Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] E-Ceros Revolution Android 4.4.2 KitKat custom root firmware (2014/04/28)
Avatar
chris91300
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2014/05/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
16
2014/06/06 - 19:28
sp_Permalink sp_Print

The original one provided by the manufacturer.

Avatar
DarthJabba

Contributor
Forum Posts: 551
Member Since:
2013/04/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 396
17
2014/06/07 - 10:35
sp_Permalink sp_Print

chris91300 said
The original one provided by the manufacturer.

Meaning what? There are at least 3 different versions provided by the manufacturer.

Darth Jabba, the Dark Jedi from Nal Hutta

Avatar
chris91300
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2014/05/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
18
2014/06/07 - 23:47
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Sorry I did not know that. Mine was originaly équiped with android 4.4.2. Just bought it few days ago. If it is not enough. Which additional information do you need (and were can I find it)?

Avatar
DarthJabba

Contributor
Forum Posts: 551
Member Since:
2013/04/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 396
19
2014/06/08 - 00:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ok, that's the latest ROM from the manufacturer. Clearly there is a difference between the stock 4.4.2 and the Kasty version, which I am using. Perhaps you might want to try the Kasty ROM ...

Darth Jabba, the Dark Jedi from Nal Hutta


Avatar
pargas
Finland
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2014/05/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
20
2014/06/08 - 00:59
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Do you guys know if  ceros has a chance of getting CM and/or Slimkat ? Is it just the userbase that is to small or are there any technical aspects aswell.I Iike this rom very much but the need to flash something is always there

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3170
21
2014/06/10 - 22:35
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hello,

 

Oma has just released a custom Android 4.4 KitKat firmware for the CEROS Revolution (CT9716), you may want to give it a try and give feedback in the following thread:

http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/crewrktablets-rk3188-entwicklung-customroms-development-croms/rom-ceros-revolution-ct9716-android-4-4-2-kitkat-custom-root-firmware-20140610/

Image Enlarger

 

Custom firmwares from Oma and Crew RKTablets are known to be efficient, stable and well supported.

 

Cheers.

The following users say thank you to admin for this useful post:

pargas

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
pargas
Finland
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2014/05/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
22
2014/06/11 - 00:05
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thank you for the tip! Before I flash it I was wondering if my 7gb system partion will cause trouble with the 4gb part of OMA rom? I also wonder if there is  a significant difference from this already customized rom. Any ideas?

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3170
23
2014/06/11 - 00:22
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello,

As for the different apps storage size, there should be no problem as Oma package should reformat the whole tablet and repartition it. To be safe, you may ask in Oma's topic just for double checking. Also, the "parameter" file can be rebuilt to have 7 GB again for apps if needed.

Oma and Crew RKTablets firmwares do make their own firmwares and usually provide better tuned firmwares than the ones we publish here (kasty ones) which are modifications of existing firmwares from the manufacturer. It may depends between one device and another, but as I mentioned, Oma firmwares are efficient, stable and well supported. Doesn't hurt to try and post feedback !

Cheers.

The following users say thank you to admin for this useful post:

pargas

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
chris91300
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2014/05/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
24
2014/06/11 - 10:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Lordlucan said
Very easy to follow but with a few slight differences. Switch off any anti virus on your PC. Open up the batch tool first. When you connect  tablet to your PC press and HOLD the button below the on/off as you push the usb home. If the box on the batch tool does not turn green then you need to install the driver that came with the rom. Go into control panel on your PC and find DEVICE MANAGER and change to the new driver by selecting the folder it is stored in. Once the batch tool turns green follow the instructions. Thee first reboot takes some time. I am online for a while if I can help.

Hello,

 

I tried many time but cannot get the green button (connected device). I tried to connect to tablet pressing the reset or the back button (between on/off and reset), or both together. I installed the correct drivers from the driver folder.

So could you please detail a bit more? If I get it right, when the tablet is on, I push the "back" button and plug the USB at the same time and wait until the green appears. Am I right ?

Is there a specific parameter to use in the SUB to computer connexion ?

Thanks for your help...

Avatar
DarthJabba

Contributor
Forum Posts: 551
Member Since:
2013/04/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 396
25
2014/06/11 - 19:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print

This app will do it for you: http://www.freaktab.com/showthread.php?1050-Reboot-App

(as will ArcTools).

Darth Jabba, the Dark Jedi from Nal Hutta

Avatar
chris91300
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2014/05/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
26
2014/06/11 - 19:43
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Thanks butvthis app does not work : it says that my device is not rooted :-(

Avatar
DarthJabba

Contributor
Forum Posts: 551
Member Since:
2013/04/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 396
27
2014/06/11 - 20:36
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Yes, it requires a rooted ROM. Well. you're stuck with the buttons then. The device must be connected to the PC via USB when you press both buttons. The flash tool must be running as well. Hold the two buttons down for about 3 to 5 seconds, then release the power button. The flash tool should detect the device then. If it doesn't, then you might need to use the reset hole (pin inside to reset the tablet) while also holding down both buttons, with the USB cable connected, etc.

Darth Jabba, the Dark Jedi from Nal Hutta

Avatar
chris91300
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2014/05/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
28
2014/06/12 - 09:52
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I managed to do it :-)

Thanks for your support.

I can now find and install apps I could not before.

One last question : the antutu score is 700 points less than before. Is it normal ? Shall I change a parameter ?

In Arctools, which apps shall I install ?

Thanks again

Avatar
DarthJabba

Contributor
Forum Posts: 551
Member Since:
2013/04/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 396
29
2014/06/12 - 12:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I wouldn't worry too much about Antutu score - much depends on the state of the cached data at the time of the test - and if you look closely, you will find that it is the SD card I/O scores that often make the difference. Of course having an overclocked kernel helps - but this device (or, at least, mine) doesn't overclock very well - the best I've got out of it is 1680mhz for the CPU. The Cube U30GT2 on the other hand overclocks extremely well (1800mhz cpu).

Darth Jabba, the Dark Jedi from Nal Hutta

Avatar
aneudis007
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2014/07/16
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
30
2014/07/17 - 02:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print

My wifi stop working after i flahs this ROM,HELP PLZ...

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: avv2011
84 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (72), Phone (12), Tablet (1)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

avv2011

leadpan101

jumbo65

kalkpits

m12k

StatusQ

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix