Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Onda V972 root custom firmware v1.33 (2013-02-28)
Avatar
nutscratch
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2013/02/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
46
2013/03/04 - 22:22
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I also have had issues with green writing but just leave it and it does boot. I also installed Nova launcher which helped a bit. My apps say they are not installed but after going back and forth to app area they do load slowly.

I have reflashed my tablet 20-30 times since  i bought it. I know it will eventually become a good item. People are working hard to fix the problem. I try to donate when i can to help them.

I find NFS game causes trouble also.

Avatar
ROMSY
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2013/03/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
47
2013/03/04 - 23:47
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Everything seems to be working, except Form SuperSU.

Everytime when i open it,it wants Tod upload the binary after some second i only get an error.

Someone knows why?

Avatar
robinandroid
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2013/02/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
48
2013/03/05 - 11:14
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

slojustme said
I have problem with 1.33...

 
Gmail and play app are crashing all the time, i cant use it... Any suggestion?

Go into the settings, apps, clear cache, boot into recovery, clear dalvik and restart

 

Same problem here (Gmail and Play crashing). I did a reboot in recovery mode and cleaned the cache. It did not solve the problem. Is re-flashing the only option ?

 

To those with problems with rooted 1.33 rom, I experienced problems with stock 1.33 rom too. So I don't think the rooted rom is to blame. The problems are in Onda's rom. Let's hope the cause is not some defect in the hardware.

 

Onda V972 -> rooted with Onda_Allwinner_A31_root_v1_0.zip -> factory reset -> stock V1.33

Avatar
amarillo
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/02/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
49
2013/03/05 - 12:45
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks, admin!

Your custom rom works like a charm on my V972! It saves us all alot of time!

And with nova launcher I had not a single crash. Same with your earlier version.

 

With the new rom the "system read-only" problem is still there. And I can not remount with write access... (tried with TotalCommander)

Did you find a workaround for this problem?

 

I have the problem with the SuperSU binaries as well, but I dont know if it is a real problem since programs like titanium backup still get root access...

 

 

 


Avatar
ecarusel
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/02/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
50
2013/03/05 - 13:49
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

  

 

Jena Plissken 1975 said
Please help me.

I have flashed my v972 with custom rom 1.33.

It worked fine for 2 days.

Now, when I press the power button, after the onda screen, the boot blocks with a chinese screen:

 

2013-03-04-09.31.21.jpgImage Enlarger

 

I don't know what does it mean. Do I have to re-flash v1.33? Someone has the same behaviour?

Thanks

 

I had same problem, booted to recovery and made factory reset.. I don't remember if stock recovery has factory reset.. fortunately I had installed CWM recovery..(To boot in recovery Press home button ,and power button without releasing home button. wait while "core 4" image appears.)

 

Avatar
famimon
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2013/03/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
51
2013/03/05 - 14:03
sp_Permalink sp_Print

It means that the systems has to do some checkings, leave it like that, it should boot in some minutes, I still don't know why doest it show that message

 

Avatar
rodhunt
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/02/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
52
2013/03/05 - 14:16
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I have 1.33 loaded ok on my v972.  As I have mentioned earlier there are apps which could be installed in 1.21 which can no longer be installed now.  I have have manually copied the apk files onto the internal card and tried to make the install with a dozen different installers.  Every time I simply get the message "X App not installed".  Can anybody help me to solve this problem.  Is there someway to force the apps to load and bypass this message ??  I do have ticked in security "Allow installation of apps from unknown sources". 

Avatar
ROMSY
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2013/03/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
53
2013/03/05 - 14:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print

amarillo said 
With the new rom the "system read-only" problem is still there. And I can not remount with write access... (tried with TotalCommander)

Did you find a workaround for this problem?

 

Is that the reason why i can't use Adblock?

Avatar
revjim
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2013/02/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
54
2013/03/05 - 15:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print

ADMIN-

Can you help ecarusel and I. We have done everything by the book here. Our tablets worked fine for a day or two and then when we went to power them  up the Processor Core Logo appears and then the ONDA logo flashes and then instead of going into the boot process a black screen appears with two lines of Chinese and then sits there. A respondent in this forum said it means "the system is just checking some things" and to wait until it is done. Well I waited for 2 or 3 minutes and nothing happened. My wife waited for here tablet longer. Still nothing. To correct this issue I need to do a factory reset/wipe date. I am thankful for your CWM recovery because I was able to do a back-up and then full restore. But this can't happened everytime I power  up. MAJOR PROBLEM

 

 

ADMIN- I want to thank you so much for your hard work dealing with issue for us. I am going to make a donation for sure. If I didin't stumble upon this forum I would have been hopelessly lost.

 

Jim

 

 

Avatar
famimon
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2013/03/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
55
2013/03/05 - 15:38
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I personally had the same problem and had to wipe all to boot again (I thought the rom was corrupted and didn't wait) just to have the same issue again, I then installed another custom ROM (supernova 2.0) also based in 1.33 and seems to be fine, but some users from its Spanish forum report to have exactly the same error with that ROM, they say the message means "Performing auto-test, don't disconnect from power" and that after leaving it plugged in for some minutes the tablet starts normally.

Will keep my fingers crossed, I don't want to wipe all my apps again

Avatar
revjim
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2013/02/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
56
2013/03/05 - 15:50
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Greetings famimon

 

I installed the CWM recovery from this instructions the admin has put together. I set my tablet the way I want it with all the apps. Except the ones that won't install now. (that is another issue all together) I did a full back-up. takes about 5-7 minutes. I did my first full system restore because of this boot issue. And my tablet booted successfully, fully restored. I am happy with that at least. But I need to use my tablet regulary and this posses a major problem.

Avatar
famimon
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2013/03/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
57
2013/03/05 - 16:00
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Yeah, I really don't know what causes the problem, I should make a backup myself, just in case

Avatar
mml78
Active Member
Forum Posts: 21
Member Since:
2012/11/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
58
2013/03/05 - 20:00
sp_Permalink sp_Print

famimon said
Yeah, I really don't know what causes the problem, I should make a backup myself, just in case

In the Spanish forum htcmania they are now a few people trying one soluction to fix this problem. It seems it is related with the way onda v972 mouts in boot sequence. This original solution comes originaly from the chinese onda's forum:

http://www.htcmania.com/showthread.php?t=563920

Hope this can fix this BAD problem.

Avatar
ecarusel
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/02/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
59
2013/03/06 - 09:43
sp_Permalink sp_Print

revjim said
ADMIN-

Can you help ecarusel and I. We have done everything by the book here. Our tablets worked fine for a day or two and then when we went to power them  up the Processor Core Logo appears and then the ONDA logo flashes and then instead of going into the boot process a black screen appears with two lines of Chinese and then sits there. A respondent in this forum said it means "the system is just checking some things" and to wait until it is done. Well I waited for 2 or 3 minutes and nothing happened. My wife waited for here tablet longer. Still nothing. To correct this issue I need to do a factory reset/wipe date. I am thankful for your CWM recovery because I was able to do a back-up and then full restore. But this can't happened everytime I power  up. MAJOR PROBLEM

ADMIN- I want to thank you so much for your hard work dealing with issue for us. I am going to make a donation for sure. If I didin't stumble upon this forum I would have been hopelessly lost.

Jim

 

  Hi Jim. I am not an expert, just curious user.. After the post, I met the green script again. Before green script , my all apps gave error so I forced to close the tablet and opened..woha!.. green script.. I waited longer. (more than 5 min.) and it continues booting normally.. I don't know the cause of problem.. I suppose it is about user data (I think some corrupted files on internal or external sd card.) Because when I wiped to factory reset at previous event, Everything gone normal..Thats all my experience..

If problem goes on.. I suggest make full update with PhoenixSuite.. install cwm recovery with Arctools (thanks to admin) and take a backup with cwm...

good luck.

 

 

Avatar
famimon
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2013/03/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
60
2013/03/06 - 10:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

mml78 said

famimon said
Yeah, I really don't know what causes the problem, I should make a backup myself, just in case

In the Spanish forum htcmania they are now a few people trying one soluction to fix this problem. It seems it is related with the way onda v972 mouts in boot sequence. This original solution comes originaly from the chinese onda's forum:

http://www.htcmania.com/showthread.php?t=563920

Hope this can fix this BAD problem.

That's the forum I'm following, it seems that when the green characters appear it's actually wiping the sd content, no idea why it's that happening but doesn't appear to be a custom rom issue but a bug from 1.33

 

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
99 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (83), Phone (15), Tablet (1)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

makaryura

dnjakabssh

KaanFDS

jackthomas

hakhiem

jenom

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix