be Found]with exclamation mark and it keeps rebooting until battery is dead

any help is there something i can do someone can help or i just throw it???

Avatar
vitfain
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2013/12/27
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
41
2014/02/13 - 20:12
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi .The kit kat ROM has different boot loader than JB so wen you try to reflash your devise with previous few its wouldn't start up.what you need to do it is flash bootloader which match JB.sorry to say that but I don't can't tell you how to do it.probably we should ask the admin.But what you can do is to upgrade your device with kit kat ROM once again and it will work.unfortunately with no GPS and 3g.

Avatar
vitfain
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2013/12/27
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
42
2014/02/17 - 08:57
sp_Permalink sp_Print

vitfain said
Hi .The kit kat ROM has different boot loader than JB so wen you try to reflash your devise with previous few its wouldn't start up.what you need to do it is flash bootloader which match JB.sorry to say that but I don't can't tell you how to do it.probably we should ask the admin.But what you can do is to upgrade your device with kit kat ROM once again and it will work.unfortunately with no GPS and 3g.

petrosk said
i ve installed kit kat it was great but no gps 3g working so i tried to reinstalled original rom

now my pipo cant start it gets stuck to a android ikon [Image Can Not Be Found]with exclamation mark and it keeps rebooting until battery is dead

any help is there something i can do someone can help or i just throw it???

you have the solution here :

http://www.freaktab.com/showthread.php?9609-Pipo-users-READ-THIS-BEFORE-FLASHING-A-KITKAT-ROM!!!!!

Avatar
stassen
Sweden
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 62
Member Since:
2013/04/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 43
43
2014/02/23 - 13:04
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Anyone intrested to test Kernel: 3.4.0  (york@mid-Porsche) #241 Thu Feb 13 10:03:19 CST 2014

for kitkat 4.4.2 M6Pro?

Bless

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3169
44
2014/02/23 - 13:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print

stassen,

May I ask where this kernel come from ?

Cheers.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
stassen
Sweden
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 62
Member Since:
2013/04/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 43
45
2014/02/23 - 14:32
sp_Permalink sp_Print

admin said
stassen,

May I ask where this kernel come from ?

Cheers.

from pipos forum, but i just found somthing, i have build a ifive x2 rom from m6pro rom, that have this kernel, and i use the oc 1,8ghz ifive kernel and 2.0.2 recovery, and its install fine, and i look system info its say Kernel version 3.4.0 (root@five-server2) (gcc version 4.6.x-google 20120106 (prerelease) (GCC) ) #1 SMP PREEMPT Tue Jan 21 10:28:57 CST 2014, maybe the kernels is prepered for this and its the android version i use? that use this version? 

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
60 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (52), Phone (7), Tablet (1)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

Jpax

eugene77

vital235

robertbill

valantains26

BetoGamerYT

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix