Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

ย Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
I screw up my Medion lifetab e7332 :-)
Did try to flash CrewRKTablets_Odys_Iron_LP_5.0_v1.2 with no succes.
Avatar
snipsnap
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2015/09/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
2015/09/11 - 19:07
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Could need some help with my device.
I am the proud owner of a medion lifetab e7332 ๐Ÿ™‚
Was trying to flash CrewRKTablets_Odys_Iron_LP_5.0_v1.2 on it.
Which is probably a dumb thing to do, so things went wrong
and the device will not boot, blackscreen, my bad.

I did make a backup with cwm based recovery, so i thought that
somehow i would get it up and running again, but i can't.

I have no stockrom or any other kind of backup from this device.

I can go in cwm based recovery v6.0.3.1 by oma, but with errors.
and if i try to restore the backup it gives a error while restoring the system.
It does mount the external sdcard.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
I get errors like these::.
can't mount backup path
can't mount sdcard
W:failed to mount /dev/block/mtd/by-name/cache (No such file or directory)
E:Can't mount /cache/recovery/log
E:Can't open /cache/recovery/log
W:failed to mount /dev/block/mtd/by-name/cache (No such file or directory)
E:Can't mount /cache/recovery/last_log
E:Can't open /cache/recovery/last_log
W:Can't unlink /cache/recovery/command
I:can't format unknown volume: /emmc
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

for flashing 1 seem to need at least 7 things and i can only find
a few of them in the cwm backup i make.
I do not have the original loader.bin file, no parameter file, no misc.img and no system.img.

I think that i have a problem with the nand.. but i do not really understand what this is.
It seems some kind of way of how my device uses the flash memory?
Now original ik had 16 gb of flash and a 3.0.36+ kernel and maybe me trying to flash made some kind of change in this?
Can i undo this?
Is there another way to solve my problem?
any other thoughts on the problems i face?

I don mind reading and trying.. and i did.. but am a bit stuck on this one.

thank you for your time.

Avatar
snipsnap
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2015/09/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
2
2015/09/15 - 23:45
sp_Permalink sp_Print

i put this rom on my device: Oma_RK31_Chuwi_V17HD_KK_4.4.2_v3.5_gen2 loader.7z with rkflashtool
made some change in the parameter file to size@offset
flashed the rom again
let the recovery from the rom do the formatting
flashed the cwm from the rom

and now i was able to restore the cwm backup.

so am good..back on kitkat 4.4.4 and going too change it again ๐Ÿ™‚

found out that lots of the: Oma_RK31_XXXX stuff that you can find here on the forum
will work in someway on this device.

also lollipop 5 rom did work on some jb kernel but with ui and bluetooth crash.

ย 

cheers

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
3
2015/09/16 - 05:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Fine. Can you pls provide the e7332 kernel for the archive?

The Iron builds are for high resolution tabs. To make it run on a 7" device one need to install the 160dpi fix.

You can also try this build: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=5577

- Oma -

Avatar
snipsnap
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2015/09/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
4
2015/09/16 - 11:39
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

thanks for the reply, will upload the kernel, try fix and rom.

CM12 says again no se linux kernel(i do not understand this.. i need reading). I think my device has got a se linux kernel.

Kit kat 4.4.4 is able of changing the way ART works.. so i do not understand why i have to use a jb kernel.. Then all i get is a lollipop feeling?

Not that is really matters.. just wanna play and learn.

best regards


Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
5
2015/09/16 - 17:55
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ok, that's your problem. Tab has gen2 loader and a selinux kernel. Flashing gen1 loader stuff into it will end up into nowhere or a bricked tab.

For the moment we can try to find a suitable KK custom build. Can I have a dmesg log to see the hardware?

- Oma -

Avatar
snipsnap
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2015/09/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
6
2015/09/17 - 00:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print

ย .. i found the server down for a while.. but it's back up again ๐Ÿ™‚

Avatar
snipsnap
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2015/09/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
7
2015/09/17 - 11:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

I did have two problems.

First one was that i did not find any good rom.
for my device whitout me being able to compile a kernel myself
or to make some kind of hardware patch. I thougt i wanna learn
that and in the meantime i will put back the backup.

So i tried to get back in time and reinstall kitkat 4.4.4
from the CWM backup that i make.
But it gives me errors.. The errors disapear when i edit the size and offset in the parameter file.
But still when i start my device the first time .. I loose my user settings.
This is not a big thing.. but somethings did not backup or restore quit right because cwm should bring me back exactlyย where i left it.

I am wondering what this is .. and how i could change this.
So i was thinking that maybe i need the original parameter settings.. But then again i have no parameter file.
So maybe i get this info from somewhere else. And i think i read on the net that /dev/block/dw_mmc/by-name
should be the place to get this. But i cant find this info nowhere in the backup.

Or do i have to learn toย get the recovery.fstab from the boot.imgย ย and i find my answer there?

or Is this problem related to the bootloader.bin file, or bootloader version? so maybe when i use the exact version of the bootloader file
the backup wil restore the way it was intended?

-----------thank you for your time------------

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
8
2015/09/17 - 17:09
sp_Permalink sp_Print

This build should work for you as a basis: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=3175

Just change the kernel before flash: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=2657

In CWM you can restore your firmware.

- Oma -

Avatar
snipsnap
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2015/09/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
9
2015/09/18 - 21:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks, appreciate it.

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
134 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
2 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (116), Phone (18)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5664

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 430

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

kozlinka

lucasn

gina d

bartgtr

darkasi33

hazy

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5884

Posts: 58439

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 255361

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix