Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Phoenixsuit stuck at 100% during upgrade
Avatar
Bondo2
Active Member
Forum Posts: 44
Member Since:
2013/03/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
1
2013/03/13 - 08:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I was trying to flash my V972 with Supernova 3.0 which I did. After doing so, the tablet would shut off when the screen turns off. I decided to flash v1.35 stock so I started Phoenix and at 44% I get an error with non English text. Tried again and still same thing. I downloaded 1.32 and tried with that and now Phoenix goes till 100% and just stops there, no success or fail message. I tried different laptops, same result and the tablet doesn't power on. Even when I connect the charger it doesn't show charging graphic.

Any ideas ?

Avatar
msav
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 71
Member Since:
2013/02/07
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 13
2
2013/03/13 - 16:27
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Make sure to select format option when flashing with phoenixsuite. Also make sure you are using the cable that came with it. 

 

The few times I had problems with phoenixsuite I just kept trying over and over The most I have had to do it is 3 times. 

 

 

Avatar
Bondo2
Active Member
Forum Posts: 44
Member Since:
2013/03/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
3
2013/03/13 - 16:58
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I tried more than 8 times and am using HTC cable which should be better. Did it ever stop at 100% with you ?

Avatar
msav
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 71
Member Since:
2013/02/07
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 13
4
2013/03/13 - 17:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print

never at 100%  always around 60 - 70%

 

I would try a different cable, Shorter would be preferred.  also it may help to make sure the tablet is at least 80% charged. Of course with your current tablet state is impossible to verify

 

also make sure the firmware files your using are complete. if not sure re download them. Or use a firmware file that worked previously.  


Avatar
Bondo2
Active Member
Forum Posts: 44
Member Since:
2013/03/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
5
2013/03/13 - 17:23
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Will try a shorter cable, I haven't tried any other firmware as this is a new tablet but I tried with 1.32, 1.34 and 1.35. Downloaded katsy 1.35 and will try that. I left the tablet on charger over night so it should be fine.

When it stops at 80% does the tab start ?, when you connect the charger does it show charging ?

Avatar
msav
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 71
Member Since:
2013/02/07
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 13
6
2013/03/13 - 17:29
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I know i had some issues with incomplete downloads on some of the foreign servers.  

 

 

the kasty 1.35 image should be 486,780,928 bytes once unzipped.

 

Good Luck. 

Avatar
Bondo2
Active Member
Forum Posts: 44
Member Since:
2013/03/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
7
2013/03/13 - 17:33
sp_Permalink sp_Print

can you do md5 ?

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5871
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3163
8
2013/03/13 - 17:35
sp_Permalink sp_Print

MD5:

295cc9a1bc0cb4af1d256232f5678bd8  V972Core4_v1.35.img

 

But that shouldn't be necessary as unzip tools usually warn you (and don't write the files) if a CRC error appears when unpacking.

 

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
Bondo2
Active Member
Forum Posts: 44
Member Since:
2013/03/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
9
2013/03/13 - 21:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

With this version, I was able to flash using the supplied cable. Not sure if it is the version of the firmware or the cable. It works

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: ficoide, fermin
185 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (158), Phone (27), Tablet (2)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5664

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 430

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

agentbuddy88

dtbinhtomay

manukaitek

keshav22

Stuccoboy

kozlinka

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5884

Posts: 58439

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 255366

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix