Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Slow Onda V972
Avatar
jorm
Iceland
Member
Forum Posts: 12
Member Since:
2013/02/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
1
2013/03/10 - 12:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I just bought a Onda tablet, and have not done anything but upgrading the machine, the reason in im always hoping it will work better.

It is so slow that it is not possible to work on this machine, is this only my machine or is it all Onda machines like that.

I did look at some Tablets in the computer store and WOW working on them is very fun, fast and responsive

(these where cheap machines chinese made)

I have upgraded to 1.35 and ithink it is worse than ever before.

 

Any clue what i could do to have this machine up and work.

jorm

Avatar
groundhogman
Active Member
Forum Posts: 32
Member Since:
2013/02/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 8
2
2013/03/11 - 16:17
sp_Permalink sp_Print

try a fresh install,maybe custom firmware like kasty onda v1.35 which is listed and i am using myself and recommend.change launcher to nova,apex or similar and delete stock launcher. you can even increase cpu but not over 1200,(1152 works fine for me with no freeze) with an app like amtutu cpu master. I have done all this and mine is very smooth and responsive. Hope this helps. 

Avatar
svartis
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2013/03/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
2013/03/11 - 16:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print

If above tips doesnt help (removing stocklauncher/adding nova/apex launcher) and factory reset, you could try supernova rom, mentioned in the other threads. Mine is working fine now with 1,35.

Thanks groundhogman for the tip about OC, will try on mine.

Avatar
billkaroly
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 61
Member Since:
2013/03/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 6
4
2013/03/31 - 18:57
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I think it is funny how all the Chinese suppliers state the V972 as running at 1.5 ghz. Basically they are stating the CPU's rated speed and not the speed the tablet works at. 

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
140 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (110), Phone (26), Tablet (4)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5664

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 430

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

garuda2006

Krystian1909

ralfjue

andreyr82

Awer

AwerOne

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5884

Posts: 58438

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 255328

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix