Latest product reviews
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A

Please consider registering
guest

Log In Register

Register | Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —

  
 

— Match —

   

— Forum Options —

    

Wildcard usage:
*  matches any number of characters    %  matches exactly one character

Minimum search word length is 4 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

The issue with the forum post editor has been resolved, thank you all for your patience.


Our ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install package for RK3066 and RK3188 devices is now available.

NEW! RK3188 CWM package for KitKat firmwares, thanks OMA !

Topic RSS
[ ROM ] DENVER TAC-7018 rooted Android 4.03 ICS firmware
Topic Rating: 0Topic Rating: 0Topic Rating: 0Topic Rating: 0Topic Rating: 0 Topic Rating: 0 (0 votes) 
2013/02/14
13:37
Stork

New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2013/02/14
Offline
61
0

b.breum said
hi

i have no idea what vanilla android is

but i can confirm that this runs great without problems and with the 2 gigs for programs and root access cant see anyone would want more.

 

Vanilla android is stock android, with googles own user interface like all the Nexus devices have.

It would get rid of the "Denver"-interface.

2013/02/14
14:50
b.breum

Contributor
Forum Posts: 91
Thanks Received: 12
Member Since:
2012/07/28
Offline
My tablet:
No Archos/Arnova device
62
0

ok got it.

no havent tried it and i think you would run into some issues with button camera etc.

i would suggest giving this a spin before stock android…you might just like it ;)

2013/02/14
15:00
Stork

New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2013/02/14
Offline
63
0

I will, and report back my progress :)

2013/02/14
15:12
b.breum

Contributor
Forum Posts: 91
Thanks Received: 12
Member Since:
2012/07/28
Offline
My tablet:
No Archos/Arnova device
64
0

pls do so, and if you ever try out JB on it post that also ;)

2013/02/15
03:12
zamelia

New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2012/12/16
Offline
65
0

b.breum said
pls do so, and if you ever try out JB on it post that also ;)

..or gingerbread would be nice to see if its working..? Dont like 4.0

2013/02/27
10:10
Exlo

New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/02/27
Norge
Offline
My tablet:
No Archos/Arnova device
66
0

Than you so much for this rooted firmware :)
Now my tablet is finally rooted after a large number of failed attempts :D

2013/03/11
16:09
bddh

New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/03/11
Offline
67
0

Hi. Thanks for this room

Why near 300 mb more than stock room?. Works good but its a little heavy.

Why my pc antivirus say that there is an adware in browser manager when i scan update.img???

thanks again

2013/03/11
16:11
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5348
Thanks Received: 2869
Member Since:
2010/09/11
Offline
My tablet:
JMI Pulse 10
68
0

I don't know about your antivirus alert, it's probably a false alarm, as the update.img is a binary file, it can't be executed on a PC. 

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

2013/03/11
16:39
b.breum

Contributor
Forum Posts: 91
Thanks Received: 12
Member Since:
2012/07/28
Offline
My tablet:
No Archos/Arnova device
69
0

bddh said
Hi. Thanks for this room

Why near 300 mb more than stock room?. Works good but its a little heavy.

Why my pc antivirus say that there is an adware in browser manager when i scan update.img???

thanks again

The size is because of compression so that doesnt matter. If its a little heavy then it can because you have a lot of apps installed? Slow sd card or it just is.

This img has just gotten root and then 2gb to install apps to instead. So nothing else changed. For me yeah it aint fast but neither was the stock one and I for one prefer to be able to install more than 10 apps before its full ;)
I have used this since admin released it and it has been on my computer since and eset v6 doesnt say adware problem so must be false positive.

I would suggest redownload and try scan again, maybe with different antivirus scanner.

Follow admins advice for update and you'll be golden.

Enjoy

2013/03/15
22:00
Exlo

New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/02/27
Norge
Offline
My tablet:
No Archos/Arnova device
70
0

Any chance of getting custom kernel also?
With init.d, CIFS and OC govenors support?

-Exlo

2013/03/15
23:11
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5348
Thanks Received: 2869
Member Since:
2010/09/11
Offline
My tablet:
JMI Pulse 10
71
0

For init.d and CIFS, I'll try to have a look when time permits… can't give any date, too busy at the moment.

Cheers.

The following users say thank you to admin for this useful post:

Exlo

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

2013/04/29
00:45
denverhax

New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Thanks Received: 1
Member Since:
2013/04/29
Offline
72
0

I just found out an easier way to root all denver tablets. feature=youtube_gdata_player

The following users say thank you to denverhax for this useful post:

slippa
2013/05/27
09:46
limitgreen

New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/05/26
Offline
My tablet:
No Archos/Arnova device
73
0

I have used the guide here and now i can see that Build Number is:

V1.0.13.IML74K.eng.root.20121126.151230_HW:1.0.0.0

 

But when i check with rootchecker it says that it is not rooted any idea why?

 

Nor i can see the 2GB for apps or anything else changing from normal build.

+there are no 

Go to Settings -> Developer options and then

 Item     : Deactivate techical test functions

 

in this build

 

Dont know why but after trying it again now it is ROOTED

Last edited by limitgreen on 2013/05/27 - 15:05

2013/06/24
01:10
Kallileo

New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/06/24
Offline
74
0

Hi guys! I just signed up here, after reading through the posts and it seems as though you guys know what you're talking about. See, I just bought a Denver TAC-70031 tablet, and from the moment i turned on, I couldn't understand what was up with that awful Denver interface they overlayed on top of my OS.
Now, I also have a rooted HTC Desire HD, which I've played with and experimented with different OS's, roms and builds, but my new tablet seems to be a pain in the butt!

 

After a lot of trial and error I finally came across the video listed to, in post #72, and I got it rooted. I was wondering if any of you guys have experimented with other builds, roms on your denver tablets? Is it even possible? I can't seem to find a custom recovery image for clockworkmod that would fit my tablet.

 

-Cheers, Kallileo.

2013/07/02
14:43
deluxive

New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/07/02
Offline
75
0

there is an easy way to root your Denver Tab.

i rooted mine (Denver TAD 70042) with an app i downloaded for Windows.

its called unlockroot3.36.exe

i do not have it here in this laptop, i deleted it, but when i find it i will try to upload it.

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: Oma7144, moppy68, St.Tantrums, DarthJabba, cocofish, a4c, ivan79, lanfeust, shapipoy, yoyo.thebest, losev_alekse, mateusz, jprod, yuwend2, lgalher, davis_1, jeod5694, emx3334444, ganjie, Mav302, elvis1985, cybxxx, spider01, kamilllooo, r6koelie, Chupacabra, geerdijk, betetfly, BeurkMan, joruenix, polax
229 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

admin: 5348

globula_neagra: 2406

Oma7144: 982

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 444

exelletor: 421

JochenKauz: 353

maikal: 306

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 40

Members: 170483

Moderators: 4

Admins: 1

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 176

Topics: 4540

Posts: 41147

Newest Members: HAKOU94, polax, DouglasZ07, TatianaKillinge, slava_ka, joruenix

Moderators: globula_neagra (2406), exelletor (421), JochenKauz (353), cracktech (282)


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix

Administrators: admin (5348)