Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Onda V972 (V1 hardware) Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean root custom firmware V3.3.1 (2013-11-22)
Avatar
wooley
Member
Forum Posts: 18
Member Since:
2014/03/27
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
76
2014/05/15 - 22:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print

just flashed kasty again on my onda v972...

works fine,all works,no fc whatsoever

 i had to install all my apps manually

in cm11 after setup auto install my apps

performance is great but cheat....antutu is 19000 but in antutu x 12000(anti cheat)

battery backup moderate..3-4 hours internet

will test following weeks to see how stable

Onda V972 V1 Running CM11 KK4.4 Cyanogenmod

Avatar
greg22
Active Member
Forum Posts: 21
Member Since:
2013/03/07
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
77
2014/05/16 - 21:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print

told ya !! :)

cm11 or other kitkat 4.4.x sucks for onda v972 v1. :)

Nothing beats Kasty's: kasty-onda_v972_v1-422-v331_20131122 ROM

---------------------------------------------------------
Onda V972, V1 & kasty v331_20131122

Avatar
wooley
Member
Forum Posts: 18
Member Since:
2014/03/27
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
78
2014/05/16 - 22:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I didnt change from cm11 because it isnt good...

I just like to experiment with diffrent roms to see which is best for me.

Cm11 worked fine for me on my v972 v1

But i was curious about the high antutu score in kasty

But when u run antutu x (anti-cheat) the score is the same as in cm11

But for now i want to test if kasty is stable like cm11 proved the last weeks.

The original onda rom 4.1 was not stable on my tablet:-) 

Ciao

Onda V972 V1 Running CM11 KK4.4 Cyanogenmod

Avatar
dejavue
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2014/06/07
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
79
2014/06/17 - 11:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Well I lost my cam. It was working pretty good in kitkat v2 but it was laggy and I wanted to go back to 4.2.2 and I tried every version v1-2-3 no camera at all. Then I tried kitkat again (I think v1 kitkat) again no camera :/ what is happening


Avatar
Andrew
Bucks., UK
Active Member
Forum Posts: 27
Member Since:
2013/06/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
80
2014/06/17 - 12:58
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thats odd I did the same tried KitKat found a lot of FCs then went back to v3.3.1 (4.2.2) and all was fine. Did you do the format when updating the firmware?

 

Andy

Avatar
dejavue
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2014/06/07
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
81
2014/06/17 - 13:14
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Andrew said
Thats odd I did the same tried KitKat found a lot of FCs then went back to v3.3.1 (4.2.2) and all was fine. Did you do the format when updating the firmware?

 

Andy

Well I went completely back to the stock Rom (the tablet sold as artes q972 in Turkey) and in that rom no problem at all. I rooted it with Onda v972 root zip. I formated every time (also tried w/out format) but no go. My fw is now 3.2 but at least everything is working till I get back home. 

Avatar
angelo9888
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2014/06/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
82
2014/06/25 - 15:36
sp_Permalink sp_Print

does this firmware work on Archos 97 platinum?

has anyone tested it? 

Avatar
vivichrist
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/04/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
83
2014/07/09 - 15:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Please disregard my last comment as I really just needed an OTG cable. I am currently having issues with some process interrupting touch and slide resulting in double tap and this was not due to dust on the screen.

Avatar
Watusi
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/10/07
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
84
2014/07/18 - 04:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Andrew said
Thats odd I did the same tried KitKat found a lot of FCs then went back to v3.3.1 (4.2.2) and all was fine. Did you do the format when updating the firmware?

 

Andy

i return my rom from KK to JB...no problem at all,i format during flashing

Avatar
wooley
Member
Forum Posts: 18
Member Since:
2014/03/27
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
85
2014/07/30 - 17:59
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Just flashed back from last cm11 version.

Was not stable enough for daily use.

Kasty gives less time an fc and has better battery life.

Also installed google now launcher...stable as rock now and battery 2-3 days stbye+mail

Flashing no probs with phoenix 1.08 with format 

Great work devs

Thx

Onda V972 V1 Running CM11 KK4.4 Cyanogenmod

Avatar
tweakmorning
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/07/19
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
86
2014/08/29 - 21:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

sorry wrong topic

Avatar
deton24
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2016/02/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
87
2016/02/14 - 22:32
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Is it possible to extract only kernel from this ROM and apply it to CM 11 4.4.2 ROM

http://www.slatedroid.com/topic/97866-custom-rom-cyanogenmod-11-442-for-allwinner-a31-by-christiantroy-update-2014-04-19/

to fix HDMI there, since it is trouble caused by version of kernel?

It's SDK 3.2 issue, Christian Troy says it's kernel's issue, looks like it is fixed with 3.2.1 firmware and it's custom ROMs. He stopped at 3.2 kernel.

Avatar
anavrin
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2016/06/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
88
2016/06/23 - 19:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello.

Used this rom since yesterday. Today i installed 2 camera apps from the play store and used arctools to reboot. Now the tablet is dead. No sign of life on pressing power. No TWPR possible to start. No chance to flash the rom again with Phoenixsuite. Battery was as 80%.

What else can i try? Thank you.

Avatar
deton24
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2016/02/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
89
2016/06/23 - 20:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Make sure that tablet is really off.

Press power button for some longer time, then try again, then again press button for some longer time, and check. 

You can also check on some other computer, and be sure that your drivers has been installed properly, you can see something in device manager, whether appears anything during plugging.

Avatar
anavrin
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2016/06/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
90
2016/06/23 - 21:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Thanks. Itried that all. No reaction. If i press Home and power same time its a very quite klick sound after 5 sconds from inside the tablet.

The PC has all drivers installed. It was used to flash yesterday.

I just made a reboot with arctools. was this fubction tested?

Edit: After one day charging the device could be flashed again.

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 803

Currently Online:
42 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (33), Phone (9)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

wogoko8553@yubua.com

hellander

elousstad

relaytester

revoltown

Jack81

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix