Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Onda V972 (V1 hardware) Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean root custom firmware V3.0 (2013-05-22)
Avatar
richleahy
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2013/02/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
31
2013/05/29 - 22:56
sp_Permalink sp_Print

richleahy said
Great work admin!

I was majorly dissapointed that there is no multi user support enabled in this firmware, untill I saw this:

 

http://www.pocketables.com/2013/03/how-to-enable-multiple-user-mode-on-cyanogenmod-10-1-and-some-other-android-4-2-2-roms.html

 

Works like a charm!!! :)

P.S. For multi user to survive a reboot, you also need to install "Universal Init.d" and add a script to /system/etc/init.d containing "setprop fw.max_users 8"

Avatar
robyrav68
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/02/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
32
2013/05/30 - 00:58
sp_Permalink sp_Print

For multi users support to enable and make it persistent after reboot you could follow the procedure described by fabrav64 in the onda-v973-v1-hardware-android-4-2-2-jelly-bean-root-custom-firmware-v3-0-2013-05-23 topic(follow the below link to get it):

 

http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/onda-v972/onda-v973-v1-hardware-android-4-2-2-jelly-bean-root-custom-firmware-v3-0-2013-05-23/#p23464

 

I did it on my v972-v1 and works very well Wink

Avatar
kenghua
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2013/04/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
33
2013/05/30 - 02:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print

bazk123 said

kenghua said
My Onda V972 V1 32GB is performing much better with the latest ROM here. Thanks Admin. I have tried every versions of ROM as and when they are released. I always use full wipe in PhonixSuit just to make sure that I have a clean start each time. Every time I do a wipe the whole of my 32GB storage (not just the system partition) would be wiped out! So all my songs, pics etc. are gone each time. Is this normal for this device or am I doing something wrong? Any advice would be much appreciated.

I not to sure what your saying, but do you mean your 32GB micro card gets wiped ?, if this is the case, I take card out before firmware up-date, then just simply put it back when all is up to speed again  🙂

Dear Bazk, Thanks for your response. Sorry I meant the internal built-in storage, not the extsd. The storage space is actually only about 26GB after all the overhead taken by the system. I don't understand why the program needs to wipe this user storage area, which contain no programing codes at all. I never had such problem rooting my phone. Both the internal storage (sdcard) and external storage (extsd) always remained intact regardless of how many times I wipe the phone with different ROM's.

 

Avatar
bazk123
London
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 51
Member Since:
2013/05/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 5
34
2013/05/30 - 12:42
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Sorry in that case I don't know why, maybe a requirement of the Chinese models tablets !

 

Does anyone no what te differene in v972 versions ? i.e. v1, v2 & v3 ? my understanding would be v3 is the better but on the other hand v1 would have better components than the newer v2 & v3 but could be wrong ?

 

Thanks 

 

 


Avatar
bazk123
London
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 51
Member Since:
2013/05/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 5
35
2013/05/30 - 14:17
sp_Permalink sp_Print

skippie said
thnx for all the nice work.

 

When will it be possible to update from the update app that comes with the stock software? (arrow up)

 

Just seen this on: http://www.onda-tablet.com/news/ 

We receive our Onda factory message: Onda A31 Quad Core Tablet PC (Onda V973/V972/V971, Onda V818 Mini, Onda V813/v812/v811/v801,Onda V712/V711s) will support Android 4.2.2 V3.0 Firmware OTA update from May 30,2013. You can update to Android 4.2.2 V3.0 Firmware buy Local Update Key,please keep WIFI on when connect.Thank you for your attention.

I presume this is what they are saying, we can up-date via the "arrow up icion" !!!!

Avatar
svartis
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2013/03/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
36
2013/05/30 - 14:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Unfortunately my experience is that the next newest firmware, 05-14 is the most stable. The latest 05-22 crashes and not so stable. And also wiped user data. :(

Avatar
Bondo2
Active Member
Forum Posts: 44
Member Since:
2013/03/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
37
2013/05/30 - 14:39
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I have an issue with the tablet. If the tablet is off (switched off) and I connect the charger, the green charger image shows on the screen and stays there as long as it is connected. This will burn the screen easy.

I have to turn it on and then connect the charger, this way the screen sleeps.

Avatar
francodi
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2013/04/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
38
2013/06/01 - 18:12
sp_Permalink sp_Print

i had to return to last version. this is very bad . it's not calibrate . it's upside down and blocked

Avatar
adrianomm
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2013/04/07
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
39
2013/06/03 - 03:24
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I've just installed this version and I was able to really use V972 for the first time since I bought it. Stock browser is responsive, fast and reliable. And everything I tried to run works fine.

Battery seems to drain a little more now, but of course now I'm using the tablet a lot. It was unusable before.

I was wondering why the i/o scheduler is set to "deadline". May be it would be better to set to nop. Also the battery could improve by changing governor to "conservative" or "on demand".

Thanks for this great firmware!

Avatar
btongkm
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2013/04/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
40
2013/06/04 - 06:36
sp_Permalink sp_Print

francodi said
i had to return to last version. this is very bad . it's not calibrate . it's upside down and blocked

You have downloaded the firmware for V973 by mistake. You should have picked the V972 v1 or v2. I did the same mistake and re-download the V972 firmware. Now my is working very well and i am very pleased.Laugh

Avatar
nguyen0024
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/05/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
41
2013/06/04 - 12:43
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I have a problem! screenshot taking app. Screenshot of the current logo ONDA V972

Avatar
Jstavrou
Athens, Greece
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2013/02/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
42
2013/06/06 - 20:38
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I confirm that my tablet using this firmaware, has an issue with Skype. No sound comes out from thia application, while using headset I can hear everything. Is there any solution available? I 've seen the same issue on other tablets and/or ROMs.

Avatar
dasmarian
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2013/03/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 4
43
2013/06/07 - 01:32
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I am interested in selling my 972 V1 for a reasonable bid to a US buyer -- all hardware works as new, original packaging, happy to load any ROM requested before sending. Comes from US . . .

Avatar
da_bre
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/04/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
44
2013/06/09 - 17:12
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello

 

Did anybody try to use external usb DAC with OTG cable?

Im experimenting a little bit,using this latest firmware and when connecting DAC I got it recognized by device if Im looking thru some of OTG helper aplication. But I can not find way to activate it in android itself. 

Im also wondering if anybody tried to use some bluetooth usb adapter?

 

I try all of this to get sound transferred on some way to external amlifier. Audio jack itself is very tricky becouse it need to be longer than standard :(

 

 

 

Avatar
mpartes
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/03/12
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
45
2013/06/16 - 23:17
sp_Permalink sp_Print

has anybody tested the HDMI output? Does it work? In case it works: What resolution do you get, if it works? And is the output just the video, or like in 4.1 2.0 the full screen incl. status bar? thxs

 

Hi I've just connected my v972 V1 to a TV and it's not filling the whole screen anymore. It looks like it can't display as widescreen, so it displays in the middle with black borders around.

 

I'm looking for a way to change the HDMI output settings, any help, please?

 

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
54 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (46), Phone (8)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

dnjakabssh

KaanFDS

jackthomas

hakhiem

jenom

kfwacky

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix