Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Onda V972 v2 WiFi Issues
Avatar
diwrat
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/04/29
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
2013/05/04 - 17:57
sp_Permalink sp_Print

even with an update to firmware 2 ,wifi connection will drop off after awhile. have try 2-3 times to reconnect-sometimes says not in range(2 feet from router). Much better after the upgrade but still problematic. Anyone else having this problem and ideas for solving problem. Was awful with out the upgrade almost impossible to connect at all. But no other tablets or phones having this issue.Thanks

Avatar
LinuxPro
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/05/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
2
2013/05/11 - 19:12
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

I have received my onda v972 today and have the same problem with wifi disconnections. Lets hope its not a hardware problem. I am going to upgrade to version 2 and see if there is any improvement.

Avatar
lrbell
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/06/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
2013/06/24 - 05:01
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ditto here.

I am at 1.32 and I have tried many recommendations with no success.

- Changing from WPA to WEP - no change

- Changing Mhz on which wifi router adversities - no change

 

At the moment I cannot even coax in online.  Normally after 15 minutes of fiddling it connects; but not this time.  Always  out of range, even though it is < 1 foot away.

 

Avatar
pingu123456
Advanced Member
Forum Posts: 103
Member Since:
2013/04/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 28
4
2013/06/24 - 19:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Just a thought - have you tried changing the wifi channel?

Pingu

 

The following users say thank you to pingu123456 for this useful post:

lrbell

Avatar
lrbell
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/06/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
5
2013/06/24 - 19:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

That is what I meant above by - Changing Mhz on which wifi router adversities ‚Äď no change

So, after some looking around, it appears that freeing the physical antenna internally from its original location has had the best luck.

 

Does anyone know the type and size of wrench needed?  It looks like a tiny hex or torx but my feeble eyes cannot see...

Thanks in advance,

 

L

Avatar
sakeel
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/07/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
6
2013/07/11 - 07:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Just a thought - have you tried changing the wifi channel? Pingu  

 

Hi, can I get some info how to change the wifi channel? Having same problem , wifi too low at one metre from access point, have to literally sit in front of the wifi router for it to work.

Thanks,

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
145 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (109), Phone (31), Tablet (5)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5664

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 430

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

garuda2006

Krystian1909

ralfjue

andreyr82

Awer

AwerOne

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5884

Posts: 58438

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 255328

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix