Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Onda V972 (V1 hardware) Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean root custom firmware V3.3.1 (2013-11-22)
Avatar
pingu123456
Advanced Member
Forum Posts: 103
Member Since:
2013/04/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 28
46
2013/12/12 - 09:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print

 

decronix said
Bonjour, je possède une Onda V972 V1 32Gb. J'aimerais installé la Rom Custom présent sur la page 1. Comment dois-je procéder pour l'installation ? Quel est le pré-requis niveau firmware sur la tablette ? Pour info, ma tablette est en Android 4.2.2 et la version du Firmware est la v3.0_v1.

Merci pour votre aide !

 

Google Translate : 

Hello, I have a 32GB Onda V972 V1. I'd installed the Custom ROM on the page 1. How should I proceed with the installation? What is the prerequisite firmware level on the shelf? FYI, my tablet is Android 4.2.2 and firmware version is v3.0_v1.
Thank you for your help!

Hello,

all the instructions for installation are on the first post. It does not matter what firmware your tablet already has.

in order to avoid repetition of the whole first post, I will try to tell you in French (if Admin does not mind!)

Télécharge le fichier zip ici

http://www.arctablet.com/blog/downloads/firmware/Onda/Onda_V972/kasty-onda_v972_v1-422-v331_20131122-rooted2.zip

Télécharge et installe Phoenix suit sur ton PC en suivant les etapes qui se trouvent sur cette page

http://www.arctablet.com/blog/featured/phoenixsuit-flashing-tutorial-onda-v972-v812-allwinner-a31-tablets/

Voir le video d'installation en bas de la page si tu ne suit pas bien l'anglais.

Une fois Phoenixsuit est installé, clique sur onglet 'firmware' (ancre) et tu selectionne le fichier zip que tu as déjà téléchargé comme dans le video.

I hope that helps you - j'espère que ça t'aide Laugh

Pingu

PS - if you need more help in French, please send me a personal message, click on 'PM'

PS - si tu as besoin de plus d'aide en français, merci de m'envoyer un message personnel, clique sur 'PM'

 

 

 

 

Avatar
vade
Russia
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2013/09/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
47
2013/12/13 - 09:00
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

msav said

vade said
Hello!give me please script for the removed most Chinese and unnecessary applications,i understand that can install kasty,but there is no new Onda launcher(the issue is not settled)i want to use it.Thanks! 

Vade,

 

here is the link to the onda desktop (onda launcher) titanium backup file.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/jc2pneqktue0bzf/com.android.launcher-20131122-221454.TiBkp

 

install titanium backup. copy the above file to your tablet. open titanuim backup, click menu, then select import backup, point to the file. then restore onda desktop. 

you may want to freeze nova launcher after this so the onda launcher is the only one running.  I reboot after may be required. 

 

 

 

Thanks,but It did not happen!Selecting any launcher stock and Nova,loaded anyway Nova.Uninstall or freeze          Nova,loaded anyway Nova :( .Rebooted. What to do?

Avatar
Jobster
New Member
Forum Posts: 9
Member Since:
2013/12/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
48
2013/12/13 - 15:05
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi,

I succesfully flashed Onda V972 (V1 hardware) Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean root custom firmware V3.3.1 (2013-11-22).

Runs smoother than the stock rom version I got with it, browsers run a lot better. Thank you so much!

 

However the camera app in the rom crashes at startup. msg:"Gallery stopped"

Any suggestions?

 

Note, Might this be the cause why skype doesn't want to startup properly at sign-in?

Avatar
msav
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 71
Member Since:
2013/02/07
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 13
49
2013/12/13 - 15:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Jobster said
Hi,

I succesfully flashed Onda V972 (V1 hardware) Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean root custom firmware V3.3.1 (2013-11-22).

Runs smoother than the stock rom version I got with it, browsers run a lot better. Thank you so much!

 

However the camera app in the rom crashes at startup. msg:"Gallery stopped"

Any suggestions?

 

Note, Might this be the cause why skype doesn't want to startup properly at sign-in?

 

 

Make sure that you are using the correct version. The version can be found on the back of your tablet in your serial number. the 8th and 9th digit will indicate your version. I believe there were differences in the cameras in the different versions. 


Avatar
msav
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 71
Member Since:
2013/02/07
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 13
50
2013/12/13 - 15:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print

vade said

msav said

vade said
Hello!give me please script for the removed most Chinese and unnecessary applications,i understand that can install kasty,but there is no new Onda launcher(the issue is not settled)i want to use it.Thanks! 

Vade,

 

here is the link to the onda desktop (onda launcher) titanium backup file.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/jc2pneqktue0bzf/com.android.launcher-20131122-221454.TiBkp

 

install titanium backup. copy the above file to your tablet. open titanuim backup, click menu, then select import backup, point to the file. then restore onda desktop. 

you may want to freeze nova launcher after this so the onda launcher is the only one running.  I reboot after may be required. 

 

 

 

Thanks,but It did not happen!Selecting any launcher stock and Nova,loaded anyway Nova.Uninstall or freeze          Nova,loaded anyway Nova :( .Rebooted. What to do?

 

 

How could nova load if you uninstall it. This does not make sense. If onda desktop is the only launcher it should use it. are you sure it just does not look like nova.  Onda desktop has no apps tray button. Looks like apple ios. 

Avatar
Andrew
Bucks., UK
Active Member
Forum Posts: 27
Member Since:
2013/06/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
51
2013/12/13 - 16:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hi Jobster,

 

My camera was crashing in the same message when I updated to v3.2.1. I found that it was a co-incidence as the directory where I was trying to save photos was almost out of space. I just used a file explorer to move/delete a few old pictures and files then all was well for me. Hope this helps.

 

Andy

Avatar
msav
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 71
Member Since:
2013/02/07
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 13
52
2013/12/13 - 17:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Andrew said
Hi Jobster,

 

My camera was crashing in the same message when I updated to v3.2.1. I found that it was a co-incidence as the directory where I was trying to save photos was almost out of space. I just used a file explorer to move/delete a few old pictures and files then all was well for me. Hope this helps.

 

Andy

 

 

 

so you guys are installing without formatting. No wonder there is such a wide array of problems reported. 

 

I understand you guys don't like setting up your system again and again. I feel your pain. However I have never had an issue when I do a format install. I have only had issues when doing an upgrade. 

 

This goes for everyone. If you have an issue doing an upgrade install try doing a formatted install. (see TWRP below)

 

You guys all should get familiar with Titanium backup and TWRP.

 

TWRP

always do a backup of your system with TWRP prior to upgrading any rom. that way if it all goes wrong you can go back to a working rom and start over again.  

Titanium backup

Make sure you set the titanium backup folder to the external sd. If you don't have an external sd, get one. They are cheap

 

Mark

 

 

Avatar
vade
Russia
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2013/09/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
53
2013/12/13 - 18:57
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks,but It did not happen!Selecting any launcher stock and Nova,loaded anyway Nova.Uninstall or freeze          Nova,loaded anyway Nova :( .Rebooted. What to do?

How could nova load if you uninstall it. This does not make sense. If onda desktop is the only launcher it should use it. are you sure it just does not look like nova.  Onda desktop has no apps tray button. Looks like apple ios. 

Yes I was surprised!I don't know why still loaded Nova launcher.Made as comrade wrote pingu123456.

Avatar
Hexogen
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/07/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
54
2013/12/17 - 12:05
sp_Permalink sp_Print

can´t download it!!!

Avatar
meimeimei
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/12/19
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
55
2013/12/19 - 03:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print

can't download too!!

Avatar
vade
Russia
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2013/09/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
56
2013/12/20 - 08:29
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hexogen said
can´t download it!!!

 

meimeimei said
can't download too!!

Hello.Can be downloaded here on the alternative link from Russia.

 

 

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3169
57
2013/12/20 - 09:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print

For those with problems to download files on our site, if the download page fails to recognize you, you can login again here: http://www.arctablet.com/blog/wp-login.php then go to the download page again.

if you don't have an account an account on our servers yet, you need to register first.

Cheers.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
oattika
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2014/01/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
58
2014/02/01 - 13:45
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi. I bought a V972 tablet, but unfortunately I can not determine the hardware version. There is not any label on the back. I installed V1 rom version on it, but can not see the camera (Error: Unfortunately, Gallery has stopped). I tried your V972_kitkat_4.4.2 rom version, and the camera worked fine, but it seemed a little slow for me. Can I try to install the V2 or the V3 rom versions? Does not it cause any problems? How can I determine the correct hardware version?
Thank you.(Sorry for my english)

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3169
59
2014/02/01 - 14:04
sp_Permalink sp_Print

hello,

Since there is no sticker for the hardware version I don't think you can get the information from the tablet itself, maybe have a look at the tablet packaging if there is a number. If you had the default firmware installed, the hardware version may be listed in the Android Settings / About (I am not sure about that), but it can't be applied in your case since you reflashed a firmware. Still, you should be able to try different firmwares and reflashing using PhoenixSuit if the tablet doesn't work properly. There is good chance that the firmware you tried and has the camera working is the correct one.

Cheers.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
msav
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 71
Member Since:
2013/02/07
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 13
60
2014/02/02 - 06:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print

oattika said
Hi. I bought a V972 tablet, but unfortunately I can not determine the hardware version. There is not any label on the back. I installed V1 rom version on it, but can not see the camera (Error: Unfortunately, Gallery has stopped). I tried your V972_kitkat_4.4.2 rom version, and the camera worked fine, but it seemed a little slow for me. Can I try to install the V2 or the V3 rom versions? Does not it cause any problems? How can I determine the correct hardware version?
Thank you.(Sorry for my english)

 

 

 

the 9th and 10th digit in the serial number indicates the version.   aka  V1, V2, V3

 

It should be etched on the back center bottom of the tablet

 

SN:V972QADXV2XXXXXX   would be a version 2

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
76 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (73), Phone (3)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

Băiatul bestie

mackoy

viktorial

mad15

ahmet05

aymen57

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix