Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] E-Ceros Revolution Android 4.4.2 KitKat custom root firmware (2014/04/28)
Avatar
Zedster
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2014/10/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
31
2014/10/03 - 23:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I have tried both the 4.4.2 ROM Kasty and Oma. They both give a huge performance upgrade but they also both crash constantly. Can someone point me to a 4.2.2 ROM for this tablet please.

 

TIA

-Zed

Avatar
Lordlucan
Member
Forum Posts: 17
Member Since:
2014/01/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
32
2014/10/03 - 23:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print

http://download.chinavasion.com/Others

You need all the files for the 9470.

I must admit I have also gone back to the 4.2.

Avatar
DarthJabba

Contributor
Forum Posts: 551
Member Since:
2013/04/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 396
33
2014/10/03 - 23:24
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Zedster said
I have tried both the 4.4.2 ROM Kasty and Oma. They both give a huge performance upgrade but they also both crash constantly. Can someone point me to a 4.2.2 ROM for this tablet please.

 

TIA

-Zed

I've been using 4.4.2 for a while now, and it is relatively stable. What apps are you running? The only one that seems to crash my tablet (after prolonged use) is a particular PDF reader program - and even that is a new development, and so I'm wondering whether an app update somewhere is not the real cause.

Darth Jabba, the Dark Jedi from Nal Hutta

Avatar
Lordlucan
Member
Forum Posts: 17
Member Since:
2014/01/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
34
2014/10/03 - 23:34
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I changed back for several minor things that where happening. Could only view a video once on a number of sites.Try to re-start it always gave me an error. The stock email app would crash it as well. Changed to K@Mail and although not as often, it would still need to be forced closed to many times. Other than that it seemed to be OK. I cannot say I notice any difference in speed or functions overall. I will try another version of 4.4, if I can find one, and let you know.


Avatar
Zedster
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2014/10/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
35
2014/10/03 - 23:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Lordlucan said
http://download.chinavasion.com/Others

You need all the files for the 9470.

I must admit I have also gone back to the 4.2.

I am after a rooted ROM not the factory.  Is there no such animal?

@DarthJabba I replied in the other thread.

Avatar
Lordlucan
Member
Forum Posts: 17
Member Since:
2014/01/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
36
2014/10/03 - 23:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Zedster said

Lordlucan said
http://download.chinavasion.com/Others

You need all the files for the 9470.

I must admit I have also gone back to the 4.2.

I am after a rooted ROM not the factory.  Is there no such animal?

@DarthJabba I replied in the other thread.

Not that I know of.

Avatar
Zedster
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2014/10/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
37
2014/10/04 - 00:00
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

I seem to only see KitKat ROMs for the 9740 there atm?

Avatar
Lordlucan
Member
Forum Posts: 17
Member Since:
2014/01/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
38
2014/10/04 - 00:22
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Zedster said
I seem to only see KitKat ROMs for the 9740 there atm?

Try this from another post, this is rooted. The driver can be found by googling. Good luck with it.

 

http://www.freaktab.com/showthread.php?9842-Would-Like-help-to-ROOT-my-Tablet#15

Avatar
raulgsxr10
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2014/10/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
39
2014/10/07 - 15:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello! I have a problem with my tablet eceros revolution. I was modifying the developer settings and the tablet goes reset. Now when i turn it on the only thing that it does is appear and dissapear constantly the eceros logos and the tablet couldn't start android. I need to know how to do a hard reset. I tried several combination of buttons but i couldn't achieve it. Can you help me? Remember that this tablet doesn't have vokume buttons.i tried with reset and power at the same time  great thanks!!

Avatar
DarthJabba

Contributor
Forum Posts: 551
Member Since:
2013/04/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 396
40
2014/10/07 - 20:06
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Press Volume+ and power, and make sure that the tablet is connected to the PC with a USB cable. If it is not connected via USB, it will not enter recovery mode.

Darth Jabba, the Dark Jedi from Nal Hutta

Avatar
raulgsxr10
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2014/10/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
41
2014/10/07 - 20:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print

This tablet does not have volume buttons

Avatar
Lordlucan
Member
Forum Posts: 17
Member Since:
2014/01/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
42
2014/10/07 - 21:02
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Very easy to follow but with a few slight differences. Switch off any anti virus on your PC. Open up the batch tool first. When you connect  tablet to your PC press and HOLD the button below the on/off as you push the usb home. If the box on the batch tool does not turn green then you need to install the driver that came with the rom. Go into control panel on your PC and find DEVICE MANAGER and change to the new driver by selecting the folder it is stored in. Once the batch tool turns green follow the instructions. Thee first reboot takes some time. Goog luck.

Avatar
raulgsxr10
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2014/10/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
43
2014/10/07 - 23:05
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Great thanks for your help but i am a bit dummy. Is there any video to see the steps to follow?

Avatar
Lordlucan
Member
Forum Posts: 17
Member Since:
2014/01/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
Avatar
DarthJabba

Contributor
Forum Posts: 551
Member Since:
2013/04/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 396
45
2014/10/08 - 15:34
sp_Permalink sp_Print

raulgsxr10 said
This tablet does not have volume buttons

There are two buttons. Press both of them.

The following users say thank you to DarthJabba for this useful post:

cloneme

Darth Jabba, the Dark Jedi from Nal Hutta

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: Scorp76
89 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (80), Phone (10)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

Petchy

ZeoWorks

qradzio1

alexandrehightech

BigGeorge

yohann.legras

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6007

Posts: 60418

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 260453

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix