Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Android 4.4 now Avalabile on Onda v972
Avatar
Hung
Member
Forum Posts: 13
Member Since:
2013/05/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
1
2013/12/21 - 02:36
sp_Permalink sp_Print

http://pan.baidu.com/s/1kTjtYrP

Everybody now to use the demo version to see the issues , bugs

Avatar
pikka68
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2013/11/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
2
2013/12/23 - 11:58
sp_Permalink sp_Print

kasty roms will be available soon, based on Android 4.4 official ?

best regards .. and Merry Christmas !

pikka68

Avatar
Jobster
New Member
Forum Posts: 9
Member Since:
2013/12/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
2013/12/23 - 14:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Looking forward to it!!

 

Avatar
murataka
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/09/12
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
4
2013/12/23 - 23:16
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

v972_v1_v4.4demo.rar works on onda v972 v2

i tried it on onda v973 v2 but didnt work.

 

next i ll try

v972_v3_v4.4demo.zip on onda v973 v2

will let u know if works.

 

download links below

http://pan.baidu.com/share/home?uk=389436537&view=share#category/type=0


Avatar
pikka68
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2013/11/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
5
2013/12/24 - 07:56
sp_Permalink sp_Print

murataka said
v972_v1_v4.4demo.rar works on onda v972 v2

i tried it on onda v973 v2 but didnt work.

 

next i ll try

v972_v3_v4.4demo.zip on onda v973 v2

will let u know if works.

 

download links below

http://pan.baidu.com/share/home?uk=389436537&view=share#category/type=0

Each model has its own firmware developed for itself.
You can not mix all like to make a fruit salad

When will release the firmware for wave v973 v2 then you can install it without trouble

 

Avatar
dende
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/12/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
6
2013/12/25 - 22:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi mates, (this i my first post.. so "Hi")

did anybody know if there is a way to downgrade back from 4.4 beta to normal stock rom?

 

No, TWRP is not working.. 

its unable to mount the needed devices (data, emmc, system... and so on), so I can't just install an new cfw.
PhoenixSuite does not work also.. it always just asks to make shure that the file is valid and so on...

 

I think the only way back to cfw is through a downgraded stock rom..

 

Any ideas?

Avatar
pikka68
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2013/11/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
7
2013/12/25 - 23:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

dende said
Hi mates, (this i my first post.. so "Hi")

did anybody know if there is a way to downgrade back from 4.4 beta to normal stock rom?

 

No, TWRP is not working.. 

its unable to mount the needed devices (data, emmc, system... and so on), so I can't just install an new cfw.
PhoenixSuite does not work also.. it always just asks to make shure that the file is valid and so on...

 

I think the only way back to cfw is through a downgraded stock rom..

 

Any ideas?

I confirm that PhoenixSuite it works, it must work!
Also I have tried the 4.4 beta rom, and then went back to rom kasty.
Maybe something wrong in your procedure ...

Load new ROM via PhoenixSuit for wave V972:
Follow the steps as in the video ...

Avatar
dende
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/12/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
8
2013/12/25 - 23:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi, thanks for reply..

 

PhoenixSuite is working if I try to flash 4.4 img (i've done it about 10 times for now..) but if I want to downgrade to another rom it just throws errors.

 

I've tried flashing out of Android (the device is shown correctly then reboots, then Phoenix shows the error)

I've even tried switching off the tab, holding Home-button, pressing 10x the power button.. (Phoenig recognizes that the tab is connected and tries to flash.. which leads to error..)

 

Have u also tried to flash cfw with twrp?

Avatar
pikka68
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2013/11/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
9
2013/12/25 - 23:34
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

important:
You have select : Yes, enter the format upgrade mode.
Not select: No, enter the normal upgrade mode (recommended).

Avatar
dende
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/12/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
10
2013/12/25 - 23:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Yes I have selected Yes..

 

I've also deleted all drivers and reinstalled them, i've tried 1.06 and 1.08 (several times)

 

I've also downloaded 3.3.1 3.2.1 and 1.35 several times (Checksums have always been correct)

 

I've switched the USB port..

 

nothing worked.. I'm running out of ideas...

Avatar
pikka68
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2013/11/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
11
2013/12/25 - 23:55
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Have you tried to do the procedure without any micro sd inserted into the tablet.
I heard that in some cases it may create problems !

I do not understand, I have not had any problems ...

Avatar
dende
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/12/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
12
2013/12/26 - 00:03
sp_Permalink sp_Print

No, I don't have any SD-Card inserted..

 

In fact that it's important for u.. When I tried to flash 4.4 I have to confirm 2 times YES.

When I try to flash any other FW it's only one confirmation and I get the error..

 

"

Burn firmaware failed!
Please ensure the firmware file is valid and device work out correctly!

"

Avatar
DigitalWarS
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2013/05/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
13
2013/12/26 - 12:17
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Anyone tested it? Is it safe?

Avatar
vel2000
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 61
Member Since:
2013/02/12
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 44
14
2013/12/27 - 07:54
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

DigitalWarS said
Anyone tested it? Is it safe?

Yes, after removing the Chinese crap and replacing the "Onda Launcher" with the Launcher from the 4.2.2 firmwares, it runs smooth.

No mayor issues so far, but rooting is not that easy at the moment.

I am working on it....

 

Avatar
josephohare007
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2013/02/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
15
2013/12/27 - 11:24
sp_Permalink sp_Print

On issues upgrading from 4.2.2 v3.3.1:

 

tested results:  Only issue is with HDMI output to 1080p TV - needed a reboot to enable sound (sometimes) plus, only supports up to 720p, no so much an issue with 4K viewing.. but VLC viewing in the 720p...  would be good to resolve this. 

 

1. removed all Chinese apps - if you can't delete you can disable.  - no  issues at the mo.

2. replaced stock Launcher with Nova ( just  that I like this  Launcher  format).

 

all in all looking good  - it would great to see a Root version as I need SMB server for home sharing.

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: murigny64, nok, Wizard13gr
202 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (157), Phone (33), Tablet (15)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5664

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 430

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

asdfghjklqwertyuiop

unix_alex

juden

jt2

fedya-bum

gado_mx

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5884

Posts: 58435

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 255307

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix