Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Onda V972 - can't access "Internal SD-Card" so better say part of my internal memory
Avatar
supernovio
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2013/02/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
2013/02/19 - 09:32
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi all,

 

right now I can't access my partition that is called "SD-Card" (not external SD-Card!!! ... that one is working just fine).

SD-Cart = part of my internal memory that is called "SD-Card"

I'm now working on the problem for a few day's but just can't fix it. So I need some help :)

 

I tried already almost everything :( ... here a few examples:

- Factoy reset

- formating/partition sd-card (local) in CWM Recovery

- restore old backups

 

One thing that I can't do is using PhoenixSuite (tutorial) to update my V972 ... it shoes up an error that and i can't connect to the V972 (post on this forum)

 

Right now I have in "ROM Toolbox Lite" the following startup script working:

mount -o rw -t vfat /dev/block/vold/93:72 /sdcard

setprop EXTERNAL_STORAGE_STATE mouted

am broadcast -a android.intent.action.MEDIA_MOUNTED --ez read-only false -d file:///sdcard

 

with this script running I can see the SD-Card with all the files on it but only with the programm "Total Commander" 

sdcard (properties)

drwx-------

UID: 0 root

GID: 0 root

but I can't edit anything and I can't change UID/GID ... only on one boot I could upload some files to the SD-Card but I can't repeat that action anymore

 

with programms like the "File Manager" or "Root Explorer" I can't access the "SD-Card" ... so I can't see what is on it

 

Anybody gots any idea?

 

ThanX

 

 

Avatar
rustywires
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/02/14
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
2
2013/03/02 - 13:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hey I am having the same issue. Happened right after I installed CWM with arctools. I can see the sdcard in CWM. I had 1.2 installed 

Managed to fix it. I did a factory reset from within the Rom and ticked the format sdcard box. Not sure why that worked when I formated it from CWM. Hope this helps.

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: murigny64, Wizard13gr, giaur500, saju23, EricGTS5570
186 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (149), Phone (35), Tablet (7)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5664

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 430

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

ronbo3

yhetro

Sangui

Miki0

mahesh_parmar

Xahc

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5884

Posts: 58443

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 255384

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix